We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hog\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
Start your review of The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I took my 7 year old as a special treat as he'd never stayed in a hotel before. We got a groupon deal including double room with dinner, bed and breakfast and cream tea for £89. The staff were all absolutely amazing, so friendly and always so accomodating and the newly refurbished spa and pool was so lovely and relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel last January for 2 days as I was taking some exams nearby. Not the cheapest choice but then I made that decision as the hotel and the room was nice enough and there was a pool. Staff helpful, especially with helping with the luggage to the room as there is no lift, so that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belledej0ur
Management response:

Dear Belledej0ur Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our team members were helpful and that they assisted you on check in. I am disappointed that the quality of food wasn't consistent, this is something I will investigate as it should be the same know matter...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the hotel for two of us using a groupon deal. It was fantastic value for money. We enjoyed a cream tea in the afternoon which was freshly baked and lovely. We then used the leisure facilities. I had a run in the gym and then relaxed by the pool. We used the sauna and steam room and jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunanana
Management response:

Dear Lunanana, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review for us... we are delighted to read you had such a nice stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the extensive facilities we have here at the Hog's Back Hotel and Spa, and that you had a delicious meal in the restaurant. It is very...

Chichester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a good hotel. In fact, a bad hotel. Despite a corporate booking they hadn't sorted out our reservations for rooms and conferencing facilities. The conference room was either sub tropical or freezing with no intermediate temperature settings. The lights flickered on and off all day. There was only a coffee machine -we had to ask for milk and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TerriSChichester
Management response:

Dear TerriSChichester, All reviews are gratefully received, and discussed at length with every head of department, to ensure we are constantly listening to our valued guests and acting on feedback. Thank you for you comment card also, and the kind comments about Chloe. The rooms were not booked with us directly, and used a 3rd party commission agent on your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently visited this hotel with my family for a spa day and afternoon tea. Pool area was ok - slightly dated and swimming pool was not exactly large. We were told on arrival that the steam room was out of order, although the spa day had only been booked 3 days prior so unless it had malfunctioned in that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren M
Management response:

Dear Lauren, Many thanks for your time and for your valued feedback, all of these points will be discussed at length with the Heads of Department. Very glad to read you enjoyed your treatments, and the quality of the Decleor products used. We do apologise for the Steam room being out of order… indeed this was just for a couple...

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel via a groupon deal for an early valentines. Great value for money £99 for room, cream tea, breakfast and 2 course dinner plus spa. Once inside the hotel it's lovely particularly the new conservatory where we had the cream tea great selection and plenty of cake and sandwiches we were served by Shelby who was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Management response:

Hello Emma, Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Hog's Back Hotel and Spa. I have passed this feedback on to Shelby, who is delighted to hear this. It is always very rewarding to get such positive feedback..... thank you. We are glad to say the steam room is being fixed...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a night at the Hogs Back after a last minute decision to book a hotel. On arrival the hotel building and interior doesn't perhaps make the best impression. The decor and patterned carpets look dated but that's pretty much the only negative. Every member of staff we encountered was extremely friendly and charming. The pool and spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elliemay28
Management response:

Hello elliemay28, Many thanks for his review. We are delighted to receive such great feedback. We agree there are areas that need renovation, and are looking forward to the changes in these areas over the coming months. It is wonderful to read that every member of staff you encountered was extremely friendly and charming. We are glad also that you...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a good evening at the restaurant, adorable staff and tasteful dishes from starter to desserts. Reasonable prices and good quality (roast lamb and pumpkin ravioli). They will see us back soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helene D
Management response:

Dear Helene, We are delighted to hear you had such a nice time in the restaurant. Thank you for the feedback reference the team, and the tasty dishes. We are very proud to receive such feedback, and thank you for taking the time to do so. Very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Richard

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm in a hurry but I want to thank EVERY member of the staff for their kindness and lovely manner. The food is superb and whilst there are things perhaps that need refurbishment attitude of staff counts for everything. Small critique..... white wines by glass need New Zealand Sauvignon blanc added. Even the Chenin blanc didn't match Thank you everyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susy H
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Dear Susy, Many thanks for taking the time to give the team this 5* review. It is very rewarding to receive such comments. We are currently reviewing the wine list, so shall certainly take this feedback on board, thank you. We hope to see you again soon, Best regards, Richard

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrival area was very warm and welcoming . we were greeted by a lovely Reception team who were very helpful. Room decor was a little tired.First night we hardly slept due to double bed being on wheels, the bed was moving all over the place and single bed was like sleeping on a block of concrete. I mentioned to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmba2017
RichardNAPowell, General Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this review

Hello mmba2017, Was lovely to meet you, and thank you for the kind comments. We are very glad we were able to upgrade your room for you. The refurbishment program continues, and all rooms will be of the same high standards across the whole hotel. Very rewarding to read the comments about the team, and that they are lovely and...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
5.4 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
20.7 km away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#2 of 3 in Leatherhead
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
93 reviews
8.3 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Farnham
262 reviews
6.3 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set high on the Hogs Back Ridge this hotel is very much a landmark on top of a landmark. Easy access to the M25 and M3 motorway networks. Just 29 miles from Heathrow Airport. 96 Bedrooms with doubles, twins, family and accessible bedrooms available. Executive Bedrooms available. Room At The Top - a split level suite with separate bedroom and lounge. Surrey Suite featuring a modern four poster bed. All bedrooms are non-smoking. Health Club featuring pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Beauty Salon on site. Restaurant and Bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout of the hotel. Outside Terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. 24 Hour Room Service. Free Guest Parking. 4 Air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates with free Wi-Fi. Civil Wedding License for 100 people. Landscaped gardens with a panoramic view of the Surrey Downs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham

Address: Farnham, Farnham GU10 1EX, England (Formerly The Farnham Hog's Back Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: $96 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Farnham Hotel Seale
Ramada Hotel Farnham
Farnham Ramada
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Devon, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TerriSChichester, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and it was.”
 of 5 bubbles elliemay28, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden - and one that is already renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 330amandas, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel faces the A31 so rooms at the front can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles glrservices, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles smiley_cactus, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5