We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Love the quite place in the middle of Kingston, close to restaurants and shops and many bars, staff are very friendly and the rooms are so clean, great value for the money, stayed there for three nights and i didnt want to go.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our hotel location and that your room was very clean and good value for money; contributing to a great stay. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Cannot complain about the interior of this Travelodge. The windows were very dirty on the outside. Expensive at £93 per night but needed to be there on business. Staff at reception were friendly. Room ok

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our rates and our exterior appearance. We will be more than happy to pass your feedback on as this is the best way for us to...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

To start with I found my stay here a joke from start to finish very unprofessional in every way. To start with on several occasions I went to the reception area to find a sign telling us customers to ring the bell for assistance. Now at 12.00 am after a long day working the last thing I need is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPL608
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

yorshire
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Nice clean room, good value for money and convenient for travelling to London Very pleasant and helpful staff. very handy to stay and park for travel to London Staff were every helpful and friendly ,nice self serve breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexandergS2300JJ
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Shirley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

No prior notice no parking available. Wrong information about parking & costs given by hotel reception staff!! Lots of noise during the night which kept me awake from 4.30am. No staff around as I checked out to complain too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylh432
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel....

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very friendly staff, in a town centre location. Rooms are adequate and tidy, although I had to wipe around one of the shelves as it was dusty, but not a massive problem. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloTravellerLondon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Very clean and tidy well maintained, Good Service. Very quiet for a town centre hotel. Restaurant good value especially if you have children. Only gripe no veggie Sausages or mushrooms at Breakfast. Transport links to Greater London very good and within walking distance of Hampton Court and Bus ride to Twickenham.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conwayb2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be peaceful recently at our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Overnight stay after watching the rugby at Twickenham. Arrived to drop off our bags before going to the match. When we got bac and checked in, they had already put our bag in the room, nice touch. Great location for getting to the match and lots of choice for dinner in the evening. The staff at this hotel, in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacdorJoys
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

northampton
Reviewed 29 May 2016

i booked the room well in advance and got a good price considering it was on the outskirts of central London.everything about my stay was very good , my only gripe were the windows were dirty on the outside. and a little bit of traffic noise, but this did not disturb my sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martynlyon464
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the lack of cleanliness in your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed here overnight during the Rugby 7's. Great value hotel, good location with plenty of parking and very helpful reception staff, who pointed out the cheapest place to park. Room was very clean and comfortable and very quiet, no king sized bed, but it was a very good nights sleep. Disappointing that I booked a room for 2 people, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red1301

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.0 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
500 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#11 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
206 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
753 reviews
0.9 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
773 reviews
1.8 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Address: International House 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $63 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
6 months ago
11 months ago
The Woodlands, Texas, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here unless you're desperate”
 of 5 bubbles louthemoo, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back, which is quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles S3311UFroberth, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“business floors, 5 and 6”
 of 5 bubbles tony273, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are a good size for two people, and rooms to the west of the building may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 456milliec, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tonia568, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay