We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 662: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The accomadation was fresh and modern, service from staff was very friendly. Had dinner in the restaurant, whilst a little pricey was very nice with the chef's personal influences clear in the dishes.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3662ORjonathanc
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear W3662ORjonathanc, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to ensure we take care of our guests. I am equally exited that you enjoyed our Harvest Restaurant. Hope to see you again soon, David Ross, GM

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pretty disappointed with the whole stay at Windsor Sebel. We stayed 5 nights as we were visiting friends and family close by. Our prepaid deal, which we had received email confirmation of before leaving to travel to NSW, had not been processed and this meant that we ended up with a large account to settle just after Christmas...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norrie2016
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Norrie2016, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Sebel Hawkesbury Resort and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice and friendly hotel very clean and had very nice Christmas decorations in the reception. The staff were very attentive to our needs and always on hand to help. We did not book any meals here, but did have lunch one day which was very good with large portions. Our rooms were unfortunately a long way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Keith P, Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed our Christmas Decor. We put a lot effort into it every year. We are sorry you had to carry your luggage up the stairs, in future let us know, we have plenty of staff who can help you with your bags. We hope to see you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in on 31st dec.. it was a great welcome.. golf carts picked us from the parking (5min walk away because of the event), staff member helped with luggage so all good when we checked in.. Wonderful atmosphere and fireworks, great food and a staff person named Daniel helped me take the breakfast at my room.. BUT Enter 1st Jan.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia P
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sonia P, Thank you for your feedback. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our hotel goes to great length to put on a great show on New Years Eve. I am sorry that your check out on the following day was so disappointing....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as you arrive you are impressed the grounds and gardens are beautifully kept. The reception area is beautiful and the check in staff efficient and friendly. We decided to have a few drinks in the bar to escape the heat and were impressed with the entertainment. The restaurant staff at the Sebel were amazing cannot fault them at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Katrina G, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & our restaurant. Every year we put on a very large event for our hotel guests and community on New Years Eve. While this event is set up on our vast grounds, our car park makes up the majority of the...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked into this establishment for two nights the 29th and the 30th of Dec 2016, and from the moment we drove into the place could see there was going to be an issue. Most of the car parks for hotel guests were barricaded off with chairs and hi vis tape, thought this was unusual but there were some parks still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane L
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Shane L, Thank you for your feedback. Our New years Eve celebration is a massive 3000 plus people event that requires lots of movement to pull off the event. In order to make space for all of this we require to clear the car park over time, which can not be done instantaneously. We are sorry for the inconvenience...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful friendly staff. Suite are old English feel could perhaps do with a reno. But incredibly clean. But the grounds are lovely. Spa and the pool are both small and under cover. However the day spa looked amazing but you need to book in advance for treatment session as they are fully booked weeks in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy that you loved our hotel. We spend a lot of effort on keeping it looking good. Sound advice for our Villa Thalgo Day Spa, our weekends usually book out a month in advance, be sure to call and make a booking early. Kind regards, David Ross, GM

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with big spacious rooms We only had a meal in the bar which was delicious and huge portions. Two of the children shared a plate of ribs which was overflowing and delicious. Beds in courtyard are quiet and big enough to fit in an extra bed and are interconnecting whic is great for families with small children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridge555
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Bridge555, We are thrilled you had a great stay and loved our rooms. I myself love the ribs, good choice! Kind regards, David Ross, GM

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent four nights over Christmas at Sebel and enjoyed our stay. We booked two rooms that interconnected and both were tidy and spacious. The cool air con was a real treat after the heat of Richmond during the day. The rooms were great for just resting in as they faced the back of the resort with no real outlook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dantrain10
David R, General Manager at The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley, responded to this review

Dear Dantrain10, Thank you for your great review, we love that you enjoyed our Resort so much. Kind regards, David Ross, GM

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Barracks Room (47)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
20.4 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
17.6 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
867 reviews
20.2 km away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 3 in Penrith
84 reviews
30.1 km away
Retreat at Wisemans
Retreat at Wisemans
#1 of 2 in Wisemans Ferry
239 reviews
1.7 km away
Windsor Terrace Motel
Windsor Terrace Motel
#2 of 3 in Windsor
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley is the only 4.5 Star hotel located in the Hawkesbury and Nepean regions. With 105 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, it is the ideal choice for conferences, weddings, romantic weekends away or time out with the children. Our child friendly accommodation near Sydney is perfect for a family weekend, holiday or just to get away from the busy city. This Hawkesbury accommodation is located in the historic town of Windsor in the foothills of the Blue Mountains, if you are thinking about looking for weekend getaways near Sydney, our resort is just an easy 45 minutes' drive from the Sydney CBD and 60 minutes from Sydney International Airport. Planning a romantic getaway near Sydney? You must try our resort. The hotel is set within 8 hectares of manicured, landscaped gardens, and includes an indoor heated pool, 2 floodlit tennis courts, an on-site 9-hole golf course and adjacent 18-hole championship course, fully equipped gym and kid's playground, plus the only Villa Thalgo Day Spa in Australia. It is the perfect setting for romantic getaways in Sydney and the surrounding area. The resort has 8 formal and 5 informal meeting rooms (most with natural light), offering conference organisers and delegates the ideal venue for company training, product launches or incentives. With beautifully manicured rose gardens, lakeside settings and a private chapel, it has all the perfect ingredients for a heavenly wedding in the Windsor and Hawkesbury area or any plans for romantic weekend getaways in NSW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley

Address: 61 Hawkesbury Valley Way, Windsor, New South Wales 2756, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Windsor
Price Range: $146 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Hotel Sydney
Sebel Hotel Hawkesbury Valley
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low floor best”
 of 5 bubbles 326KeithP, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles 510shanel, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are just that.....”
 of 5 bubbles Oztraveller64, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a map to navigate the various corridors!”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneBriggs, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views over the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryp370, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay