Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Willaway Motel Apartments

2 Tucker St, Ulverstone, Tasmania 7315 Australia
Traveller (11)
This beautiful beach is only a 5 minute walk away
Pool & Beach (3)
View from Room (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 apartments in Ulverstone
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Bowling offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Secured parking
Internet
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
49Reviews0Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
geraldine157 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hobart, Australia260 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, tons of space very clean and all modern furniture. Good parking.
The grounds are beautiful and well worth a walk along the little creek. The staff were very friendly including the poodle who loves a pat.
Less than a 10 minute walk into the centre of town, much quieter than the town. Cheaper to book directly with motel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leo wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What started as a plan b for my family turned into an A+ experience. Whilst the unit themselves are oldish, they are immaculately clean and well presented. We could even see Bass Straight from our unit.
4 of us stayed for 3 nights, but a week stretch would not be a problem. The gardens and grounds are a little oasis. The location is great with the beach/playground/waterslide/CBD all with in walking distance. Be aware, it is next to a train line but that was kind of novel.
Would be happy to stay again and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Good parking outside units.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leisel2013 wrote a review Jan 2021
Hobart, Australia7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely little place to stay. 5 minutes walk from beach. Beautiful grounds. Extremely clean. Bed was a little hard but beds are a personal preference. Kitchen well stocked with all items needed to cook a meal (or not). Manager/owner very friendly. Would stay here again and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carlyselena wrote a review Sept 2009
Keysborough, Australia32 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I rave about this place. It's set down the road from the main shopping precinct in Ulverstone; a five minute walk from the beach, but yet it's so quiet - terrific! The apartments are very clean and well set up and would be perfect for a small family, or a couple. The bathroom was a little older, but quite spacious and very clean, as was the rest of the place. Our hosts were great, very friendly, and there's a fantastic compendium of information about Ulverstone and the surrounding districts in the room. We would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2009
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geoff_10 wrote a review Dec 2011
Brisbane27 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The unit my wife and I stayed in is very spacious (2 bedrooms, but only one used). Checking-in was efficient, welcoming and professional. Although the units are getting old this is not immediately apparent due to their being well maintained and appointed, with a well-equipped kitchen and full-sized fridge, sufficient for a much longer stay than our 2 nights. The location is near the main beach, but tucked in a cul-de-sac, with a stream running through the complex, which has aquatic life of interest to people of all ages; but supervision of young children would be essential when outdoors. The outdoor facilities (e.g. BBQ area), the bird life (white doves), and attractively landscaped grounds add to the quality of this accommodation. It all adds up to good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeoBrisbane wrote a review Jan 2011
Brisbane, Australia176 contributions120 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel to Tasmania regularly to visit family - decided to try this instead of the usual motels; it was a great find - really well set up 2 bed room unit, fully equipped kitchen, good size bed rooms and bathroom. The units are tucked away, off the main road, so very quite; but only a few minutes drive to "downtown'. Justin, the host, was very helpful, right from making the booking (we booked direct). Price was quite competitive with a standard motel room, but the facilities and space gave us much better value. We will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brian t wrote a review Oct 2018
Melbourne, Australia41 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so glad to have made the decision to stay at this wonderful motel. The rooms are spacious , equipped well and very clean .We found the bed comfortable and the lounge a great touch . The grounds are a credit to the host ( again wonderful ) , it even has its own creek. I will stay here on our next trip to Tasmania
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason S wrote a review Aug 2015
5 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife stayed here on our honeymoon and let me tell you that we did not enjoy it one bit! So many noisy guests, at the time we were staying there were to large groups of kids running back and forth to each others rooms at midnight, there was a party going on in one of the rooms up from us with drunk people coming out of the room and swearing, there were insane amounts of ants in our room which is completely unacceptable, the owners seems very nosey sitting up on there balcony spying on everyone, I could go on and on but ill just cut it short and say that we will NOT be returning in the future, and will be letting people know that this isn't an enjoyable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim J, Owner at Willaway Motel Apartments
Responded 1 Nov 2015
Sorry you found your stay unpleasant,quite unusual.we are new owners constantly trying to improve rooms .We try and place guests in the most suitable room if they let us know their needs. I would have tried to do something that night ,even a full refund if i only had known .Happy to give a refund but I carn't find the date where you stayed as we keep a record of who stayed The owner TIM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camrichi wrote a review Apr 2013
Brisbane, Australia164 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The units are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The kitchen area is a little older but there is no cause for compliant as it is in perfect condition. The laundry includes supplied washing powder this is just one of the little touches here. The garden out the front is beautiful. It is very close to the beach. Overall very good value, with great owners who are welcoming and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valleyvulture wrote a review Feb 2013
South Morang7 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival place looks run down but got a pleasant surprise in our unit it was very clean and tidy with a refurbished kitchen and modern appliances ,comfortable beds as well .great park like setting and close to everything ,owners are very friendly and we enjoyed staying here
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
leo wrote a tip Jan 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good parking outside units. "
Read full review
KateMc23 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Grindelwald, Australia78 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All are quietand have a view of the garden."
Read full review
Michael L wrote a tip Mar 2017
Melbourne, Australia178 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like to hear a babbling brook at night ask for apartment 8."
Read full review
HobartKaz wrote a tip Sept 2016
Hobart, Australia21 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quite room if older people."
Read full review
Kerry O wrote a tip Jan 2016
Melbourne, Australia13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Self contained apartments with all amentities. All rooms are quiet. Showers are great."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ulverstone area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$279 - AU$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaUlverstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WILLAWAY MOTEL APARTMENTS (AU$279) 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Willaway Motel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Willaway Motel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Under The Oak, handmade gallery and gifts (1.2 km), Leven Antique Centre & Fern Oasis (1.1 km), and Hive (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Willaway Motel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Willaway Motel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Willaway Motel Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Willaway Motel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thirty three Cups, River Arms Ulverstone, and Indian Corner.
Are any cleaning services offered at Willaway Motel Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Willaway Motel Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Willaway Motel Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Home Hill (14.3 km).
All Ulverstone HotelsUlverstone Hotel DealsHotels near Willaway Motel Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars