We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albert Motel

Save
Share
Albert & Morton Streets, Moree, New South Wales 2400 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Moree
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Offering modern… value for money accommodation in the heart of Moree… Albert Motel is the IDEAL PLACE TO STAY… whether you’re travelling for work or leisure. Officially FOUR-STAR RATED… we offer an outdoor pool… Foxtel… and free wi-fi… just moments from the town’s famous hot artesian pools. Albert Motel offers a range of spacious twin… queen … and family rooms … as well as rooms equiped for elderly people and people with disabilities. Your 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME' features air conditioning… a fridge… and microwave… as well as tea and coffee making facilities… and toaster. At Albert Motel… we offer DAILY BREAKFAST served to your room... and barbeque facilities. And for an easy dining option… just wander next door to the Moree Services Club for a relaxed drink and a meal… which you can charge back to your room. You’ll also enjoy the OLD-WORLD AMBIENCE of our art deco town… featuring specialty boutiques… the regional art gallery… and numerous cafes and restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
356Reviews4Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 141
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Outback Traveller wrote a review Aug 2021
City of Greater Geelong, Australia595 contributions93 helpful votes
Stayed here for work , booking in was easy, prices a little high, spacious rooms and has all mod-cons, nice and close to club and a stroll into town , managers were friendly, bed was comfortable, Would Recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Mitchell, Owner at Albert Motel
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Hi and thank you for posting your wonderful review we do appreciate feedback from all our guests. We have an awesome team that is focused on proving our guests with a positive experience. We do have an excellent setup and are fortunate to be a part of the Moree Services Club next door offering a relaxing place to wine and dine. We look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers from The A-Team.
Read more
GACASydney_Australia wrote a review Jun 2021
Gosford, Australia343 contributions236 helpful votes
Rooms new, spacious, clean and well appointed. Located on the edge of town near the showground and river with scenic walks on well maintained paths. Very secure. At $135 per night this is one of the best value motels in country NSW.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Mitchell, Owner at Albert Motel
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Thanks so much for your review. We think Moree has a lot to offer so we appreciate you highlighting our scenic walks. We have a dedicated team who take pride in their work so will pass on your compliment to them. Regards ATeam
Read more
Peggysue wrote a review Jun 2021
Gold Coast, Australia679 contributions157 helpful votes
Have stayed here many a time over the years due to business in the area. Had always found no issues until this time. Reception staff are lovely & very friendly. Helped us with our large vehicle for ease of parking. Room very clean, nice linens, lovely thick towels so all good, it was as we expected. Until we opened up 2 of the 3 wine glasses from their paper (i have been cleaned) packages. OJ or a juice type residue on one the other water marked with smudges. Left them out on breakfast tray next morning so as to be properly washed as have always doubted any in room crockery/cutlery is ever washed properly other than the bathroom sinks. Before we could advise reception a cleaner took them off the tray & placed them outside the room we saw this & advised her the condition they were in, but they were not returned to the tray. Unable to say if they were eventually washed properly. Its little wonder that we have always made sure we rinse everything before we use them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John Burden, General Manager at Albert Motel
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Hi and thank you for your review. We acknowledge your comments and sincerely apologise for your unpleasant experience. We assure you action will be taken as that is well below the standards we have set. We hope to be able to accommodate you in the future. Cheers from The A Team.
Read more
Frank M wrote a review Jun 2021
Brisbane, Australia2219 contributions349 helpful votes
+1
Well worth a visit, clean and comfy rooms,Tv, good shower after a long day driving, quiet location away from main highway, next to service club. Secure location close to town. Has all the basic items for your stay. Give it a go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose a room away from service club car park
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Mitchell, Owner at Albert Motel
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Hi Frank, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. How is your trip to Tasmania going? We are positioned in a great area as you mentioned and we have a great A team who take pride in making sure the rooms are clean and comfy. Cheers from The A Team.
Read more
Raffaele C wrote a review Jun 2021
Anglesea, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
Came here with my wife to check in for the night. When presented my ID I was told bluntly that we were not welcome. Why, because we were from Victoria. No question as to how long we had been in NSW or whether or not we had authorisation issued. Just plain not welcome. Ended up staying at Golden Harvest Motel who were very welcoming and at less cost. The person at The Albert is a rude and disgusting man to be there greeting guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John Burden, General Manager at Albert Motel
Responded 6 Jun 2021
There was nothing rude in the way you were spoken to, however you have chosen to vilify our staff. We do not apologise for taking the covid19 restrictions seriously and we do not intend for anyone to be offended by our concern for the welfare of our staff and guests.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 83 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMoree
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Albert Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Albert Motel?
Nearby attractions include Bank Art Museum Moree (0.5 km) and Rocket Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Albert Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Albert Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Albert Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Albert Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Albert Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Omega, Tandoori Bites, and 61 Balo Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Albert Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Albert Motel have airport transportation?
Yes, Albert Motel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Albert Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Moree.
Does Albert Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Is Albert Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.