We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 953: English reviews
Start your review of Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We tried the hotel restaurant - The price was a bit off putting! TDH was £40 with another £5 for coffee! However the staff and location was excellent. The staff were quietly caring and attentive. The food was not quite gastronomic but is was very good. do give it a try [if you have the money!!]

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cinemajim
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been to a number of meetings here over the years and it has a reputation as being a decent venue, particularly for smaller team meetings. The meeting rooms are generally pretty good, equipped with decent AV kit, flipcharts etc. Food, coffee and so on is usually OK in my experience but I don't ever remember it being superb,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyW2010
Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading some of the more negative reviews, I was apprehensive about our one night stay, but I have to say it was more then we could have asked for. The room was clean, warm and cosy with an amazing view. The tea and coffee facilities were good quality and a yummy biscuit! Only down about the room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna O
England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a spa for 2 with my mother as she has been to a spa before. Booked a treatment for both of us and a cream tea. On arrival - staff were very friendly, polite and showed us the relaxation room, the treatment room then "the changing rooms", walking downstairs to them is a very smelly damp smell which wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aramark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

went back this weekend and the Spa was much improved, the staff were very attentive and polite. Since our last stay the atmosphere and ambience was much improved, my Wife had a massage and was impressed and said one of the best ever !! , the restaurant and food was again lovely , with well presented and tasty menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madmarkd
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the Champagne and Taster Menu package for the weekend of our anniversary, and thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the Priory. It's a fantastic historical and medieval inspired building, but the room was luxurious and spacious. We enjoyed a light lunch next to the roaring fire, had a very relaxing afternoon in the spa which has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EcoBean
Northampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Four of us stayed her overnight as we had an early flight from Gatwick. We arrived on the Friday around 4:30pm and had a drink in the bar. The hotel was busy but staff friendly and helpful. The rooms (£157 through booking.com) bathroom was a bit small and the room a bit dark but for one night ok, If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second stay here as we were given a free night due to our first night which was after our wedding was so terrible. On our first stay the room was so cold the heating didn't work so we were moved into another room which was warmer but had two broken and dangerous plug sockets and very dusty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmsp1987
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Curtis I was concerned to read your review and am disappointed that you did not enjoy your return visit and the Austin Suite. We very clearly explain to our guests that the spa is located in our private members health club and we do not use the word luxury in our descriptions. Our spa however does offer 9...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked into the Nutfield priory for my birthday 🎂 I also had a spa treatment I wanted to look up Christmas breaks so I decided to leave a review because I had such a lovely stay. Very attentive staff the best steak I have had (room service) very efficient, delicious 😋 coffee and dessert I asked for more supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in for a 3 day rest & relaxation. Room was dark and there was a terrible smell coming from the shower cubicle. We booked the Swift suite as my husband needed a walk-in shower. However he did not use the shower, it was smelly and also the holder where one could leave their shampoo etc was missing. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBLIJ10
Michael M, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Longeran Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. I was very concerned to read of the odour problems you found in the shower of the Swift and it is very disappointing that you did not tell us of the problem during your three day stay as the problem was easily remedied. I have...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
25.4 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,414 reviews
34.4 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
33.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
17.7 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
18 reviews
16.6 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Price Range: $207 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Freehold, New Jersey
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for the small amount extra upgrade to the suites well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Madmarkd, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive room makes the difference.”
 of 5 bubbles EcoBean, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Swift suite has a great view otherwise not recommended”
 of 5 bubbles TBLIJ10, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the spa”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaH415, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Library is impressive”
 of 5 bubbles ExBrit62, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5