We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Bayside Inn
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have booked budget poolside room for one night and didn't have high expectations but were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is beautifully located, our room was quite big with the bonus of renovated bathroom. Pool was great after several hours spent in the car and we loved the dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Overall we were very satisfied with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd255100
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To be fair this accommodation is very basic. Rooms are standard motel rooms and do need a complete revamp as does the pool area. The room did have a bath which is a bonus as was the indoor heated pool which would be great in winter. It is close to the water so it is a good base to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarky249
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very noisy and the bed wAs uncomfortable. Smelly hallway. Overly priced and old. Stay elsewhere. Worst hotel I have stayed in in Australia. I hated this hotel. Embarrassing for Tasmanian tourism. Only positive was thee is good water pressure in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn S
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well I have never been served a smaller meal any where. It is a pub not a five star place where your meals are small most of the time. I checked out other meals around us and the meals looked small as well. Certainly will not go back or recommend the place to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mersal2017
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Hi there mersal2017, Thank you for submitting a review on the Bayside Inn's bistro. We were very disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with your meals and rightly so. I have forwarded your comments, photo and Facebook posts onto our manager and head chef. I have no excuses for why the small meals, but please be assured that this matter...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was adequate for our purpose as we were spending just one night here on our trip around this lovely State. Our reason for staying here was to visit the Bay of Fires. Hotel is very dated but the location is wonderful. Room was up a difficult flight of stairs and would have been nice if someone could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyous99
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night - service was fine and friendly - However, aside from a good view, the room was only just ok - old furnishings and carpet but clean - also noisy (the place wasn't full but for some reason they put most of the guests in rooms next to each other - not good as very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlespace
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing particularly bad. Rooms are tired. No minibar etc. Shower in the bath with a shower curtain. Not at all fancy. Just comfortable enough. Staff are lovely. In a city this place would be less than $100 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenton C
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location for this place is great but this is where it ends. The decor is well past its time, the curtains are not covering the whole window front, the door lock to the balcony was broken and only had a temporary lock like you find on a garden gate. There is no air conditioning in the rooms. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dl642014
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was good with staff friendly, however the motel itself needs an upgrade. Stained carpet, ripped curtains, walls need a good paint and swimming pool area needs new tiling and in general a worn out motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redvfr750
Rutherglen, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very undated. No aircon. We booked a ocean view room. And got a room down the street in alley way was noisy and very old. Then overheard lady at reception booking same room for $20 less then what we paid. Overall very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddirkje

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
15.4 km away
Scamander Beach Hotel Motel
14.9 km away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
83 reviews
0.4 km away
Tidal Waters Resort
Tidal Waters Resort
#1 of 3 in St Helens
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
4.0 km away
Hillcrest Tourist Park
Hillcrest Tourist Park
#10 of 11 in St Helens
45 reviews
14.8 km away
Blue Seas Holiday Villas
Blue Seas Holiday Villas
#2 of 3 in Scamander
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Address: 2 Cecilia St, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > St Helens
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn St Helens, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying in budget poolside room, ask for a room with renovated bathroom. Apparently not all bathrooms renovated yet.”
 of 5 bubbles lloyd255100, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you can check the room first if you are unsure.”
 of 5 bubbles Clarky249, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 624lyns, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“water view”
 of 5 bubbles tassiejane2016, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend booking an upstairs room with modern bathroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles 133erint, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5