We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately for us we did not enjoy our stay , our room was cold the air conditioning didn't work and the telephone in the room did not work ( when I tried to ring and complain) if I had not been in a rush I would have requested a move. One pillow each in the bed, which had a mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanias37
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you liked the breakfast and regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room and the set up of your bed. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed quiet a few times.Staff always look after me.Rooms needs bit TLC,Swimming pool and good food in restaurant.Near to town centre.If you don't like eating in restaurant then a multi cuisine buffet restaurant not far away from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsm1279
Leeds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely modern hotel, nice room and lovely big shower. I would recommend this hotel to anyone Plenty of comfortable lounges to sit in. The food was excellent. Lovely room with a big shower and comfortable beds.Staff were lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsPinklady
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your five star review and feedback regarding your recent stay it is very much appreciated and was pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to run a training course for up to a dozen senior Management and Directors so I drove up the night before. The room was pleasant and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The training facilities were very good and all the required equipment was present and in good working order. The tea and coffee breaks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J W M
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback it is very much appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Staindrop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on a weekend visit to Birmingham. The hotel is very nice good location, rooms clean and comfortable (and there was a bath which not many hotels have these days!), food was great and the staff were lovely. The only downside was that there was an awful noise in our room which went on all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carnivalqueen
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I was pleased to read overall you had an enjoyable stay and will look into the issue you encountered in room 433 to see what was the cause and rectify. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

cardiff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was nice and clean and comfortable,the bed was very comfortable.we had a nice selection of tea, coffee.the shower was nice and clean.with plenty off towels.ideal for overnight stay.would stop in a park hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinhorne6
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback, glad you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I often stay down in the Oldbury area due to work. Due to staying down for the week this time, we decided to book the park inn with it having the pool facilities for something to do on the evenings. It did take a little while to check in but we did arrive on a Monday evening so naturally was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidc2012
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay, it is very much appreciated. I was very pleased to read you had such a fantastic stay and have indeed passed your comments onto the team and hope to see you back again very soon when you next return to the area. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General...

Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Put here by my company whilst on a training course nearby. Room was clean & comfortable. Restaurant was also fine with well made, filling food presented. Breakfast was buffet style and I couldn't find anything wrong as every morning there was always plenty of the hot options available. Only criticism was the pillows were too soft for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback it is very much appreciated, glad to see you had a comfortable stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly service where the staff were filled with Christmas cheer even though it was a month before Christmas.. pool and gym facilities were fantastic.. we enjoyed the bar area where we had pre drinks most nights before the staff organised our taxis into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flash10012
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you had a fantastic stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager

Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is a biot off the main road and could be challenging to locate. Well manned on recption and they were throughout the stay very helpful. The room is a basic room & Compact with limited facilities , no ironing board , the beds are on wheels and have a tendancy to move The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adhoc65
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and valuable feedback regarding your recent stay and will certainly take your comments on board regarding breakfast when launching our new buffet in March and do hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
0.9 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Bromwich
283 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
6.2 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
3.6 km away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#87 of 115 in Birmingham
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 433, which was a lovely room, but there was an awful noise all the time which kept us awake all night.”
 of 5 bubbles carnivalqueen, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 340 no problems”
 of 5 bubbles colinhorne6, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ring the hotel 1st and check the postcode you have”
 of 5 bubbles Adhoc65, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Decent double glazing, so noise levels are low everywhere. Rooms universally plain.”
 of 5 bubbles layaboutEngland_, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our Room was on the ground floor and was quiet and warm”
 of 5 bubbles Sberkshire2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5