Loxley On Bellbird Hill
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Loxley On Bellbird Hill

993 Bells Line of Road Kurrajong Hills, Kurrajong, New South Wales 2758 Australia
Traveller (46)
Such a great romantic night away! Was only one night but we felt so refreshed like we had been away for 3 nights!
Dining (12)
walk to chalets
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 small hotel in Kurrajong
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Loxley On Bellbird Hill their small hotel of choice when visiting Kurrajong. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Loxley On Bellbird Hill offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The small hotel offers baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you are looking for a good Indian restaurant, you may want to check out Bellsline Curries while staying at Loxley On Bellbird Hill.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Loxley On Bellbird Hill as you experience all of the things Kurrajong has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
35Reviews1Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tbo181 wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have experienced some of the best boutique getaways in Australia , but Loxley on Bellbird takes you to another level. Outstanding accommodation coupled with 5 star facilities makes this place very special. The service we experienced was seriously second to none and the peaceful environment amongst some of the most interesting history the Mountains. We just allowed ourselves to be immersed into a touch of paradise amongst a rainforest oozing with some of the best nature has to offer. The food provided by the on site chef was amazing and it was obvious that all the ingredients were incredibly fresh and full of flavour. This is a wonderful venue for a couples getaway, a family celebration or a memorable wedding. I urge you to have a close look at this hidden gem, you won't disappointed. Time spent here is now etched in my memory and I can't wait to go back. Paul Maher you have done an outstanding job and should be congratulated. As in the attached pic I LOVE this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views either overlooking the Valley or the Honeymoon suite looking into an...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul B wrote a review Feb 2021
Sydney, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We attended a wedding at Loxley recently and had a wonderful time. Sure, weddings are fun, exciting times but everything about Loxley made it exceptional. The food was really good, the ambience, the facilities and the location were great but the staff were outstanding. They were constantly attending to all guests and did so with radiant smiles. Thank you team, you helped make our day more memorable than it may have been otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonia Murray, General Manager at Loxley On Bellbird Hill
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Thank you for review. We are very proud of venue and team and we love to hear feedback from our guests. x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elise W wrote a review May 2022
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The view and facilities are wonderful (spa bath and fire place) and staff very friendly and welcoming. It was a romantic and relaxing getaway for my husband and I with a huge and delicious brekkie served in our chalet.
There was a wedding on however it did not disturb us in the slightest.
The only negative was the bed as it was too firm and uncomfortable.
A beautiful night away kid free and not far from Sydney
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Arrive early for parking incase a wedding is on Numero Uno delivers delicious pizza, very well...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roved wrote a review Apr 2014
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a wedding. The $350 a night we paid was way over-priced for the 'chalet' room - while the room was large (split level) there was nothing at all 'special' about it, other than the pleasant view. Very average bathroom with tiny sink, no full length mirror (most people staying here are at weddings so a mirror is essential!) the included breakfast was very average, to say the least - a buffet, which was not replenished so if you were last in line you missed out! A captured market, as guests at a wedding we had little choice.... obviously this is how they stay in business. For the cost, we would certainly not return; 5 star hotels charge the same, and this was definitely not in that category at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lea W wrote a review Dec 2016
2.0 of 5 bubbles
No ac or fans. Stinking hot. Food not that food, needed a steak knife to cut fish. 3 course meal with ham as a side ? Waitress thru cutlery on tables do woould not recommend. Very disappointed moved us to another room still no ac and no drinks or water was offered
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WJF C wrote a review Dec 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You should be filled with mixed emotions the day before you get married not standing in the car park crying because the Manager Paul want let you into your room to decorate and set up unless you pay $500.00, and the person in charge on the property Sonia told me that if someone was to ask where she was while l was setting up after hours l was to say "in the bathroom" but then she left the property with only a receptionist in charge. And to make matters worse l was only told this information on the day in the late evening. Then when we tried to talk to the Manager regarding this issue he was extremely rude and abrasive with no compromise. After this we were told we had an upgrade which we should of been grateful for except that it was extremely bright and hard to sleep, they need to get pest control as l felt as though l cheated on the fiance/husband the night before our wedding as there were bugs everywhere including in our bed, food and even our clothes ie my wedding dress. When l first found Loxely l was overwhelmed with excitement as it is a beautiful venue to get married but all the staff has now changed and with that they have definitely lost a lot of what made this place so amazing but there were a few people the day before and on my wedding day that really made it special for me. Tess who without l would of had a blank and unset room for our reception, Emily and Tahlia who worked on my wedding day in our reception who where fantastic and went above and beyond to make me comfortable and everyone else taken care of. And lastly the chef whom we didn't get his name but we thanked personally as the food was perfect and truly delicious, so thank you to these few who made it for me but we would certainly not recommend this venue to anyone getting married who wants that perfect day because most of the staff including the Manager for him its just a business not anything special which your wedding day should be,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don;t stay here, would only recommend to try the food but not stay the night
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LoxleyOnBellbirdHill, Manager at Loxley On Bellbird Hill
Responded 31 Mar 2016
We really made everything available as we do for all our brides and grooms. It is our policy that if we don't have a wedding on the day before a wedding we allow our brides and grooms access to the Kauri room to set up any personal touches they may like to make to their tables. This service is not charged for as long as you come during office hours between 9am till 5pm as a staff member must be on the property to lock up. We were notified by the Bride and Groom they would be arriving at 12 noon unfortunately that didn't happen. I was unable to stay back that night as I had to pick up my children but out of the kindness of her heart the assistant co-ordinator was able to stay back until 6pm as she too had a child to pick up. We did say that after 6pm there would be a surcharge as we would have to try to call in alternative staff. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the upgrade we gave to you, most people love being upgraded and we were only trying to make your wedding day perfect. We have regular pest control, if you had problems with bugs we are deeply sorry as we weren't aware of it. On a happy note thank you for your feedback we are always striving to make Loxley the perfect place for your wedding and thank you for acknowledging that you enjoyed your wedding and the food and our wait staff. We are happy that it wasn't all negative for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna wrote a review Feb 2015
Scotland, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this place for my Brothers wedding. We had a garden room which to be fair was a very nice clean room. The price of the room included what was described as a country style breakfast, which we were told was between 9 - 10am. When we went for our breakfast at 8:50 we were rudely told that breakfast was at 9 and to wait outside. At 09:05 when no one came to open the door we once again went into the dining room where the buffet style breakfast was set out. There was only enough food for the first 10 guests. The other 20 for breakfast sat and waited on more food coming out, but no more food arrived when they complained, the staff disappeared and never came back. there was not only no food for them there was no juice no coffee no milk no water no bread. Just to put the icing on the cake when we left the dinning room to go back to our room the cleaners had moved our bags from our room to outside. We found the staff rude and unhelpful, think they know you are only there once so don't care.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: garden room cheapest. take own food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rochelle H wrote a review Feb 2017
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed there on the weekend in the spa suite room. the bath had dirt in it.i had to rinse it out before putting the plug in and there was dirt around the edge of the bath. we had no hot water pressure it took over an hour to fill the hot water to the first level of the spa jets.and could not have a shower unless you wanted a freezing cold one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LoxleyOnBellbirdHill, General Manager at Loxley On Bellbird Hill
Responded 5 June 2017
Thank you for your review. It is very helpful to get constructive feedback. We have since worked on the hot water pressure and found the problem, without your help I wouldn't have known we had a problem. I believe housekeeping were called straight away to tend to your bath and that was resolved instantly. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bellybeans27 wrote a review July 2013
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here 2yrs ago and it was fantastic! In particular the cleanliness of the rooms and function area and presentation of the venue. The gardens were immaculate and a breath taking view. The staff were all very accommodating.

I was excited to attend a wedding here in May 13, but was in in for a rude shock!

The cleanliness of the rooms was disgusting! I had a dirty doona and pillow and the sheet on the bed was actually a table cloth!! I foubd hair in the bed and bathroom. also, the carpet was smelly. I would say the room had not had a really good clean for a while.

The grounds seemed run down but it still had a great view.

Food was ok but not 5 star like I remember.

The office/events manager was nice to our face but we heard her gossiping about other guests and the owner in the office before she realized we were there. Hope she wasn't saying something about us too!

Overall I was so disappointed with my latest experience. The new management have certainly let their standards fall. Don't think I'll be back...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wuzzattt wrote a review Oct 2019
North Sydney, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Expensive for a basic room with poor furnishing
Good view and spacious
Lacks blinds and sun streamed in at 6 into the bedroom very poor structure
Place is pleasant captive sydney travellers compared to other places in area it’s very expensive for a night
Breakfast quite generous but table outside so small we had to use floor really not what one expects for top dollar
Drop price to make the value equation but I wouldn’t stay again at that price !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dian D asked a question July 2018
Mermaid Beach, Australia9 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi, I would like to know from what time breakfast is served
Kurrajong Heights, Australia2 contributions
Hi Dian, Breakfast is served at 9am. Is that convenient for you?
Elise W wrote a tip May 2022
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive early for parking incase a wedding is on Numero Uno delivers delicious pizza, very well priced and great customer service"
Read full review
tbo181 wrote a tip Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia194 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms have amazing views either overlooking the Valley or the Honeymoon suite looking into an amazing rainforest."
Read full review
Tracy wrote a tip July 2017
Sydney, Australia26 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay where there is no outside light and ask to test bed before staying"
Read full review
jkmcdonald wrote a tip May 2017
United Kingdom54 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a chalet.... they are large and bright"
Read full review
Geoff W wrote a tip Dec 2016
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Peppercorn Lodge is excellent for having a large group. It has all amenities and a spectacular view from the outdoor entertaining area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kurrajong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$316 - AU$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBlue MountainsHawkesbury ValleyKurrajong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Loxley On Bellbird Hill - Blue Mountains Hotel 2024 Prices & Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Loxley On Bellbird Hill
Which popular attractions are close to Loxley On Bellbird Hill?
Nearby attractions include Bellbird Hill Lookout (1.0 km), Bellsridge Cottage (1.9 km), and Kurrajong Radio Museum (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Loxley On Bellbird Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Loxley On Bellbird Hill?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Loxley On Bellbird Hill?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Loxley On Bellbird Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lochiel House, Kravings, and Pie in the Sky Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Loxley On Bellbird Hill?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.