We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

TravelodgeUSD 51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is has werms/magats coming out of the bathroom drain up into the bathroom it was horrible!! I will never stay in that hotel ever again, and I will never recommend it to anyone. They should close the hotel and fix the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmG1280TS
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff were rude on first arrival when we requested an early check in before we departed to twickenham 7s, we had to leave our bags in the car as they did not have a room available for early check in as they did not offer a luggage room. Vending machine in lobby was empty and swallowed money and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Louise L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A basic central hotel. The room was fine but corridors weren't checked early morning for food containers etc. Breakfast was late coming out and basic quality. I guess you get what you pay for. If staying again I would breakfast at a local cafe/coffee shop.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahfT8698ID
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of...

Gibraltar
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The couple next door fought for the first night until 3am and although staff were aware they did not call security. We booked a family room through laterooms but they didn't tell the hotel and we were a bed short which they weren't able to resolve.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807tamsins
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge was affected by noise. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to...

Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here recently for 2 nights while working locally and as always was greeted by a very cheery receptionist. I was also given a choice of where my room was due to the number of empty rooms. The room was spotless, the view over Kingston was great and I'd like to single out Wiktoria behind reception for excellent service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed on 13th May, for one night. The location is ideal for Kingston and surrounding areas. Our experience of the hotel is mixed... the receptionist was polite, and professional. Very helpful with car parking advice etc. The room was tidy, well laid out and well equipped for our needs. Basic cleanliness however is an issue, there was dust on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daren F
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and the staff you approached were polite. We're sorry to learn the cleanliness of the room impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok, it's a Travelodge, so you know it isn't going to be the best but to be fair, this hotel has plenty going for it. The location is perfect; 5 mins from the station (25mins to London Waterloo) and seconds from local bars, restaurants and shopping. The staff are also superb; friendly, courteous and willing to help with anything. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmickey
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the location of our hotel, although we would like to apologise for the noise you experienced during your stay. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last five years. We normally request a room on the top floor. The reception staff and ancillary staff have always been pleasant and helpful. The beds are much improved now that proper double beds were installed a few years ago! Generally, the rooms are good. The bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitwe50
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked 3 nights but stayed 2 mainly due to the excessive noise and the expensive car parks we used .most of the noise is not the hotels fault but due to building works going on outside.because of this building work lots of contractors are staying in the hotel.the one near our room kept slamming doors and talking loudly with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squonk999
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external and internal noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your views on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before comfortable clean, great service, Close to shops. Food good Will be staying again thank you .lovley walk along Thames staff very helpfull . Great night sleep beds very comfortable.very close to cinema and some great restaurants. So many things to see should stay at the travelodge for a few days to have time to have a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelfin4

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
660 reviews
1.0 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
826 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.7 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
926 reviews
1.8 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Address: International House 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $66 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
The Woodlands, Texas, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Professional staff”
58kend, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to find a room away from the front of the building”
CatherineG128, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 103 was quite small, with barely room to set up an ironing board, but this week I was in a bigger room (112) for the same price.”
Uncle_Travelling_Al, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if John C is staying. If yes, ask for a room as far away as possible from this Moaning Minnie.”
AquaticHenk, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable”
468yvonnes, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 51* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates