We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Savannah Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Water
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Savannah Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Savannah Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2015

My partner ,myself and Muffin and Dylan (2 cocker spaniels) stayed yesterday 19th January 2015 at this bed and breakfast establishment that also caters for dogs, which is amazing. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a huge ensuite bath/shower room. We were able to take our two cocker spaniels and they had a lovely garden to run in... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexandra738
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Both Muffin and Dylan were a delight to have at Savannah. We allways have our dogs in the back garden so guests can use the front garden for their dogs. Looking forward to you visiting us again and thank you for telling other pet owners about us. Also a big... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2014

The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast plentiful and Helen was very nice. After we explained that we had a long journey ahead of us, Helen gave us sandwiches for the journey and they saved us, as our car ended up breaking down and we were stuck on the motorway starving!

Helpful?
1 Thank TeamBlakeway
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. How terrible that you had a break down on the way home. So glad the sandwiches came in handy! More 

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Thank goodness for this little gem of a B & B. I had been scouring every website for a dog friendly, reasonably priced place to stay within a 10 mile radius of Lightwater and was beginning to despair when I found Savannah. With a 16 year old, a 12 year old and a big Labradoodle we are not easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 400JoannaC
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love having families to stay and Dudley was so gorgeous. So glad you enjoyed staying in the annex. It is just right for families as you can please yourselves, allways useful we find with children and dogs! Looking forward to you staying again and seeing Dudley. Sorry not to have replied... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Dear Helen and David Thank you very much for your hospitality when we stayed on 17 and 18 October. You really couldnt have done more to make us welcome. The accommodation was lovely, especially the bathroom and shower. The breakfast was the best! If we ever need to stay in that area again, we have no doubt where we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

What a great review. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review we really appriciate this. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again one day. i apoligise for not responding before but have been unwell but now I am on the mend , More 

Micheldever, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Due to the fact that I didn't receive Uni accommodation, my parents put me in a bed and breakfast until I could find somewhere more permanent. I am very glad that they found Savannah because Helen and David are extremely friendly and caring people who understood my situation and kept assuring me that I would soon find accommodation. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tash F
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review.We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.It is allways a worry to get into University accomadation but the system does work eventually! We both hope that you enjoy your course and University life. It was a pleasure to look after you and hopefully if you have family or friends visiting you and... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Savannah B&B while attending our daughters Graduation at Royal Holloway University. We had the use of the annex which was a great facility to gather for a cup of tea or relax in the afternoon after a busy morning. Facilities were great and hospitality delightful.

Helpful?
1 Thank antondotreks
savannahbandb, Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations again to your daughter for graduating at Royal Holloway. We both wish her success in her future career. Look forward to welcoming you back to Savannah on any future visits. More 

St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed with Helen and Dave recently and plan to return any time we visit Britain again. The Savannah B&B is located minutes from Heathrow and train stations and one can be in central London from there in half an hour or less. Everything about this B&B is first class and deluxe. Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and impeccable. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again on future visits to the Uk. More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Really friendly reception, it's really a comfortable home away from home. The rooms are really cosy and I slept very well, definitely recommend to those passing by. I left too early for the breakfast but there seemed to always be a very hospitable fridge stocked.

Helpful?
Thank Ana Lucia R
savannahbandb, Manager at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next trip will be for relaxing and not a working one so you can enjoy the breakfast. Look forward to welcoming you back to Savannah on another occasion. More 

Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight last week so we could go to the PGA Championship at Wentworth. Ideally situated for that as it was only a 5 minute drive to the park and ride facility. Although not luxurious, the rooms were quite spacious and comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast which Helen prepared for us early in order for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orchard1205
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed the golf and staying with us. We do get very booked when the PGA is on with guests returning year after year. So I hope that we will see you next year. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 2yo while I studied at Royal Holloway. We stayed in the Annexe, which was very comfortable and roomy and gave us a lot of autonomy and privacy (and protected the rest of the guests from our 2yo!). The kitchenette, laundry facitities and a bath in the bathroom all made this a very easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swann80
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely and kind review. It is great when we get families coming to stay. Your little boy was so well behaved and a joy to have around. 2 year old's are just getting to the interesting stage and we had the fun of seeing how our grandsons' will be when they get to 2! I am... More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Water
0.7 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
924 reviews
3.0 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
3.3 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#2 of 3 in Virginia Water
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
4.6 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
3.5 km away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family run Bed and Breakfast in Virginia Water, Surrey is perfectly located for your short break or longer stay. We are close to Virginia Water village and train station, and only 30 minutes from London. We are dog friendly! Unlike many Bed & Breakfasts, we welcome you to bring your dog to stay for a small supplement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast

Address: Savanna Luddington Avenue, Virginia Water GU25 4DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Virginia Water
Price Range: $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Savannah Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Mark5660, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Roba638, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms looked good we had the larger double”
 of 5 bubbles Murf1987, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Windsor is only a short ride away, London 1h”
 of 5 bubbles 524silvinam, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Contact the owners in advance to let them know your needs”
 of 5 bubbles katei2013, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5