We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nunnington Farm Camping Site

    Nunnington Farm Rookwood Road | Rookwood Road, West Wittering PO20 8LZ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (30)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Lockgate Dairy
          169 reviews
          #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sidlesham
           
          Crouchers Hotel
          812 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Chichester
           
          Church Lodge Bed and Breakfast
          77 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Birdham
           
          Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
          539 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Bosham
           
          Overview
          • Excellent75%
          • Very good17%
          • Average0%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible5%
          Travellers talk about
          “local shop” (6 reviews)
          “animals” (13 reviews)
          “pigs” (6 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pets Allowed
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Lockgate Dairy
          169 reviews
          #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sidlesham
           
          Crouchers Hotel
          812 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Chichester
           
          Church Lodge Bed and Breakfast
          77 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Birdham
           
          Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
          539 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Bosham
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (104)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 104 reviews

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          lovely campsite, very clean, friendly people. The beach at west wittering is fantastic and if you take your dogs on holiday with you then it is a perfect location. The campsite is nice and level even though we were camped on the grass with the...More

          Thank Bill-F1-fan
          Response from Rachel B, Manager at Nunnington Farm Camping Site

          Thank you for your lovely review it is much appreciated We are glad you had a relaxing break with us and that you enjoyed some of the amazing dog walks to the beach and surrounding area we are extremely lucky to live in such a...More

          Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

          Planned 2 nights, booked a 3rd and sat here now on the 4th, don't want to go home!! Amazing site, kids (5 and 8) and dogs love it. The owners/staff are friendly and polite. This is our 2nd stay (1st in a caravan) and I...More

          Thank James S
          Response from Rachel B, Manager at Nunnington Farm Camping Site

          Thank you for your kind words We are so pleased you and the whole family are enjoying your stay with us and that our site fulfilled all your needs We look forward to welcoming you back for more visits in your new caravan

          Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

          Rang in advance as was worried about not being able to book told no problem will be loads of electric pitches available so we arrived early with the kids for long weekend only to be told no electric pitches 😡had an awful weekend here on...More

          Thank Kelly K
          Response from Rachel B, Manager at Nunnington Farm Camping Site

          We are sorry you didn't get a electric pitch with us but we are a non booking site as we would have explained With Easter being so late in the season and such glorious weather we did fill all our electric However we did explain...More

          Reviewed 9 January 2017

          stayed here end of September as new too motorhoming, we tried a few sites in uk first. Little worried about the no booking, but on arrival it was easy to see pleanty of spaces, and the place is huge so I can imagine in the...More

          Thank kim g
          Response from Rachel B, Manager at Nunnington Farm Camping Site

          Thank you for your kind review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the marked out pitches . It is good to hear that you found the non booking policy worked well . We look forward to welcoming...More

          Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

          Tried to book into Nunnington Campsite in August, couldn't even get past the metaphorical front door as the (what I'm assuming were owners), really were not interested in us (group of four), and were much more interested in the possibility that 'maybe a coach load...More

          7  Thank Benitobones
          Lockgate Dairy
          169 reviews
          #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sidlesham
           
          Crouchers Hotel
          812 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Chichester
           
          Church Lodge Bed and Breakfast
          77 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Birdham
           
          Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
          539 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Bosham
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • West Sussex >
          • West Wittering
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (30)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (22)
          Family and Play Areas (5)
          Nearby
          Crouchers Hotel
          812 reviews
          6.73 km away
           
          The Crown
          152 reviews
          8.02 km away
           
          Newtown House Hotel
          267 reviews
          7.16 km away
           
          Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
          940 reviews
          4.92 km away
           
          Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
          539 reviews
          5.85 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Boulevard
          333 reviews
          1.81 km away
          The Lamb Inn West Wittering
          436 reviews
          1.93 km away
          The Beach House
          113 reviews
          .37 km away
          Rosario's Mediterranean Tapas and Wine Bar
          227 reviews
          1.81 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Complete Worx
          47 reviews
          1.82 km away
          West Wittering Beach
          683 reviews
          1.89 km away
          Bosham Quay
          237 reviews
          5.76 km away
          Pagham Harbour Local Nature Reserve
          83 reviews
          7.17 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Sun26uk
          Hello, we have a 8m x 5.5m tent and will be a group of 2 adult males, 2 adult females and 2 young children all in the one tent. 1 dog and 2 cars. Will we be able to be accommodated at Nunningtons? Thank you.
          14 August 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Rachel B | Property representative |
          I'm sorry you felt we were rude on the phone to you but as we explained over 8 metre tents are to big for our site and we also did advise you on a another site who would welcome you extra large tent unfortunately this is... More
          0
          Votes
          Sun26uk
          Hi Hope you don't mind me messaging. How did you find it just turning up without booking!thank you
          2 August 2016|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from Nicola L | Reviewed this property |
          It's a very popular site and reasonably full most of the time. I'm on a seasonal pitch. There is another larger site close by Scotts Farm if you fail to get a place at Nunnjngton.
          0
          Votes
          AimeeLeach
          Thinking of visiting this week for our first camping trip. My only concerns are if we will get a space as I understand you can't book in advance, does it often get fully booked? Also we will need 2 pitches, one for myself, my husband and our 2 children. Another would be for my mum and dad, would we be classed as a group?
          31 May 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "If you have children pitch net to the park."
          Read review
          "This is a campsite not a hotel!!"
          Read review
          "visit West witterings beach its stunning with views across to the Isle of Wight"
          Read review
          "no advance bookings, so have a plan b if you're not sure they'll let you in,"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing