We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Warwick South M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Warwick South M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Warwick South M40
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Late night arrival, and the check in was slow and muddled. Once in though, my room was fine,; warm and comfortable. I've stayed here before, and at Northbound across the motorway, and somehow Southbound always seems to be the smaller, slightly less organised motel, and this was the same this time. Against that though, it was a good price, and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hi Nick, apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us, your feedback is very important and will be passed on to the hotel manager for both Warwick North and South. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Cartagena, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time my wife and I have used a Days Inn but definitely not the last, we did not expect 5 star luxury, but for the price we could not fault the hotel in any way, and the location was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malamar51
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is extremely encouraging to hear such positive feedback so thank you very much. Myself and the team are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you return to Days Inn Warwick South in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On yet another journey South the Wanderers decided to break our journey and spent the night here. At first glance the hotel’s car park may appear full especially if you arrive late in the evening as we did, don’t let this put you off as you’ll probably find spaces hidden behind vans etc. If the car park is full you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toonwanderer
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is vital to myself and the team so thank you very much for sharing your experience, this will be passed on to the hotel manager. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the foreseeable future, please book with us directly quoting 'loyalty' to receive £5.00 off your booking. Best...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin g
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122stephenj
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a base for a weekend break to Warwick and surrounding area. We arrived quite late, the member of staff greated us and was welcoming. Check in was quick and smooth. We had asked for a extra quilt and pillows which was already in the room waiting for us. The room was clean and comfortable with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller0759
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Warwick South, we strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience throughout. Myself and the team hope to have you return in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Door painting had just been completed when I checked in. Luckily the bedroom window was left open when I went out for the afternoon/evening but the smell was still strong when I returned.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hi Steve, thank you for your review and apologies for the painting we had carried out during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back, please email me directly and I can book and take £10.00 off. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Days Inn Hotel Warwick South M40 was nice and relaxing. It is easy to find when you need a place to stay for a night. The room was clean, shower was nice and beds were comfortable. Good value for money. Nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hi Karina, thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you found your stay at Days Inn Warwick South good value for money and overall a pleasant experience so thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Worcestershire , England
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Cheap-ish, and you get what you pay for . Small, basic rooms. Constant motorway noise but then it is in a motorway services, derrrr ! Cant think of a good reason to stay here unless you are already on the motorway and really too idle to leave it, or meeting someone there early in the morning as we were ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drummerboytom
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is vital to us so thank you for sharing yours. Should you give us another opportunity to welcome you back please book via our website using code LOYALTY to receive £5.00 off. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

£54 for family of 3. Toiletries provided with tea\coffee and biscuits. Room big enough. Plenty of towels and comfy bed. Bath & shower, clean. Never used tv so can't comment on channels. Don't understand negative reviews for this place as this was definitely a good experience for my family and friends ( 2 other family rooms booked). Visited warwick castle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda h
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to share your review for Days Inn Warwick South. Myself and the team are happy to hear such kind comments so thank you very much, we hope you had a great time at Warwick Castle. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
0.3 km away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
2.1 km away
Church Hill Farm B&B
Church Hill Farm B&B
#8 of 13 in Warwick
69 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,554 reviews
4.7 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
644 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the M40, Days Inn Warwick South offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. It has access to the surrounding countryside, including Leamington, and is ideal for the NEC and Birmingham Airport. Fully refurbished in 2004, this Days Inn is ideal location for the NEC and Warwick Castle. The hotel offers free parking and en suite rooms with tea/coffee and a free morning newspaper. You can enjoy all of the facilities of the 'Welcome Break' service station, plus the many catering outlets, making Days Inn Hotel Warwick terrific value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick South M40

Address: Warwick Services M40 Northbound Banbury Road, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Price Range: $61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick South M40 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Warwick South M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick
Warwick Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Warwick South M40 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Warwick South M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For less road noise ask for a room overlooking the rear lawn.”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the car park will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenW921, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I did request a quiet room, but the laundry was collected from beneath my window quite early. This room was on the car park side.”
 of 5 bubbles casalimoni, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the rear is possible as it may be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluchip134, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be aware of the noise of the motorway all night”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyp231, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5