We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hickstead Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed Friday 23rd Sept to attend a Hickstead wedding on Saturday and coming from Somerset didn't think we would be able to make this on the day of the wedding. we didn't arrive until early evening and were given rooms on first floor the overall appearance reminded me a bit of what a prison may look like but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki d
Ashcott, Somerset
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed on a journey that encompassed a big circuitous route from Somerset to SUFFOLK, via Brighton and this was a great find, especially as it is just far away from the A23 to dull the traffic noise but close enough to be convenient for your onward journey the next day. The evidently refurbished room was clean, well aired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainehoward29
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Hickstead Hotel Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Travel lodge is actually within walking distance to Hickstead Showgrounds, literally a quick 10-15min. There is a petrol station, Little Chef and Burger King next door. A 5-min walk to a local pub that serves lovely Chinese. The hotel itself, is nice an quiet, clean rooms and good showers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisajane_murray
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed for one night for the Sunshine Tour over at Hickstead showground. The hotel was clean, comfortable and warm and although we had lots of horse tack and a dog it wasn't a problem at all. it was quiet as well. The only drawback was the Little Chef and Burger King next door where we chose to eat closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annU945XO
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight in a family room. The price was very reasonable but I think that's why not that much can be expected. I had one of the small beds and it was incredibly uncomfortable. No matter what I did there was nothing I could do to make it comfortable. I must say though it is good value for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Hickstead Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on...

northampton,england
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

stay overnight b4 ✈ to Egypt, the room was fine, but the internet connection is poor unless you pay money, which is not right considering you pay for a room, Would recommend to all. There is food places nearby too, which does free Wi-Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanc3
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed atTravelodge Hickstead to take part in a charity walking event the next day. The Receptionist was very welcoming and she liaised with the lad housekeeping to arrange for us to have an early check-in. We were very well looked after at all times of our stay. The room was clean and well-equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The hotel wasn't the problem. It was the 1hr process of trying to book on line due to the Travelodge site having issues, which has been an issue for the last six months or so. Using both the web site and the app can be very frustrating. You can fill a box, press next and it go back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2774MImichaelw
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to hear of the issues you experienced when making your booking. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them via our website help section. Furthermore we're pleased you had a positive stay with us at our Hickstead Travelodge and we hope...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Excellent value for money, great staff, great room and very clean. Bathroom was spotless, the bed was comfortable. The large room was well equipped the room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were supplied. The staff aired the room and closed the curtains each day to keep the room cool during the heat wave we experienced. Situated centrally to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinecM6363DL
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Just off A23 so convenient. That's about it really, clean but very basic. Very hot weather when we stayed, no A/C just a fan which didn't really do the job. I had paid for 24hrs Wifi but given no code at checkin. Bed was comfortable and linen clean and crisp. Definitely just a place to lay your head and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hickstead
0.7 km away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
435 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Birch Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
7.4 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,430 reviews
7.4 km away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hickstead Hotel

Address: Off A23 Southbound Jobs Lane | Nr Burgess Hill, Hickstead RH17 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Hickstead
Price Range: $128 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hickstead Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hickstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Hickstead
Hickstead Travel Lodge
Hickstead Travelodge
Travelodge Hickstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hickstead Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hickstead Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“30 mins free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles elliebengal, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is noisy from rooms above”
 of 5 bubbles jentagoe, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and book an upstairs room....”
 of 5 bubbles gordonc511, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms are quiet, as the hotel is situated below the level of the main road, so noise moves upwards.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary496, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger size family room if you didn't check in late just to make sure.”
 of 5 bubbles ParleN1968, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay