We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound

TravelodgeUSD 44*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's a roof thats all, nothing wow. Friendly staff. A bit noisy during my stay but ok. Its just a hotel or better to say motel. Would I stay here again , not sure. i hope that this review helped you to decide!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buygo247
tenterden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall the room was clean and tidy but a very bad smell of STALE SMOKE also the receptionist was unable to supply me with a VAT invoice supposedly because I had prepaid on the net even though I informed her that I did not have a printer

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your accommodation was affected by bad smells. If you require assistance with having a copy of your VAT invoice sent via post to you, please do contact our Customer Services team via the Help section on our website. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback.

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stop overnight and surprisingly pleasant surroundings. Just what we needed on the trip form Aberdeen to Guildford, peace and quiet and comfortable surroundings, all in all excellent. Looking out over the lake in the evening was very welcome

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greshamw
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was well priced, especially considering it was Easter weekend. The receptionist was amazing and knew the area. She gave me a shortcut and shaved 20 mins off my drive. No light bulbs in two lamps but that was quickly fixed. Overall a great stay, Burger King, Whsmiths Costa and Greggs 1 min walk away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmasK5651XR
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not expecting much as the hotel is on the m6 services- but we were pleasantly surprised! Our room over looked the fields at the back of the hotel and we couldn't hear any traffic at all. He reception staff were really friendly and offered us lots of local knowledge. The room was roomy and clean, the guest bed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy p
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always trust the Travelodge brand as you often know what you are getting. Unfortunately this Travelodge was a bit disappointing. Firstly travelling north from Midlands late at night because when I enquired I was advised to exit at junction 10A, I expected the journey to be straight forward. Unfortunately it was quite awkward to get to. Had to go on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misdretravels
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent- We stayed on the 31st March, and this Travelodge ticked all the boxes. Given it's just beside the M6, we expected some traffic noise, but there wasn't any noise at all, and our rooms backed onto some very pleasant fields and trees. I would definitely use this Travelodge again with my family, and it was within easy access of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S S
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and the bedding fresh, the reception staff nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly. The location was great, but you can only access the hotel southbound. we arrived late and we still found a parking space.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynellangollen
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great price, clean rooms, nice to see countryside out of the window (the other side was services) very quiet, nice staff and if you take your key to the services 20% off a few places to eat. Overall a good stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The issues we had are as follows; *hairs in the bath *the bed was made the wrong way resulting in us having to make the bed again * no hand towels (we were given some the following day when we asked for them after complaining) *there was also a power cut, which could not be avoided but the member of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodguard
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're truly sorry to learn of the issues you experienced regarding the power cut and your concerns with the room and service you were provided with. We can advise that the duvet sheet set up is standard across our whole estate, however we are sorry that you felt that this...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
7.4 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
163 reviews
7.0 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
859 reviews
7.8 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
323 reviews
6.5 km away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound

Address: Moto Service Area M6 Motorway, Essington, Wolverhampton WV11 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton > Essington
Price Range: $55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park Hotel Essington
Travel Lodge Essington
Travelodge Essington
Hilton Essington
Essington Travelodge
Essington Hilton
Essington Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get 20% of some of the food in the nearby service station using your Hotel key fob.”
  • Large bed
  • Small but well-equiped bathroom
O4659YOandrewm, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't fortet to take your key to the motorway services to get discount in the restaurant!”
554helenan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are very quiet”
spookyjan, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn,t know if there is a good room.”
723gwena, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go to the premier”
M9573RYdonnam, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 44* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates