We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The villa was comfortable but we were not made to feel comfortable. The welcome was rude and unprofessional and the price was exorbitant. The beds were tight and a little hard. There were only 4 pieces of wood for the whole night and one faulty...More
Response from Perentie, Guest Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & StudiosResponded 14 July 2017
All guests that stay in a chalet with wood heating are shown where the full wood box is located when they are shown to their accommodation. The wood box on the deck contains enough wood for at least 24 hours. The switch in the bathroom...More
The chalet was decent, but overpriced… The overarching memory was the host that managed to make us feel very unwelcome. Got the feeling she hated me when I checked in? And her mood had only got worse when I saw her the next day. Really...More
This is located right in Derwent Bridge about 7km from Lake St Clair. Our chalet was really well designed with a large entrance/laundry which would be great with dirty, wet bushwalking gear. A large wood heater made the place cosy. We noted some things that...More
Room adequate but nothing special...best thing going for it is scarcity of alternative accomodation nearby. Most striking thing is rudeness of the owner Louise, much commented upon I noticed. Without notice, charged an extra $50 and when I rang to enquire about the charge on...More
4 Thank awilliams2017
Response from Perentie, Guest Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & StudiosResponded 16 April 2017
After the abusive call regarding the charge, I see you have made good with your threat to post negative reviews. Had you used the blankets off the beds you were using, the charge would never have happened. No person would be happy if they found...More
If you are happy to be barked at and accused of making noise at the door and told not to use certain things (you paid for) at the end of a long drive to your accomodation stay here. If you don't like working somewhere, leave....More
USD 140 - USD 193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.