We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 664: English reviews
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this site as the other Park Inn was not available. First impressions were great except for the ploom of cigarette smoke you had to walk through to get to the entrance. It may be a good idea to have a smoking shelter assigned locally to the hotel, one that would keep a smoker comfortable and dry (I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen C for your review and feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel, it is very much appreciated. I will certainly address the various parts of your feedback to see what improvements can be made to improve the overall comfort of stay and perception of value for money especially when replacing our pillows and shower fittings and...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

accommodation of a reasonable standard bearing in mind price ,you pay for what you get ,they had a problem with their kitchen so a little wait for full section of breakfast but saying all that customer service from one employee there was exceptional compared to the rest of the staff .absolutely spot on "take a bow Michelle " nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony w
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you anthony w for your review and feedback following your recent stay and special thanks for your comments regarding Michelle from the bar, it is very much appreciated and will certainly look into your comments that somewhat detracted from your overall experience and ensure that our housekeeping procedures are improved to ensure all equipment within the bedroom is working...

barkikngside/ilford/essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my wife to watch the football at The Hawthorns(West bromwich Albion ) We were here to support the away team and had come up from London.It is ideally located just off the motorway and 15 minutes walk from the stadium. Check in is from 3pm but we arrived at 2pm ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londoncab
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on saturday morning , was told that we could not have our room till 3pm , whicjh is ok it is what i expected . They said that our room could be ready for 1pm though . That was great , so went to the bar resturant . Service here was shockingly slow , One of the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dck51
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the disappointing service you received in the bar while waiting for your room, as well as for the inconvenience and discomfort caused by the lack of hot water during your visit. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will use your comments to continually improve our guest experience.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked, for £54 through a website, this hotel for my boyfriend and I on a one night stay in Birmingham. The hotel room was really nice and cosy for us. Not very big at all with the nice big bed, arm chair and desk. The bathroom was shower only and was really nice, a big enough shower for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyzzzz
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you Kyzzzz for your review and feedback following your recent stay, it was very pleasing to read you you both had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is possibly the worst value for money hotel I have ever stayed in. Surprised Raddisson have put their name to this as very poor. £99 and I had to wear socks walking around the room due to the state of the carpet. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonny M
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the condition and cleanliness of your room. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid 96 for a single room. Safe did not work and no kettle. Rang reception for kettle, no answer, met Manager (?) in corridor and he said he would bring me a kettle, which He did by opening my room door himself whilst I was in there!!. Staff were friendly, food ok. Kept awake most of night by noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larousseliere
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Welcome at reception was good, staff were very friendly. Check in process was quick and easy. The room basically looks like a cheap small Travelodge room with 2 pillows, thin duvet and very dark. Even had a light bulb blown which didn't help. The bed wasn't very comfortable and room was cold. There was also a terrible vibrating noise all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezrw
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the staff and that check in was quick and easy. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room, the comfort of your bed, and the water pressure in the shower. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately for us we did not enjoy our stay , our room was cold the air conditioning didn't work and the telephone in the room did not work ( when I tried to ring and complain) if I had not been in a rush I would have requested a move. One pillow each in the bed, which had a mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanias37
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you liked the breakfast and regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room and the set up of your bed. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed quiet a few times.Staff always look after me.Rooms needs bit TLC,Swimming pool and good food in restaurant.Near to town centre.If you don't like eating in restaurant then a multi cuisine buffet restaurant not far away from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsm1279
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you johnsm1279 for your review and feedback following your recent stays at the hotel, pleased to see the team always look after you and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Bromwich
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
989 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: $69 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with some sort of veiw !”
 of 5 bubbles londoncab, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 433, which was a lovely room, but there was an awful noise all the time which kept us awake all night.”
 of 5 bubbles carnivalqueen, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 340 no problems”
 of 5 bubbles colinhorne6, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ring the hotel 1st and check the postcode you have”
 of 5 bubbles Adhoc65, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Decent double glazing, so noise levels are low everywhere. Rooms universally plain.”
 of 5 bubbles layaboutEngland_, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5