We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Princess Royal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Princess Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went with a friend here last night for a meal. Very spacious inside and plenty of seating inside and out. Nice clean restaurant and the food was excellent. I had gnocchi with pumkin, walnuts and sage, delicious! Very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this pub.

Helpful?
Thank christielou2016
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Remember this pub from way back. Now much improved. Staff very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. No noise from the pub as rooms in separate annexe. Also plenty of parking. Just need to work a little on the food. A fair amount of choice just not very exciting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Durham
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very pleasantly supprised with excellent accommodation at a very good price. A well appointed , fresh, clean and comfortable room with a good quality bed. Food was good with a wide choice Will be my first choice when back in the area in the new year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frederickh939
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay was perfect. Staff is very nice and professional. Food is excellent and very high standard. Rooms are nice quality with big very comfortable beds. Good size tv as well helps when you have time to watch it. and coffee is so good It is a very nice place .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank martind12342016
Feriole Di Teolo (Pd)
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money, the room was warm, comfortable, clean and well furnished. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous, and the breakfast (both the ambience and the selection of food) were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank enricor866
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in this area. Everything was as required for a pleasant and comfortable stay. As long as the value as when I booked the accommodation remains, I would look forward to further visits.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 321lyallj
Feltham
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Would recommend to stay here again to my friends. I had a very good night sleep with no noise coming from anywhere. I missed breakfast but regretted it because it looked very appetising would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T456VRdanielk
Tania Irwin I, General Manager at The Princess Royal, responded to this review

Good evening Daniel I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with a good nights sleep. Perhaps if you are back in the area you will stay again and can try breakfast. Kind regards Tania Irwin, General Manager More 

West Hallam
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was a little disappointed in the evening meal as service was slow, and my first choice meal was all gone, but overall a lovely pub and lovely,clean, comfortable rooms in a great location for easy access to Surrey, Hampshire and West Sussex.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janG7783AK
Tania Irwin I, General Manager at The Princess Royal, responded to this review

Good evening Jan I apologise if the service was slow during the evening you dined and on occasions we do sell out of certain dishes but hopefully you found another dish to suit your taste. We hope to welcome you back again should you be in the area. Kind regards Tania Irwin, General Manager More 

St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with the dog on a few occasions over the last 3 years and been very comfortable and most impressed with the dog-friendly attitude (bar often full of dogs too). However definately not impressed with the price hike for the dog staying since our last stay, this time paid £15 per night (have paid between £7 & £10 in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginnyb29
Tania Irwin I, General Manager at The Princess Royal, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ginny Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and will look into this dog supplement charge as I know we had increased from £10 to £15 since the refurbishment. It is a standard charge for the stay and will be in touch once I have looked into this. Kind regards Tanai Irwin, General Manager More 

.Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely rooms well appointed and modern. Clan and fresh with some charm for such an establishment. The breakfast is very good and the choice is good as was the quality and service (at breakfast) The evening meal was pretty much the worst meal I have veer been served. How can this be> clearly the staff change? I also heard other... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jameswD7127QV
Tania Irwin I, General Manager at The Princess Royal, responded to this review

Good afternoon James Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologise if you had a poor experience at dinner as this is not our usual standards. I would be interested to find out more if you could email me on princessroyal.manager@fullers.co.uk. I am delighted however that you found the rooms... More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
49 reviews
2.4 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,625 reviews
5.3 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you stay at the hotel, or just call in for a meal, we can assure you of a varied menu of freshly prepared home-made food, conplemented with a selection of award-winning Fuller's ales or a glass of fine wine.There are 21 comfortable en-suite bedrooms. All rooms have Sky Sports, satillite TV, hairdryer, ironing facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, free parking and free Wifi.Weddings, functions, meetings. conferences and private receptions all catered for.Situated close to Farnham, Farnborough, Aldershot and Guildford a warm welcome awaits for both the business and leisure traveller.we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Princess Royal

Address: Guildford Road | Runfold, Farnham GU10 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: $117 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Princess Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Princess Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royal Hotel Farnham
The Princess Royal Farnham, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Princess Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check tariff if bringing a dog before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles ginnyb29, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is separate from the pub so no pub noise. I don't think there would be a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles larryw914, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Twin Rooms on the ground floor are easier for elderly people.”
 of 5 bubbles carolsY3313TO, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with larger beds are somewhat larger themselves.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_John_Poyser_4952, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles R3510KUgarys, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay