We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Churt
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,030: English reviews
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed for just one night. The staff were helpful and polite and the food was delicious both for dinner and breakfast. The hotel is in a picturesque and quiet location although our room looked on to the car park. The only disappointment was the shower in the room as it kept changing from hot to cold and back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77Debbie2015
Tidworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a boxing day family meal for my father's birthday. The table was a massive round table to seat 10 of us, we had a fantastic position in the restaurant overlooking the lake. The food was very good, friendly helpful staff, efficient service and good value for money with diy coffee free at the end with mince pie!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzacon
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kazzacon, Thank you for sharing your recent Boxing Day Lunch with us at the Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. It is extremely pleasing to read that your overall experience was a memorable one and even more so when it was shared with your nearest and dearest. Our intention over the Festive Period was certainly one of relaxed but attentive...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upgraded to a superior suite with pond view which was perfect. Heating problem with the room which should have been sorted by more than a fan heater supplied last thing at night. Bath robe ties missing ! Lacking the final touches. Evening meal and breakfast superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dickinson22
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dickinson22, Thank you for sharing your experience relating to your stay at the Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. Having reviewed your overall score it is with regret that I note a couple of challenges encountered during your stay. Please accept our apologies for these. It is great to see that your meal and breakfast was well received and that...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally we enjoyed our stay. We booked in on a relatively cold day to be met by a cold bedroom. After 1.5 playing with the thermostat with no rise in temperature we asked that someone sort out the problem. We were advised to use the fan heater provided. We eventually felt a bit warmer but were very unhappy that a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs G
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. Overall, your stay was enjoyed however we note your feedback in regards to the temperature in multiple areas of our hotel and we are currently working finding a resolution to address this. Please accept our apologies for this...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and well presented LARGE room. No complaints at all. Friendly check in staff and breakfast and bar staff. Comfortable and HUGE bed. Didn't have an evening meal as stay due to a local wedding. Bar area was a little cold though so we sat by the open fire

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andycurry
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andycurry, Thank you for spending a few moments to write a review on your stay with us at The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. We are thrilled that you had, overall, a fantastic experience. Great to read that the size of room and bed was well received and accept our apologies for the ever so slightly cold Bar area....

Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed with this Hotel before upgrade, and had a thoroughly good time and service. The upgrade to the Hotel accommodation is an excellent improvement, tastefully decorated to provide a relaxing room and bathroom modification that would satisfy every taste, maintain a very good level of safety for old and young, and sink mirrors that do not steam up! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmonk95
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davidmonk95, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel here on Trip Advisor. May I take this opportunity to thank you for the repeat business and express how pleased we are that you, and your guests, had a superb time with us during the New Years Gala Event. As a returning guest, you can fully appreciate the amount of investment that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used this venue for our wedding, only booked it 5 months ago but Mala and her team couldn't of been more helpful in getting things organised. From endless meetings about the day to food tasting with Stephen the head chef, to ordering discounted rooms, I could go on and on. About 32 of us arrived the night before for more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markbell8673
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark & Tina, Thank you kindly for taking a moment to share your Special Day at The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. Firstly, allow me to echo the thoughts of all the team members here at the hotel on how much we enjoyed taking care of you and your nearest and dearest. It was a energetic and fun way...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the 3 night Christmas Break and enjoyed the hotel and the meals. The staff were very pleasant and efficient and the food was beautifully cooked and well presented. There was also lots of it! The hotel was warm and comfortable and it was clear that a lot of effort had gone into making this short break...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PW-S66
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PW-S66, Thank you for writing a review sharing your three night Christmas Break here with us at The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. Reviews such as yours taking into consideration the length of stay are always pleasing to read how well you were looked after and the amount of praise you had for our product and service. We would...

Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff tried to help but provided us with a fan heater, when we complained the manager was not in the hotel so we're advised we would receive a call at 11, 3 hours on and still waiting for the manager to call. When I called the hotel I was informed he was in a meeting, not good as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateF2116GZ
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KateF2116GZ, Thank you for your valued feedback where you have shared your experience with us at The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the length of time it took for you to receive a call. As discussed on the phone a couple of hours after this post and on the day in question, although I...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a large family group of adults and teenagers for a Xmas dinner- some of us stayed in the hotel too. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Decor of the public areas was a little offbeat (elephants and Buddha in an old Surrey inn - really??). The meal was fine and very good value for the time of year. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Adriano S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, Thank you for writing your great value Christmas Dinner experience with your family here at the Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. I am pleased to read that those who stayed with us also found the rooms to be relaxing and well maintained. Thank you for acknowledging our staff especially the barman who was welcoming regardless of the...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churt
9.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.9 km away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
990 reviews
6.3 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Farnham
256 reviews
34.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel.BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham, Surrey is set in one of the country's most picturesque and peaceful locations, overlooking the magnificent Frensham Great Pond. Here you can relax in a truly rural setting, whilst access to the motorway networks and shopping centers is a short five-minute drive away. RECENTLY REFURBISHED TO 4 STAR STANDARD. All bedrooms now with air conditioning Fantastic walk in rain and hand held showers Trimiri -Areva Fitness studio coming soon In room safe All our superior bedrooms and garden executive bedrooms now have a fridge. Amazing Hypnos Super king beds for a perfect sleep quality. Complimentary mineral water is provided in all bedrooms. Superior bedrooms also have bathrobes and slippers. Built as a private residence in the 15th century and a source of hospitality since the 1700's, the Hotel combines a unique blend of English country house charm coupled with all the advantages of modern convenience. All private and business needs are met here with 53 spacious bedrooms (including 12 secluded garden suites which are very popular), . The superb Watermark Restaurant offering excellent cuisine & wine and three conference rooms, all equipped to the highest standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel

Address: Bacon Lane, Churt, Farnham GU10 2QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham > Churt
Price Range: $109 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churt Best Western
Best Western Churt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
6 days ago
United Kingdom
11 months ago
United Kingdom
11 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 35 is large with a huge balcony overlooking Frensham Pond.”
 of 5 bubbles 607mrsg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor accomodation for convenience to facilitys although stairs have to be negotiated.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmonk95, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for heating that works”
 of 5 bubbles KateF2116GZ, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No. Did not stay.”
 of 5 bubbles CastleBoy50, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the Pond - the main visitor attraction”
 of 5 bubbles kena812, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay