We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chessington Tolworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
 Click to rate
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had just returned from a friend's party that started at around 5pm and was extended till 2-3am. All I wanted, at that point, was to lie my body on a comfortable bed, recuperate myself and have a nice, decent breakfast. If only I booked myself at a holiday inn because when I arrived at my room, the lights in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luke_simmons_11
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Chessington Tolworth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Clean, friendly service and good value for money. The room is basic but comfortable, excellent location with shops in the area and 5 minutes walk to train station overall it was a excellent or 2 days short business trip and would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Security Measures and Fire Precautions are being flouted here. I returned to my room in the evening and found a locking card access security door that is also a self closing fire door wedged open. I removed the wedge before I went to bed. There were other annoying aspects of my stay. My room card would not open my door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiak2781
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chessington Tolworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Family Room with our 13 yr old son for two nights. The room was clean and tidy and adequate for our stay. The Receptionist, Martin, was very courteous and helpful when we booked in. At breakfast there was no croissants on both days which was very disappointing. When I asked a female member of staff if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Cold, dirty, smelly, didn't feel safe. The receptionist was friendly but asking for a 9/10 to get his bonus! Location a dive and security not great. Had to pay to park too even though it was their car park.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956bonniej
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Chessington Tolworth hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked for one night unfortunately my youngest got admitted into hospital so my friend and eldest didn't get to the travelodge till the early hours of the morning whilst I stayed at hospital with my youngest, they found the staff rude and unhelpful and there was hardly anything to eat despite it still being twenty minutes until breakfast finished...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high level of service on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel management team to ensure that the correct level of service is...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

One night stay in a family room. Good value for money. Central location. Clean comfortable beds. Bathroom clean , with adequate clean towels. One minor point is that the sink is very small, more like a cloakroom size sink, so a bit awkward when getting washed. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't comment on restaurant or food, as we didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helelpen
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel is a complete eyesore. It is tired in places but for £260 for a family of four, for 4 nights inc breakfast you can't grumble. It is a very short walk to the station which will take you to Waterloo in 30 minutes. Our room was clean, and the water was hot. On the downside the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumofjandk
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the breakfast that was provided at the hotel and that you found staff members...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this Travelodge a few times. Very clean and great value. They have their own cafe/bar, but there are a few other eating places close by. Also an M&S underneath the tower where the hotel is. Always hand for snacks and drinks. Staff at the Travelodge are always very friendly, the bar is quite nice too. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel was really nice and clean, the hotel was used as a stop over for Chessington World of adventures for myself and my family. We had a family room and with a King Size bed and 2 singles there was still plenty of room for us to move about. The hotel had the added advantage of the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavlar1973

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
3.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
633 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
816 reviews
4.0 km away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,719 reviews
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Chessington Tolworth

Address: Tolworth Tower Ewell Road | Tolworth, Kingston upon Thames KT6 7EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $74 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chessington Tolworth 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chessington Tolworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chessington Tolworth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chessington Tolworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing towards the car-park are slightly quieter”
luke_simmons_11, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views on higher floors of course”
, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick One There All Excellent”
jmdixon18, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you get what you pay for ..... this was at the poor end”
robertfC5010ZG, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors odds room nos”
mrssabih5747, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5