We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Ideal for visiting Birmingham as just off the M5 in a quiet area off the road. The hotel was very clean and everything worked. The staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a nice restaurant a couple of minutes away for breakfast or meals. The food is good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scavanagh509
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We eventually located the Travelodge behind a BP petrol station on Wolverhampton Road. On the surface the premises appeared typical of the Travelodges we have used elsewhere in recent months. The room could have benefited from a fan as with the other lodges, but the cleanliness left something to be desired. The top shelf of the clothes storage unit had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide, for this we do apologise. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as...

Cumbria
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms very tidy. Very clean and comfortable beds. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Only quibble would be hairs! 2 in the bath and 1 in the sink that weren't ours. Several eateries nearby to get meals and an asda within 5 mins drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed for 13 nights, hardly found Manager to complaint about staff's attitude as our rooms were cleaned only once in 13 days. On request for cleaning staff would say, "You need to clean your rooms by your own". Staff remain busy on their kindle most of the times. The staff is racist specially toward Asian. I have traveled and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daudahmad30
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Neat and Tidy Plenty of Parking Spaces Breakfast (pre packed) ok ish grab and go sort off for 4.95 Number off restaurants short driveable distance for dinner. Only suggestion is keep a table fan in summer time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vijayteju
scotland
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst down visiting family. Have no complaints all the staff we met were helpfully, friendly and really very nice. The room was clean and was all we needed for our stay. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keanhabl
London
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stay here whenever we go to a local club. We always have a lovely welcome, the rooms are the same everywhere which means a great big comfy bed and a shower that works. The staff here seem to go the extra mile with their lovely welcome, even when we return in the early hours. Only marked down because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelique-Andrew
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury, responded to this review

We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us and we are pleased that this has been delivered on this occasion.Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee instead of adding this onto our room rates. This gives our customers the choice on whether they would like to...

London
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The place was so expensive and there was not proper breakfast option and the room was not at all worth the money you spend. Do avoid this place in case you have other options. Especially with kids this is not a place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvk2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Walked into the hotel to a friendly greeting that was as good as any I have been to. Reception smelled and looked clean. Room likewise, it was clean, fresh and comfortable. I will certainly use Woodbury Travelodge in the future. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury, responded to this review

We're happy to hear your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Oldbury Travelodge was clean and fresh and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're pleased to hear our hotel team were kind and friendly throughout your stay. We will be sure to pass on your kind words...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Was booked in this hotel as a last minute booking by my employers. Upon booking in for my 2 night stay I was presented with my breakfasts for the next 2 days, these were "breakfasts in a box" the first time I had ever experienced anything like this before. The hotel doesn't have any catering facilities except a vending machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tincanmike
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our staff at Birmingham Oldbury. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do...

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
#54 of 115 in Birmingham
244 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Bromwich
283 reviews
3.7 km away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury

Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Price Range: $61 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Travelodge Oldbury
Travel Lodge Oldbury
Oldbury Travel Lodge
Oldbury Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room was extremely clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles sim1walters, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles claireaV3867SE, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Almost all rooms are of same type and design except their sizes”
 of 5 bubbles daudahmad30, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 15 and Room 17 have lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisJames1990, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5