We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farnham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Kiln Farm (November 2016). A beautiful property with very convivial, welcoming hosts. The decor had a lovely, rustic, English feel to it; making it very homely. The mattress and bedding were both comfortable (more so than my bed back home) so it was easy to get a good night's sleep. Internet worked well, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Great having you to stay - always welcome such a positive guest!

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding (17thJune-20th June 2016). We had 2 rooms and they were both spacious and clean.WE had an extra bed for out little one and it was all very smooth.The hosts, Raphe and Julia were helpful and friendly with great local tips for pubs etc.We would recommend this to anyone visiting Farnham,Fleet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMLH77
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed meeting your very charming family (especially the "sweeper"!). What a wedding you went to and glad it was all so good (except the taxi!)

Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was our second visit to Kiln Farm. Pleased to say nothing has changed since our last stay. Comfortable accommodation. Nice breakfasts. Our dogs are made very welcome and always settle there. Excellent location. Thank you Raphe and Julia. Karen, Mike, Alfie and Mackie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzak21
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Very nice to see you again (and dogs!), such very easy and pleasant guests - hoping to see you again before long.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed at the Coach House at Kiln Farm B&B for two nights whilst attending a family wedding at Northbrook Park. Many of the wedding guests stayed at the wedding venue but we really did get the best option!! Julia and Raphe, were so warm and welcoming during what was obviously a busy weekend for them (London Marathon etc). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spimpernel2015
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review - it is such an encouragement! Was very nice having you to stay and we really appreciated the way you responded to a busy schedule. Our nephew ran the marathon (his first) in 3 hours 9 minutes - quite amazing - thanks to you that Julia could rush off and support him! Hope to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

My son and I stayed in the coach house whilst he had an interview at Farnham Creative Arts University. After a long journey we were made to feel very welcome . The coach house was perfect and just what we had envisaged ,if not even better ! The room had everything we needed . Tv and excellent Wifi . A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie k
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Really nice to welcome you and hoping all goes well with your son's application, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this venue for 5 months whilst we relocated to the area. Our hosts were delightful and attentive when needed. The amenities are adequate. With microwave , fridge etc...in a kitchen area. The bathroom was large with a powerful shower and there is off road parking. We liked it so much we tried to book a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChalcraftC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We will miss you and really appreciate your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay, all the c's - clean, charming and considerate! We wish you success in your next move, Raphe & Julia

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Kiln Farm B&B for two nights while attending a wedding at Farnham Castle. Julia and Raphe, our hosts at the B&B, gave very helpful advice for exploring the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked. We enjoyed our lovely room - especially the fresh flowers from the garden and Julia's paintings. Having a fridge and sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MareikeLandmann
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was lovely to welcome you and enjoyed having you to stay. Such enthusiastic guests, which makes running a B&B a pleasure! Glad you enjoyed your time here including time in the beautiful Farnham Castle. We look forward to welcoming you back for a hike and swim at Frensham Ponds!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I booked this B and B at 4pm for my daughter who was working in the area - I had to cancel it 2hrs 30 mins later as she had a migraine and had to return home and yet I was charged £50 for the cancellation. I realise a cancellation fee may have been expected but not nearly the total...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank T1H1
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are refunding in full the amount to this guest as she obviously couldn’t cope with the agreement which she had made. Forget the other disappointed guests who had been turned away because we were apparently full! Hopefully her daughter has recovered but we are still confused as to why our B&B was anything but ideal for her to lie...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Kiln Farm with my dog and the owners were dog friendly and very accommodating to my needs. The cottage type room which also contained a kettle, fridge, microwave and an suite bathroom was great! The decor was minimalistic but very tastefully done. The surrounding area is beautiful with a huge woods nearby for dog walking. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudine P
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Really nice having you to stay and glad that the space and area worked so well for you! This area is especially good for dog walking and am glad you could make full use of it. Hope the exam results were good!

Reviewed 3 May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in April in the upstairs room in the main house. The hosts were really welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. They even let me use their mobile so I could make plans with friends. We don't usually stay at B&Bs, but after the reviews on here we took a chance and I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea D
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Was great seeing you and glad that we could be part of your European trip! It is so encouraging to have a review like yours. Makes it all worthwhile! Hope to see you next time you are over from the Oz.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnham hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
53 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
2.1 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
253 reviews
6.3 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
2.3 km away
1 Park Row B&B
1 Park Row B&B
#6 of 22 in Farnham
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for business and leisure, 4 Star Rated (Visit Britain), Kiln Farm offers 3 double rooms all with ensuites, 2 of which are in independent units. Set around a beautiful former farmyard, with ample parking, they have been refurbished to a high standard and 1 offers disabled friendly facilities. Breakfast is served in the main house and guests are able to sit out doors on the adjacent shingle terrace or lawn. All units have free wi fi broadband and the usual facilities including TV/DVD and tea/coffee, ironing and hairdryer.While in a tranquil location, there are local shops and 3 good pubs within walking distance. The nearby Bourne Woods offer outstanding walks and cycling. We are within walking distance of Farnham's historic town centre which has many shops, restaurants and a mainline railway to London. Easy reach of Guildford and the M3/A3, also Heathrow and Gatwick airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Kiln Lane, Farnham GU10 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: $84 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kiln Farm Bed And Breakfast Farnham, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coach House and Stables are indepenant from the main house”
 of 5 bubbles katiek100, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Both Coach room and Stables room accessible if you are disabled. Give the owners a call first if you have very specific needs.”
 of 5 bubbles L1950, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you want your own privacy, so you can come and go without disturbing anyone, then book the stables or coach house.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkO41, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pick one of the individual out buildings converted into rooms and set round a lovely courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles foodfanatic263, 22 Apr 2014 | Read review
“No advice here”
 of 5 bubbles T140tiger, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5