We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 763: English reviews
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed it, hence our return, but when we stayed for Twixmas we noticed a huge difference in cleanliness and lack of maintenance. Our first room (No 64) was very poor with the tiled area under the washbasin cracked and 'lodged' into place. Not only that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orchard9206
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for the review of your "Twixmas Break" I am sorry that on arrival your roiom was not to your satisfaction, our Duty Manger quickly moved you and again unfortunately the room was not to your standard which we dealt with straight away with an upgraded room, which seem was not to your expectations. With regards the comments...

Cuxton Kent
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is attractively laid out with the rooms in the grounds, so you do have to go outside to get to the Restaurant. Our room was lovely and warm, which with the cold weather we were having made it very cosy. The food was great, far better than I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeanSheridan
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jean Thank you fdoer the great review of your recent stay, it's great to read that you and your friend had a nice time, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team and hopefully we shall be welcoming you back soon Kind regards John

Cheshire - England
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend as part of a big family party, it is nicely situated in the countryside right next to a National Trust property and a Garden Centre. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, the whole place was clean and the rates that they charge are amazing value –...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simonrwright
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simon thank you for the review of your recent stay, we are delighted you had a great time and agree we offer a great value for money break. Its nice to read that your got to visit the NT Charlecote Park and also the garden Centre both fantastic places to see. I shall passon all your kind comments to...

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Together with my sister and friend we visited the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel on a Shearings Monday/Friday trip. From the moment we left Stretton everything just went great. It being a short journey we arrived just after 1pm. The driver, Alan, was excellent, the hotel was really good. Accommodation is in several different areas around a courtyard type area. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sueejan
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Many thanks for a wondferful review of your recent stay with us, I shall pass on all your great comments to the team, it's fantastic to read that you enjoyed the amazing area and countryside we are very fortunate to be situated in a wonderful part of the Country. Kind regards John

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed there last feb 2016. it was amazing. coming back on the 9th of jan. 2017. cannot wait the area is fantastic so near to all places the food and staff were fantastic. we aregoing with two friends this time. brian franklin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas0072015
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there thank you fort he message and review we look forward to welcoming you back on the 9th Jan. Kind regards John

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to book a Shearings Twixmas 2 day break. The hotel allowed our coach to arrive early which was nice as we were able to cross the road and see the deer park, people could walk amongst them it was lovely and Christmassy to see, I think one could have been Rudolf having a rest. It was a cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbag2014
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for the wondeful review of your recent Twixmas break,its great to read that you enjoyed your time here and all the services of the Hotel, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team. We are so glad that you got to see the reindeer at Charlecote Park. Kind regards John

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived earlier than expected and were able to have our room. We decided to have dinner there as well as breakfast the next morning. Our room was gracious sized and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed this place very much and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert P Many thanks for the review of your stay, we are happy that you enjoyed your nights stay atthe Hotel and the services which we provide, hopefully you will be able to stay longer on your next visit. Kind regards John

Norwich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel as I had stayed prior to it to being taken over by Shearings. Shearings initially allocated me a tiny over-heated single room. After complaining I was moved to a lovely room in a separate accommodation block. The stay was good value and the staff brilliant. The feather quilts were lumpy, as though they had been washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EsmereldaNorwich
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for the review of your recent stay with us, unfortunatley we did have bad weather during your stay and i apoplogise that this did disturb you, our guest safety is paramount and the Doors are secure and CCTV is in operation. Kind regards John

REDDITCH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a one night stay very comfortable room nicely appointed would be wary if you book a Sunday night stay as we did as the restaurant is closed after 3.00pm other than that the food at lunchtime was very nice as was breakfast, would stay again though this hotel has a beautiful setting close to the deer park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedditchRobbie
sheagm, Front Office Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review of your one night stay on Sunday Evening, its nice to read that you enjoyed the location and services of the Hotel. We are a little confused as we served food all day our Carvery on a Sunday stops at 3pm however there is still an extensive bar Menu till 6pm and the Table...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my daughter came here for a light lunch and was outstanded at how quick the service was and good value for money. The staff were very helpful and we will be deffinatly be coming again :-) Lovely grounds and nice drinks list.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie O
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marie O thank you for the review of you recent Lunch Stop we are pleased that you enjoyed the Food, drinks and Staff and Hope you return soon. Kind regards John

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,533 reviews
3.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,289 reviews
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,659 reviews
8.4 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,321 reviews
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: $101 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
11 months ago
Swadlincote
Staines

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the courtyard seem to be the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles simonrwright, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs ask for ground floor as no lift, but only two floors”
 of 5 bubbles Tbag2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the single rooms - tiny, claustrophobic, over-furnished, lacking air space which requires window open.”
 of 5 bubbles EsmereldaNorwich, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If any mobility issues choose the Main building and ask for shower cubicle!”
 of 5 bubbles Glitterone, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden annex large well furnished rooms and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 122lanceb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay