We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel

PricelineUSD 97*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Churt
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 131*
USD 97*
Great Deal
USD 100*
USD 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,082: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location with excellent staff. Situated on the edge of a large lake and surrounded by forest. An enjoyable landscape with plenty of walking and an abondence of wildlife to keep one occupied. Look out for the elephants!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spence P
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here Saturday 14th-Monday 15th May, this also included the comedy night on Saturday night. The hotel has plenty of parking and the reception area is big and airy. Reception are very attentive. My room was in the main hotel. Lovely carpeted stairs going up to the rooms. You go past a well equipped gym room. The bedrooms are large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathymailing
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest May we offer a huge thank you for your well thought out comprehensive review. We couldn't ask for more positive comments unless we wrote them ourselves. It is sure to convince some potential guests to stay with us. Our comedy dining events have proven to be a huge success and we are considering some other dates during the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sadly, as our population grows, more and more people crowd into what were once quiet and peaceful places. Such was Frensham Pond when I first visited in the 60.s. Now in season the car-parks and woods will be packed. The Hotel has grown to match this demand with extensive new building and facilities. Having said that the rooms are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank true2formal
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the newly refurbsihed Frensham Pond hotel . We hope to see you again in the not too distant future . Best Wishes Mala Dowd Operations Manager

clacton on sea
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at this hotel 3rd April till the 7th lets get the moans out of the way first. Breakfast plentiful but at best luke warm at worst cold No bulb in the lamp on the desk reported it same night we arrived and when we left still no bulb. Only 1 drawer in room to put underwear or anything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepyClactonOnSea
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for noting the high quality décor in our bedrooms , staff as well as the quality of food offering. I am very disappointed to read that the bulb was not changed during the course of your stay .We will of course take note of your comments...

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a private event, the hotel provided a wonderful lunch for 63 adults and two small children. We received complement after complement regarding the quality of the lunch and the excellent staff service. "A wonderful party," was the sentiment of all. Of course, the location and ambiance helped! The tables for eight were well arranged within the room giving a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nadreeves
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It is great to read that you found your dining experiences with us so positive. Thank you for your recommendation. Our staff are a tremendous asset to FPH and we are so proud read such feedback . Do come back and see us again in the Summer...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor value for money and nothing like the illustration portrayed in your advertisement for your afternoon teas. The sandwiches were poorly presented, unappetising and some of the bread still had part of the crust on. The cakes were boring, mostly shop bought and not in least mouth watering as one would expect and nothing like the delicious looking examples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suejcarter2017
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue Carter Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your afternoon tea however I am most concerned to read your comments since all the other guests at your table were extremely complimentary of our offering as well as our staff. May I offer our sincere apologies for the disappointing afternoon tea you feel that you...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for one night. Our room was large and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed a very good meal. Ample parking too. Rather difficult to find using the SAT NAV but well worth the effort. Reception staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary Thank you for your 5 star review. It is lovely to read what a good stay you had with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Do come back and visit us again soon. Best Wishes Mala Dowd Operations Manager

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Five of us and a baby went there for a lunchtime meal to celebrate our 40th Ruby wedding anniversary . We walked in and sat down and we were the only people there, at first there was no one around but eventually a member of staff appeared then walked straight passed us ignoring us completely. We sat there for quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davetom2417
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit to the Frensham pond hotel. I am saddened that you did receive our usual high standard of service you will note from other reviews. As you know our restaurant was closed yesterday due to some minor works being carried out . Having said that...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night while attending a wedding in a nearby venue. We've had mixed experiences in Best Western hotels but this one has been tastefully refurbished, has very comfy beds with good linen, a nice bathroom and decent shower. Breakfast was great with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, croissants etc and full English. All in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCLLondon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight after a friend's wedding in a venue nearby and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is quite stylish, if a bit random, with it's thai and indian themed decor, but everything looked great. The reception was very friendly and helpful even with us arriving very late. The room was very comfortable and quite. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickd-UK
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review . Its is our pleasure to read you had a fantastic stay with us at the newly refurbished Frensham Pond Hotel . Do visit us again when you are next in the area . Best Wishes Mala Dowd Operations Manager

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churt
9.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.9 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,021 reviews
6.3 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
273 reviews
36.5 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel.BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham, Surrey is set in one of the country's most picturesque and peaceful locations, overlooking the magnificent Frensham Great Pond. Here you can relax in a truly rural setting, whilst access to the motorway networks and shopping centers is a short five-minute drive away. RECENTLY REFURBISHED TO 4 STAR STANDARD. All bedrooms now with air conditioning Fantastic walk in rain and hand held showers Trimiri -Areva Fitness studio coming soon In room safe All our superior bedrooms and garden executive bedrooms now have a fridge. Amazing Hypnos Super king beds for a perfect sleep quality. Complimentary mineral water is provided in all bedrooms. Superior bedrooms also have bathrobes and slippers. Built as a private residence in the 15th century and a source of hospitality since the 1700's, the Hotel combines a unique blend of English country house charm coupled with all the advantages of modern convenience. All private and business needs are met here with 53 spacious bedrooms (including 12 secluded garden suites which are very popular), . The superb Watermark Restaurant offering excellent cuisine & wine and three conference rooms, all equipped to the highest standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel

Address: Churt, Churt, Farnham GU10 2QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham > Churt
Price Range: $130 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churt Best Western
Best Western Churt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms available.”
696MaryS, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“My room (although with no 'view') was lovely - might need to ask for a 'view' but had the view for breakfast”
Paddy84722, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call them in advance to book a pond view rooms.”
Gopi2017, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a pond view room”
288natalies, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms have easy access to car park”
mah18632016, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 97* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 100
Expedia.comUSD 100
HotelQuicklyUSD 131
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates