We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one evening in this hotel ,very clean ,had a good nights sleep ,breakfast was lovely and manager couldn't have been more helpful ,yards away is a good pub and restaurant ,will definitely return if in that area .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie1553
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room looked tired and the light in the bathroom flickered. This Premier Inn perhaps is more suitable for business people as it did not have a proper restaurant and the one next door looked downmarket.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Typical Premier Inn Good value Clean Helpful staff Stayed here one night with two other couples It was in a good location and served its purpose Used the restaurant next door - staff were helpful - food very average - wouldn't go back to the restaurant However would use this Premier Inn again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian2621
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because the cost was a lot less than others in London. It was ideally situated and took no time at all to get from here to Crystal Palace which is where family were. It is smaller and therefore breakfast room was smaller and not so much choice but they still had loads and staff were very attentive....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great new rooms and good parking . Restaurant only for breakfast but lots of Pizza Hut., costas pubs and food outlets few yards away so not a problem. Staff very good and helpful. Bit remote location but good if in area for relatives etc. Quite busy restaurants but not really noisy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A N
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived in the complex we could see the hotel but there was no indication of how to reach it as the was barriers all over the place and none indicating the way. On arrival we were given the disabled room requested but for some unknown reason the bed was low down on the floor, we gave it know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter p
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for sharing your review of London Croydon, Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we take the needs and equal treatment of all our guests extremely seriously. We have invested heavily in this area in recent years and are committed to ensuring our facilities and services are accessible to all. Notwithstanding this, we recognise that there is no...

South heighton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pity first time here but breakfast not ready and have to email head office to get a refund. Beds not that great, and plug in bath filthy and crack in sink badly repaired. Shame as I was expecting a lot more

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Approach a little off putting but hotel fine. Refurbished rooms. Handy for M25. Good size rooms and windows soundproof. Had no problems at all, would use again , easy drive to Channel Tunnel from here.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in worse hotels, but we have most certainly stayed in better. Limited furniture, bed very hard (for me anyway). Non fitting windows meant a strong draft all night (partially fixed for second night ) with resultant problems with very cold room, (partially corrected with an oil heater for second night). Bathroom extractor fan sounded like a Saturn...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well located and very nice sleep in great bed parking there was easy,well attended to by the team.Check in and out very efficient and helped by young lady on reception and very good value for money for what we required

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 23 in Croydon
1,081 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
2.5 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
3.1 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
2.7 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Croydon West Premier Inn is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting Croydon, only 15 mins from Central London by train. We are located in the Colonnades Leisure park with a variety of restaurant and bars which include our partner pub, The Gipsy Moth. The Colonnades Leisure park is part of London's first Airport. The Airport Museum is minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel boasts 84 En-suite bedrooms with power shower and bath. Each room is equipped with high speed internet access offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night’s sleep, why not enjoy our All you can Eat "Premier Breakfast" for £7.99 per person. 2 children eat free with 1 paying adult. We are ideally located just off the A23 with free parking. Our parking facility has no height or size restrictions and is monitored 24hrs per day. We are minutes away from Wimbledon, the major wedding venues in and around Surrey and Gatwick Airport. Gatwick Airport is 15 minutes by Train from East Croydon Station. " At Premier Inn-Everything is Premier But the Price...."A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP GUARANTEED!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel

Address: 619 Purley Way | The Colonnades Leisure Park, Croydon CR0 4RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $92 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Croydon West Hotel Croydon
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Croydon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had two rooms ,one a disabled and one a family room ,108 disabled and 110 a family room .”
marie1553, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stop here”
patsyc345, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything not overlooking the main front car park”
WoodyFleet, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 323 and it was fine, overlooked the car park.”
BeverleyA198, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the front”
AndykTonyrefail, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates