We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Freycinet Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Freycinet Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Freycinet Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 936: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We were booked into the lodge for 3 nights whilst touring Tasmania, reviewing the menu on line we decided to stock up with food at Launceston to self cater. Looking at the prices we would have been paying around £65 per night to eat out. There are times when it is good to do some self catering and this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coity11
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and we note the suggestions of additional equipment in the rooms. Thank you again, all feedback is appreciated. Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We loved this place. The accommodation was very comfortable. The rooms were clean, bathroom well stocked, linen clean and neat. The location is beautiful, you'd be struggling to find a better one. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Paul we appreciate the feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We had a 2 room cabin. Perfect for traveling friends. The main room included a couch, dining table, and king bed. The bedroom had 2 twin beds. There was also a small kitchen and biggest bathroom room we had during the entire trip! The cabin was spotless and daily service was appreciated! We were able to use the laundry facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsb1158
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Lovely cabin, lovely dinner and lovely breakfast! From reception with the friendly and accommodating Maree to the young and enthusiastic waiter Chris our stay was most enjoyable. I did read other reviews of this place and saw that some had a negative experience I think perhaps they think they're VIPs or they have too high an opinion of their tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Freycinet Lodge Robert, we hope to see you again. Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Hillsdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2016

So I guess it is a matter of supply and demand. The room we had (spa room) was quite nice. However, the amount charged for it was unreal. We had stayed at the Barn in Mount Gambier...equally as nice a room for 1/3 the price. Again, the room was quite nice. Breakfast was included with the room cost. Horrible. People...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSS
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay it is appreciated. Our rates do change due to demand and we have many packages and options throughout the year. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations for breakfast and hope that we can impress you with our changes should you stay again. Warm Regards Shanna...

Pymble, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The Freycinet National Park is absolutely stunning; white beaches, turquoise water and the incredible pink granite mountains. The semi-detached wooden cabins are fantastic. Well furnished with generous bathroom and spacious main room/bedroom. Room service was excellent, beds were comfortable, surrounds were quiet. A great place to stay whilst you enjoy the national park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

We are truly delighted that you were able to experience Freycinet Lodge and the beautiful surrounding areas. Safe Travels Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

The resort is situated in the national park and that is obviously a great plus. The lodges are positioned in pairs throughout the grounds. The lodges themselves are looking somewhat tired and need refurbishment. The couch in the room is saggy. The Internet is not working in the room as there is no wifi reception. The general areas are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivo F
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback on areas we can improve on, this is valuable to us. We are working towards a refurbishment and have a plan for this over the coming time. We are disappointed we have not met our usual standard and experience for our lodge. I am happy to discuss this further should you wish 03 6256...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

Everything was truly excellent. The cabin was spacious and comfortable. The restuarant served first class food with excellent service. And the location is absolutely beautiful. The walk to Wineglass Bay is especially invigorating and the view of the beach is spectacular

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionel H
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

"Truly Excellent' is great to hear and what we aim for. We hope to see you again. Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Reviewed 17 January 2016

Stayed a very nice cabin which was comfortable and well appointed if a little dated. The breakfast was a standard buffet breakfast with all the usual items. Similar to other we had in Tassie where hotels were part of the RACT chain. Place a feeling of resort without being uptight about it. Staff were helpful and gave good service. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Michael Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Just had a 2 night stay at the lodge..........it consists of semi detached well built wooden cabins. The bed is in the livingroom with no separate bedroom. We had a large bathroom with separate jacuzzi bath and shower. They are set within the bush Forrest but don't expect total privacy if you are in the habit of walking around with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marknic63
Shanna S, General Manager at Freycinet Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay it is very much appreciated. We are terribly disappointed that we have not met your expectations as this is not our usual standard. I am happy to discuss this further if that suits you 03 6256 7210. Kind Regards Shanna Sweeney GM - Freycinet Lodge

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coles Bay
18.0 km away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
420 reviews
30.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
31.6 km away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
378 reviews
9.9 km away
Freycinet Retreat
Freycinet Retreat
#1 of 5 in Coles Bay
88 reviews
4.3 km away
Saffire Freycinet
Saffire Freycinet
#1 of 2 in Coles Bay
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a spectacular waterfront location at the foot of the Hazards, just inside Freycinet National Park, Freycinet Lodge is a superb base for exploring the Freycinet peninsula. A world of hidden comfort, the Lodge is living proof that communing with nature does not have to mean roughing it. It's a place to relax and rejuvenate. To experience nature's wild harmony without sacrificing your creature comforts. Stylish yet simple, the cabins are designed to impart welcoming familiarity and warmth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Freycinet Lodge

Address: Freycinet National Park, Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Freycinet > Coles Bay
Price Range: $273 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Freycinet Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Freycinet Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freycinet Hotel Coles Bay
Freycinet Lodge Tasmania - Coles Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Freycinet Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Freycinet Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All similar but maybe get one near the main building if you want a short walk to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Bjerkana, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a villa on the waters edge.”
 of 5 bubbles lindsayt542, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaP524, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a Spa , ask for a room with a view , Cabin 9 , 7, 17 ,25 are closer to the bay for a view and have no passing foot traffic .”
  • Cabin 9
  • Sunset from Deck
 of 5 bubbles Yvonne300, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Spa Room 17 had an amazing view and was up to the standard we expected for the price”
 of 5 bubbles Dovman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5