We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Warwick South M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Warwick South M40
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Warwick South M40
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Friendly staff, nice clean room, quiet considering how close we were to motorway, only downside was child's breakfast only had choice of tea or coffee we had to argue for orange juice as they are 8 & 9, but would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very welcome greeting on arrival- fast check in and free parking upon registering car with the hotel. very clean rooms. Had everything we needed including hairdryer, complimentary shower wash/shampoo and handwash. Free wifi in all rooms, and a small selection of toiletries to purchase from reception if needed. Bed was very soft, but apart from that, rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humairabegum
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On journey from Newcastle Upon Tyne back to our home 5 miles north of Southampton hit a pot hole and had front tyre blow out on A46 by Warwick Parkway turn off. We were shaken up and decided to stay the night at this hotel before returning home. Went to reception duty manager offered to call a paramedic to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, very clean and room warm and comfortable. Staff were excellent, friendly and informative about the area. Convenient to explore Warwick and Stratford, and close to Birmingham airport. Didn't eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the food, but of course the services nearby provide some choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Late night arrival, and the check in was slow and muddled. Once in though, my room was fine,; warm and comfortable. I've stayed here before, and at Northbound across the motorway, and somehow Southbound always seems to be the smaller, slightly less organised motel, and this was the same this time. Against that though, it was a good price, and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Hi Nick, apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us, your feedback is very important and will be passed on to the hotel manager for both Warwick North and South. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Cartagena, Spain
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This is the first time my wife and I have used a Days Inn but definitely not the last, we did not expect 5 star luxury, but for the price we could not fault the hotel in any way, and the location was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malamar51
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is extremely encouraging to hear such positive feedback so thank you very much. Myself and the team are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you return to Days Inn Warwick South in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

On yet another journey South the Wanderers decided to break our journey and spent the night here. At first glance the hotel’s car park may appear full especially if you arrive late in the evening as we did, don’t let this put you off as you’ll probably find spaces hidden behind vans etc. If the car park is full you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toonwanderer
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is vital to myself and the team so thank you very much for sharing your experience, this will be passed on to the hotel manager. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the foreseeable future, please book with us directly quoting 'loyalty' to receive £5.00 off your booking. Best...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin g
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122stephenj
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick South M40, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
0.3 km away
Days Inn Warwick North M40
2.1 km away
Church Hill Farm B&B
Church Hill Farm B&B
#9 of 13 in Warwick
69 reviews
4.7 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
10.7 km away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the M40, Days Inn Warwick South offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. It has access to the surrounding countryside, including Leamington, and is ideal for the NEC and Birmingham Airport. Fully refurbished in 2004, this Days Inn is ideal location for the NEC and Warwick Castle. The hotel offers free parking and en suite rooms with tea/coffee and a free morning newspaper. You can enjoy all of the facilities of the 'Welcome Break' service station, plus the many catering outlets, making Days Inn Hotel Warwick terrific value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick South M40

Address: Warwick Services M40 Northbound Banbury Road, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Price Range: $63 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick South M40 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Warwick South M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick
Warwick Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Warwick South M40 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Warwick South M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For less road noise ask for a room overlooking the rear lawn.”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the car park will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenW921, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I did request a quiet room, but the laundry was collected from beneath my window quite early. This room was on the car park side.”
 of 5 bubbles casalimoni, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the rear is possible as it may be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluchip134, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be aware of the noise of the motorway all night”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyp231, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5