We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An unbelievably inaccessible hotel with extortionate charges for parking. £15 per night for extremely limited on-site availability, and £9 per night for an unpleasant walk to and from a local public car park. Contrary to the website description, this hotel is nowhere near "MODERN" and is in fact old, tired and untidy. The room heating barely worked, the "complimentary" coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guy E
dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed just one night.. Room was airy and spacious. Bathroom clean. Very central location in Croydon. Rooms could do with updating but on the whole it was good. Reception staff were particularly friendly and efficient. We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank fi0nnuala1
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DONT stay here wished I stayed at the premier inn instead looked a lot better and is closer to the station. Booked a double bed, got two singles, told they would upgrade me the 2nd night, they didn't, way over-priced for what you get, down a dingy alley, which as a single female felt unsafe on my own at night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLatt
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff are very friendly. there is no parking at the hotel but you can use the mall and it costs £2.00 so not to bad. the beds are very uncomfortable at this hotel and i found my back was in bits, so little sleep. room clean and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank mark b
managerex, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Good evening mark b, Thank you for your feedback as it is important to us. I am happy to read that your think our staff are friendly. We do have car parking on site however it is only limited to 6 spaces, these are on a first come first served basis at £15.00 a night. If we do not have... More 

Findon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found it very hard to locate, just a sign on a wall, workers there all night, we were on the second floor, and had to close all the windows, room ok, staff very friendly, breakfast a nightmare, being disabled it was several trips to collect my meal, we were going to a funeral, and this trip put a damper on... More 

Helpful?
Thank roy_clough46
managerex, duty manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Hello Roy_clough46, I apologise that the noise from the works outside interrupted your night, unfortunately this is out of our hands due to major issue on the roads behind the hotel. We would of been more than happy to move your room to the other side of the hotel if necessary. The breakfast here is a self service buffet as... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to check in and was invited to check out late as we'd signed up for the loyalty scheme, that was nice and actually worked out well for my plans. The room was fine, a little dated but the bed comfortable, the bathroom sparkling clean. No iron in room had to ask but that's fine. Staff were all genuine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shockingly I turned up to find my booked double room with sofa bed is now apparently a twin room. Then they fob me off with the excuse that you just get what ever is left when you get here even tho I had booked in advance not just turned up. The quality of the bed are astonishly poor I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanice R
managerex, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Hello Shanice R, I am sorry that you were not given the room which you had booked for. Sometimes when a guest books with us on certain travel agent websites they do choose to stay in a standard room, which then gives you a drop down menu asking which room you prefer (double/twin). However in the small print of this... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here a few times and sadly each time this place looks more and more run down. As a spire elite member I was not offered a welcome amenity and upon entering my room along with the stains over the carpet, theres a physical hole in the door with toilet paper stuffed in it. Lots of screaming from loutish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon M
managerex, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Hello Simon M, Firstly please let me apologise for the standard of your stay. At the moment we have receptionists on training who are yet to learn everything regarding the brand. So I apologise that you were not offered your welcome amenity at the time. I am sorry that the room you stayed in was not up to our usual... More 

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel however staff could have been more attentive. We were on the 9th floor so nice and quiet and breakfast good in the morning. Easy access to train line and town centre. Lovely view from the room.

Helpful?
Thank KERRY1708
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dea KERRY1708, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Express Croydon. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lenuta C Front Desk Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money, very good location clean rooms excellent location and friendly staff worth every penny, We had two rooms both rooms cleaned beautiful deco excellent breakfast complimentary. Overall the stay was superb the staff was really helpfull.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed Y
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed Y, Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Croydon. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on my comments to my team .I know that they will be delighted to hear that their efforts has been appreciated and remembered. We hope you... More 

516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Accessible Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa (37)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.8 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
915 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 22 in Croydon
973 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting Croydon, only 15 mins from Central London by train. The hotel boasts 156 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with high speed internet access offering guests a comfortable and connected stay .After a great night’s sleep, they enjoy our FREE Hot buffet breakfast All this is coupled with conference facilities for up to 70 people on a dedicated floor. WiFi in the lobby area is free to all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

Address: 1 Priddy's Yard | off Frith Road, Croydon CR0 1TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon Hotel Croydon
Express London Croydon
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London Croydon staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London Croydon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even consider booking at this hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles guye891, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with a new bed”
 of 5 bubbles 20markb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go as high in the hotel as possable”
 of 5 bubbles roy_clough46, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room are about the same but it is GREAT value.”
 of 5 bubbles mwstout, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go high to reduce noise and keep away from rooms overlooking building work”
 of 5 bubbles stuartb636, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay