We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Awful stay whilst in London.....avoid with a barge pole. Strong smell of paint gave us a headache and when we went to reception, they had only one other room that the window wouldn't close and it was freezing! To top it off, it took 15 minutes to check in as the room card machine didn't work properly. Freshly painted, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for your recent experience as are currently undergoing a refurbishment program of the rooms and changing carpets. We are doing an overhaul of the issues raised as part of the refurbishment to improve the service and do hope you would return in the near future.

Berkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's a Holiday Inn Express, so you know what to expect. Light, clean but basic rooms, normally no bar / restaurant but this one DOES have a bar. It's down an alleyway in the centre of Croydon so parking is limited, so check if they have space or go to one of the many local carparks. They found space for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahampm
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great budget hotel. Good staff, easy checkin and nice and clean with the usual holiday inn brekkie. Only problem for me was the lack of on site parking ... I didn't arrive until 945 pm and walking from the car park on my own as a lone female traveller was not ideal. The post code for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An unbelievably inaccessible hotel with extortionate charges for parking. £15 per night for extremely limited on-site availability, and £9 per night for an unpleasant walk to and from a local public car park. Contrary to the website description, this hotel is nowhere near "MODERN" and is in fact old, tired and untidy. The room heating barely worked, the "complimentary" coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy E
dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed just one night.. Room was airy and spacious. Bathroom clean. Very central location in Croydon. Rooms could do with updating but on the whole it was good. Reception staff were particularly friendly and efficient. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fi0nnuala1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DONT stay here wished I stayed at the premier inn instead looked a lot better and is closer to the station. Booked a double bed, got two singles, told they would upgrade me the 2nd night, they didn't, way over-priced for what you get, down a dingy alley, which as a single female felt unsafe on my own at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLatt
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff are very friendly. there is no parking at the hotel but you can use the mall and it costs £2.00 so not to bad. the beds are very uncomfortable at this hotel and i found my back was in bits, so little sleep. room clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
managerex, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Good evening mark b, Thank you for your feedback as it is important to us. I am happy to read that your think our staff are friendly. We do have car parking on site however it is only limited to 6 spaces, these are on a first come first served basis at £15.00 a night. If we do not have...

Findon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found it very hard to locate, just a sign on a wall, workers there all night, we were on the second floor, and had to close all the windows, room ok, staff very friendly, breakfast a nightmare, being disabled it was several trips to collect my meal, we were going to a funeral, and this trip put a damper on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy_clough46
managerex, duty manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Hello Roy_clough46, I apologise that the noise from the works outside interrupted your night, unfortunately this is out of our hands due to major issue on the roads behind the hotel. We would of been more than happy to move your room to the other side of the hotel if necessary. The breakfast here is a self service buffet as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to check in and was invited to check out late as we'd signed up for the loyalty scheme, that was nice and actually worked out well for my plans. The room was fine, a little dated but the bed comfortable, the bathroom sparkling clean. No iron in room had to ask but that's fine. Staff were all genuine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shockingly I turned up to find my booked double room with sofa bed is now apparently a twin room. Then they fob me off with the excuse that you just get what ever is left when you get here even tho I had booked in advance not just turned up. The quality of the bed are astonishly poor I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanice R
managerex, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Hello Shanice R, I am sorry that you were not given the room which you had booked for. Sometimes when a guest books with us on certain travel agent websites they do choose to stay in a standard room, which then gives you a drop down menu asking which room you prefer (double/twin). However in the small print of this...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Accessible Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa (37)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.8 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
923 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 22 in Croydon
982 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting Croydon, only 15 mins from Central London by train. The hotel boasts 156 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with high speed internet access offering guests a comfortable and connected stay .After a great night’s sleep, they enjoy our FREE Hot buffet breakfast All this is coupled with conference facilities for up to 70 people on a dedicated floor. WiFi in the lobby area is free to all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

Address: 1 Priddy's Yard | off Frith Road, Croydon CR0 1TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon Hotel Croydon
Express London Croydon
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London Croydon staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not ones that have been recently painted. Don't take the risk, book elsewhere.....”
 of 5 bubbles CraigF865, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't even consider booking at this hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles guye891, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with a new bed”
 of 5 bubbles 20markb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go as high in the hotel as possable”
 of 5 bubbles roy_clough46, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room are about the same but it is GREAT value.”
 of 5 bubbles mwstout, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay