We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cisswood House

0.3 km from Lower Beeding centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Sandygate Lane, Lower Beeding, Horsham RH13 6NF, England
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Cisswood House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have had lunch & dinner at this hotel & have never been disappointed, the staff are always lovely & helpful. In fact I found it so lovely that I decided to have my wedding there. I can not fault the service I got from everyone involved. I wanted to meet with Deborah from Raspberry Ribbons who was making my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIXIPOP
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayedat the hotel and have been looking forward to the stay after such an awful few months so this was an anniversary and valentines treat! (More like a horror) I booked the offer of room, dinner and breakfast for £133.90 with my fiancé and was really looking forward to time away and we both booked the day off work!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsgamz
Vikki M, General Manager at Cisswood House, responded to this review

Dear mrsgamz Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Cisswood House Hotel, below are the two resposnses we have sent to you in regards to the issues you had;- Dear Thank you for your email and feedback on your recent stay, along with the Tripadvisor review posted by your Fiancé. Firstly please let me...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was well equipped. Bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The hotel reception areas reminded me of hotels from the '80s. They are not tatty or dirty, but it lacks the style of hotels in 2017. Staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basseth0und
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I could oversee the hair in showers, small spa, strong chlorine. Ordered room service was uneatable, due to the fact my friend ate half hers before giving up was only refunded my meal. Hotel had a wedding function on not a problem till guest either side of my room returned making noise all night till 530am we called reception. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Vikki M, General Manager at Cisswood House, responded to this review

Dear Alex B Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Tripadvisor. As you know we have had extensive communication with your companion since your recent stay with us here at Cisswood House Hotel, when you were able to take advantage of our very special offer at £99.00 for two guests. This offer included two treatments...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ok the room is really nice but the shower lacks pressure and although big it's not amazing. Room service was interesting 20 mins on hold I had to ring the landline from my mobile. Arrived no cutlery Salmon Cesar salad turn out to be a lettuce cut in half still with the dirt stub on - see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Like entering a time warp. Old, stuffy, inattentive staff, noisy ( very inappropriate loud music in the restaurant). Swimming pool so chlorinated you can smell it everywhere. Very disappointed. Needless to say will not visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thewandere
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed in room 35 for four nights. the moment I lied down In the bed I realised that my back was feeling sore. It seems to me like they continue to use bed mattresses which are well past their better days. These ones were cheap and sagging in the middle. The bed itself was made up of two single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scot_travel14
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Went here for a Christmas party and stayed the night. Xmas dinner was ok but not great albeit service efficient and the disco enjoyable. Main disappointment was the Breakfast.. While ingredients were good quality all the food was basically cold despite being on food warmers so not particularly enjoyable.. Previously you got hot plates and the food warmers were kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed over for one night for my partners B'day was surprised when we arrived that the hotel & pool area didn't look nearly as good as the photos that they advertised, it was very tired & dated looking but all clean facilities We stayed in Room 32 & the shower was trickling out with cold water so had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maisie502014
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Our company had our Christmas party here with a room booked to ourselves and 12 rooms booked. The hotel itself is a little tired and the rooms are likewise. Our room was an executive one which the standard rate is £150, its not worth that....we were on a special rate of £100 which as still a little steep for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCorm

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Beeding
1.8 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,482 reviews
16.3 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
20.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge
Crowne Plaza Felbridge
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
953 reviews
9.0 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cisswood House

Address: Sandygate Lane, Lower Beeding, Horsham RH13 6NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham > Lower Beeding
Price Range: $103 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cisswood House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cisswood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cisswood House Hotel Lower Beeding
Cisswood Hotel Lower Beeding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cisswood House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cisswood House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want SIZE, then book a four poster. Otherwise the ordinary rooms are adequate as a bedroom, for a short stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 845valeriec, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We looked out over the garden, in a 4 poster bed room”
 of 5 bubbles _suerobertson3, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't use hotel rooms so no idea”
 of 5 bubbles cookie2518, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think all rooms have good views over extensive gardens, there were dearer rooms than we chose so perhaps an upgrade if required.”
 of 5 bubbles kimr394, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles kevinr752, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5