We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gulgong Tourist Park

8 Goolma Rd, Gulgong, New South Wales 2852 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 campsites in Gulgong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have a range of self contained Cabin accommodation and Rooms with shared facilities. We also have Powered and Unpowered sites with newly renovated amenities block, BBQ area and a camp kitchen. The Caravan Park is located in Gulgong with a short stroll to the main centre of town and attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
BBQ facilities
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
50Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
The Cat wrote a review Jan 2024
Inverell, Australia13 contributions
Make sure you book as this place is popular. Owners are updating the park and it is looking great. We spent three days here and really loved it. So much to see around town. The park offers a range of accommodation to suite every Budget. Well worth a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: make sure you book
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heath Atchison, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sengelhard wrote a review June 2023
4 contributions
Stayed two nights on a powered site, park is a credit to its owners/ managers, not only is the park beautifully maintained but the amenities were spotless. Was greeted with great friendliness and plenty of information about the town. We had a very comfortable stay and would recommend to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Beautiful Park
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heath Atchison, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 13 June 2023
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna L wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Originally I booked a powered camp site which I’d cancelled but I received check in details the day before. Upon contacting the park they refused to refund my $68. They did however eventually agree to.a credit. Recently I contacted the park to book a standard cabin for two nights. I was asked for a further $27 deposit, altogether the amount I paid totalled one night’s accommodation. Now, due to illness, I tried to change the booking from this weekend to some dates in early June. The manager declined our request to transfer the booking and will not refund our $95. Illness cannot be planned. Poor response and terrible level of compassion Gulgong Tourist Park!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heath Atchison, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 10 May 2023
Cancelling the day before with both bookings you should be grateful we gave you a credit for the site. Again with the cabin the day before cancelling. I think compassion is not charging you for the second night we lost with not booking the cabin out. You are 1 out of thousands of customers we deal with and we try and do our best to either give a credit or offer a refund if we rebook the accommodation back out.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ashy1802 wrote a review Jan 2023
Cowra, Australia70 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful new cabins, lovely and clean and very spacious, park was nice and clean as well, loved our stay here this weekend in Gulgong and will definitely book here again when we come back for another visit
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heath Atchison, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lorraine R wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Very disappointed with the park owners. After paying our 1 night deposit to secure our upcoming stay they then increased our rate by 43% for the remainder on our nights without any prior written notice. We had organised a family reunion and I had encouraged many people to stay at the park so I could not change the venue at the last moment so I had no alternative but to pay. I have complained to Fair Trading and the Gday Holiday park group and still the owners refuse to acknowledge that this is so so wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heath Atchison, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Unfortunately the first night of your booking was the last night before our price rise, hence the deposit was for that amount. It was explained to you what the total tariff was and that included the tariff rise. We also quoted you the tariff for your group which were in the same cabins as you with the new tariff so you would have know what tariff you were paying. I think focusing on the deposit not the total tariff and the time frame between booking and staying may have led you to believe your cabin was for less. The new tariff rise also included up to 4 guests not the standard 2 guest. Your group used our facilities with some staying at other accommodation with no extra charge. It is unfortunate you feel this way but I think we have been fair.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cec W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We had a two night stay in one of the new cabins that sleeps 6. The cabin was great - new and fresh. One bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has 2 sets of bunks. Kitchen has gas cooktop, a convection microwave oven and a full size fridge
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Somerville, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
755revs wrote a review Sept 2022
New South Wales, Australia165 contributions52 helpful votes
We specifically asked for the new cabins featured in the promo and we weren’t disappointed. Spotlessly clean well appointed with firm king bed and separate bedroom with 2 bunks for the kids. Big fridge, crockery and cutlery for 4, reverse cycle aircon, heap of room. Only criticism was squeaky floor in front of the stove. Really annoying when you have to get up in the night from the main bedroom. The wifi was patchy. The water was hot and strong. Park well maintained tidy and clean. Management said the new owners were working hard to turn it around from its dubious past. And it shows. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Somerville, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine C wrote a review Dec 2021
37 contributions8 helpful votes
Beautifully presented park. Amenities block was immaculate, as was camp kitchen. Powered sites very close to the amenities. Gulgong main street is only 10min walk away and is absolutely beautiful- lots of well preserved buildings and a few good places to eat. Unfortuately, the weather turned bad so moved into a cabin for the last night. The ladies in the office couldn't have been more helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Somerville, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David B wrote a review July 2021
Bruce, Australia1017 contributions405 helpful votes
This is a welcoming park, just a short walk from the old town. The sites are shady and roomy. The amenities are brand new. There is a small playground for children There is even an aviary with budgerigars. The only downside for me was the water. It was -3 this morning and the water pipe was frozen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Somerville, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 8 July 2021
Thank you for your review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JJDow wrote a review July 2021
Ulverstone, Australia38 contributions3 helpful votes
Extremely friendly little park close to historic Gulgong. Park had updated modern amenities and recently joined the Discovery Parks Network. There is a showground camp site in Gulgong but unlike this site it is probably too long a walk into town. This park is a very short walk from historic pubs and other Gulgong attractions. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended if you were looking for a little country stay in NSW.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Somerville, Owner at Gulgong Tourist Park
Responded 8 July 2021
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gulgong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$130 - AU$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGulgong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GULGONG TOURIST PARK (AU$131): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gulgong Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Gulgong Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Gulgong Pioneers Museum (1.0 km), Gulgong Holtermann Museum (0.8 km), and Gulgong Gold Experience (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gulgong Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, self serve laundry, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Gulgong Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gulgong Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Gulgong Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gulgong Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai to You at Gulgong Restaurant, Prince Of Wales Hotel, and Larsens Restaurant (Phoebes Restaurant).
Is Gulgong Tourist Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Gulgong.
Are there any historical sites close to Gulgong Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gulgong Gold Experience (1.0 km).