We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A delightful afternoon was experienced by our party of eleven as we gathered for a surprise lunch, celebrating the retirement of a work colleague. We were very fortunate to have a private function room, filled with old world ambience and large windows revealing the beautiful gardens and mountains beyond. The friendly and attentive staff were very accomodating to the specific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. The building and grounds are lovely. The host are very friendly and helpful and make a mean breakfast. The bed was super comfy, the shower hot and soft and we loved the deep bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441Annie5
Sydney
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We spent two enjoyable nights at Silvermere with two of our grandchildren. We stayed in the maid's quarters that has two bedrooms, a bathroom and a lounge area with a kitchenette. Ideal for our purposes. The guesthouse is located on a hill that has expansive views back towards Sydney. It is a restored mansion with lots of character. As you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Two nights stay in Silvermere was like a holiday in a private restored heritage estate . It has beautiful well maintained gardens with mountain views. The owners are very helpful & we enjoyed our conversations with them regarding the history of the estate. Breakfast was perfect. It would be an ideal place for a private function. We will definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANTIQUE1920
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We booked a one night stay, with our usual mountains favourite locations booked out. We weren't really sure what to expect as photos online are often misleading but the room was really nice. It was very clean, comfortable king bed, crisp linen, spacious and had beautiful views of the gardens and the mountains in the background. Breakfast was fresh -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alloveritzz
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is our 4th or 5th visit to Silvermere. Quality throughout from the rooms, lounge room to the breakfasts and the gardens and grounds. A great base to visit the Blue Mountains. The hosts, Cath and Lew, are very helpful and serve up a delicious breakfast. Very impressed with the restoration they have done to this grand country house. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My two daughters surprised me by taking me to Silvermere Guest House, Wentworth Falls on the evening of my birthday, so I could wake up in the Blue Mountains on my special day.. It was such a lovely place to stay.. with wonderful gardens and wonderful views. Proprietors were so kind and friendly..... My birthday was just wonderful..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carltonblues_10
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The beautiful views and stunning location of Wentworth Falls are worth a visit. I don't think we'll stay at the Silvermere next time. We were rudely surprised by difficult parking on arrival - there seems to be insufficient space for all cars if the place is full. Hosts and food were very good - Restaurant 1923 is worth a visit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brig V
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Brig V I am sorry you were disappointed in your overnight stay and it is a shame you didn't make us aware of some of your issues during your stay so that we could have attended to them. For others reading this review I would like to clarify some comments. Firstly there is sufficient onsite parking for all guesthouse...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed at Silvermere for 2 nights with our 2 small children (2 & 5) in the Maid's Quarters - a 2 bedroom wing of the house with bathroom and a kitchenette. The rooms were perfectly furnished in a classy but unfussy way in keeping with the style of the house. The place is obviously very well cared for and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APAF
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind comments -it is much appreciated by owners and staff!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed Friday and Saturday night. Our second visit. A short drive from Leura and Katoomba. Spotless room with all desired conveniences. Quiet and restful. Delicious breakfast prepared by the friendly and competent host and hostess. The 1923 Restaurant on the premises is outstanding. Lovely gadens. A short walk to Wentworth Lake. We'll gladly go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwayland
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
5.6 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
6.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
790 reviews
10.4 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
3.1 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
2.1 km away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Lake Street, Wentworth Falls, NSW, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Price Range: $188 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silvermere Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Silvermere Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvermere Bed And Breakfast Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silvermere Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are different, maids quarters for families etc. all info listed on website.”
 of 5 bubbles Alloveritzz, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were all on ground level. with a separate, large bathroom...had that ..old fashioned atmosphere..which I love....”
 of 5 bubbles carltonblues_10, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maid's Quarters had microwave, dishwasher, fridge and 2 bedrooms (1 queen bed, 2 single beds).”
 of 5 bubbles APAF, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere and garden views.”
 of 5 bubbles pwayland, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Irvine Room is a good choice is you wish to have an ensuite bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Nadia1609, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay