We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whispering Pines Chalet

    178 - 186 Falls Rd, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good16%
    • Average3%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “apple blossom” (11 reviews)
    “national park” (10 reviews)
    “b b” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (62)
    There are newer reviews for Whispering Pines Chalet
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 3 October 2014

    This place is called Cottage on the Mall in Leura(Blue Mountains). We arrived there by train,from Sydney,climbed up the stairs and walked down to the cottage. I made prior arrangements with the owner to have a key waiting at the unit as their office is...More

    3  Thank WILLIAM J
    Response from WhisperingPines2010, Owner at Whispering Pines ChaletResponded 15 October 2014

    Dear William, We apologise again for the wrong information about WIFI being on Hotels.com. Unfortunately with this company we cannot write our own descriptions and we do not always pick up their mistakes immediately. Free WIFI is available at our B&B not the cottages. I'm...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

    We booked one of Whispering Pines' mid-week specials. We were allocated the cottage in Leura. It was perfect - spacious, completely self-contained, warm and wonderful to return to after big days of walking. There was only two of us but it could easily fit 6...More

    1  Thank Winentea
    Reviewed 18 May 2014

    My wife and I treated ourselves to a belated 25th wedding anniversary get-a-way to Whispering Pine. We had previously stayed at Den Fenella with our children some years ago and were delighted with that property. This time we booked the Tree Top apartment and what...More

    1  Thank JDoulis
    Reviewed 16 May 2014

    I stay with my boyfriend at whispering pines over the easter long weekend. I couldn't recommend this place higher! The only thing that comes close to the magnificent garden grounds are the two owners, who's welcoming and hospitable nature made it feel like we were...More

    2  Thank 04hawklu
    Reviewed 10 March 2014

    Stayed at the Den Fenella Lodge and what a fantastic 2 nights it was. From the start Maria was amazing. Our weekend away started with no trains and rain, but Maria was a star and picked us up from the village and looked after us...More

    Thank chick23
    Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
    2,485 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Leura
    The Carrington Hotel
    954 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
    Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
    1,660 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
    Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
    610 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Leura
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • USD 149 - USD 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whispering Pines Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Blue Mountains >
    • Wentworth Falls
    • Also Known As
    • Whispering Pines Chalet Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (1)
    Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
    2,485 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
    1,660 reviews
    5.91 km away
    The Carrington Hotel
    954 reviews
    5.95 km away
    Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
    610 reviews
    2.82 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mountain High Pies
    208 reviews
    1.71 km away
    229 reviews
    2.41 km away
    Lily's Pad
    304 reviews
    3.98 km away
    67 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The National Pass
    149 reviews
    .39 km away
    Terrific Private Day Tours Sydney
    57 reviews
    1.72 km away
    Wentworth Falls Lake
    76 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Sublime Point Lookout
    217 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Whispering Pines Chalet staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "The spa is lovely"
    Read review
    "Stay at DenFenella if you have a car, choose Cottage on the Mall if you are on the train."
    Read review
    "The Treetop suite is particularly charming, with a full view of all gardens from its balcony. if expensive..."
    Read review
    "The Garden Suite is self-contained, good for privacy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing