We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thatchers Hotel

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Thatchers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thatchers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
London, England
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We used this hotel for a wedding a few years ago, when it was called the Ramada. We booked again for my youngest daughter's wedding reception and were a bit concerned that since it had changed to the Legacy Thatchers Hotel that it might not be so good. Our fears were unfounded, everything just works perfectly. The building itself looks...

1Thank Ludwig
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ludwig Thank you for your recent review, following your daughters wedding held at the hotel. I am delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction, especially on such a special occasion. Your comments will be shared with the team, and I know they would want to join me in wishing your daughter and her husband every happiness for the...

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and am staying here again for a couple of nights a week for work. Rooms are great size.. shower is lovely. All the staff are extremely friendly.. especially the bar staff and staff in the restaurant at breakfast. The food is extremely nice and portion sizes are great. I would definitely stay here...

Thank EmmaRose88
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma Rose88 Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoy your visits to the hotel, and we look forward to you returning again in the future.

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

My partner and I recently held our ceremony at Legacy Thatchers and we cannot fault anything. The whole event wad flawless there is not one thing that I would change. Charlotte (our event planner) made the experience effortless and that every detail was perfect. The ceremony room, breakfast room and evening room were amazing and had a personal touch to...

Thank James B
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James B Thank you for your review, following your wedding at the hotel in April. I am delighted that you found everything to your liking, especially on such a special occasion, and your comments have been shared with the team, who I am sure join me in wishing you both every happiness for the future.

Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed in one of the cottages, possibly because we had our dog with us. The room was large and the bed was comfortable but in general it was very tatty - dripping shower, broken toilet roll holder, broken tap, shoddy secondary double glazing through which ants were trying to invade. The restaurant was grubby, and the sausage, bacon and...

Thank BTHmember
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to read that you found issues with the bedroom allocated to you. We would have been happy to have found you an alternative room if one was available. I was pleased though that you found the staff both charming and helpful, and hope that we may be able to welcome you back...

Pevensey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

My wife & our friends stayed at the hotel over the Easter weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we found the staff to be extremely friendly & helpful. It was very clean set around some nice grounds. Some parts of the hotel look very old, but I was surprised to here the oldest part of the building was only...

Thank PoorLittleGarf
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay, especially the shower! Your comments have been shared with the team, who always appreciate positive comments from our guests. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Welcoming staff good food. Clean rooms,wonderful power shower but no bath if you want one. Rooms very business like little character but got everything except only one small pillow each but prerhaps we should have requested extras All in all a nice weekend thank you

1Thank Jennie F
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennie Thank you for posting a review following your visit to the hotel in March. I am pleased that generally you found the hotel to your liking. There should have been spare pillows located in one of the Drawers. Hopefully you will return in the future.

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, typical bland room, in need of refurbishment. Bed lumpy, pillows thin. The built in trouser press and iron not working, and by the look of the out of order notice it had been not functional for some time. The basin tap was discoloured, sealant around the basin missing in parts. However the shower was excellent, check...

2Thank Stevelawson61
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We recently stayed for 3 nights and our visit was made much more enjoyable by 2 members of staff Heather & Vio. However we were not informed at the time of booking or on arrival that there was to be a wedding during our stay and we would not be allowed to use the main restaurant or bar area on...

1Thank hesterNorfolk
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hesterNorfolk I have replied to the email that you sent me.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

We got married here last weekend and it was perfect. I recommend it 100% to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Charlotte, the wedding coordinator, was lovely - very easy going with our plans and extremely supportive and reassuring on the day. The other staff were very good too, the rooms were decorated beautifully, the food was delicious and all...

Thank london19781978
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear london19781978 Thank you for your recent review, following your wedding at the hotel. Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on your marriage, and wish you both every happiness in the future. Your thanks will be passed on to all relevant people, and especially to Charlotte, and I know they will be gratefully received.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights on business as we were working in the area. Our first impressions did not get off to a good start sadly. We travelled down on the Sunday but were delayed a couple of hours due to motorway traffic, we thought it would be ok as the hotel is advertised as 24hours. We arrived at...

Thank LKPAA25
TimPGM, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LKPAA25 I was disappointed that you experienced some issues during your recent stay. I can assure you that it is normal practice in hotels to take a pre-authorisation on a guests credit card on arrival to enable them to charge items to the account. Please be assured that your comments have been noted, and will be raised with the...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (69)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Dining (10)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (5)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (2)
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leatherhead
0.5 km away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
921 reviews
20.7 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.1 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
726 reviews
5.0 km away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
385 reviews
10.1 km away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Thatchers Hotel

Address: Guildford Road | East Horsley, Leatherhead KT24 6TB, England (Formerly Ramada Guildford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Leatherhead
Price Range: $89 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thatchers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Thatchers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Guildford / Leatherhead Hotel Leatherhead
Ramada Leatherhead
Leatherhead Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pot luck i'm afraid.”
 of 5 bubbles nigelblacker, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer area of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSelective, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room at the top!”
 of 5 bubbles O767MSpeterh, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in 610, second floor. Hotel was busy, but nights restful, comfy beds and warm duvets. Excellent. Superb en-suite shower room too!”
 of 5 bubbles KentKevinGS, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are comfortable but the refurbished ones probably suit the bill better for most, although the older wing offers more space.”
 of 5 bubbles 470lesleyh, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates