We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Russ Hill Hotel

    Russ Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EL, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 48*
    USD 47*
    SAVE USD 1
    USD 48*
    USD 48*
    Traveller (446)
    Room & Suite (111)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent3%
    • Very good12%
    • Average22%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible47%
    5 days ago
    “1980s timewarp”
    6 days ago
    “Not So good”
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Accessible rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Russ Hill Hotel
    Deals (30)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      USD 48USD 47
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      USD 48
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      USD 48
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Double Room
      USD 47
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      USD 47
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      USD 47
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      USD 47
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      USD 48
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 48
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      USD 48
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      USD 48
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      USD 48
      View Deal
    • Twin Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 48
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Gatwick Wena
     
    Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
    3,353 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Horley
     
    Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
    1,940 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Horley
     
    Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
    932 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Horley
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,269)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 2,242 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    The musty smell, the squeaky doors, the chipped paint, worn out carpets, all indicate an old and neglected large building. Everything should be improved here from reception to maintenance. They advertise a £9 taxi service to and from the airport. I paid £16 one way...More

    2  Thank Jzkal
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    I'm assuming most people stay here for Gatwick airport. I stayed there with friends as we went to a wedding reception at a nearby location and it was the cheapest hotel in the area. I doubt any renovation or refurbishment has been done since the...More

    Thank mrives82
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We booked a deal of two twin rooms and parking to fly from Gatwick. The taxi to and from the airport was £9 each way and so reasonable. When we arrived we were given two rooms in the main building above the reception area. No...More

    Thank Jan P
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Absolutely disgusting, does not deserve 1 star rating. A money making dump pit. Dirty room, with blood stains around the bathroom door. Itched all night in the bed, ceiling fan and light covered in dust and dirt, most likely dead skin from previous guests. Kids...More

    2  Thank Hallinncowboy
    Response from RussHillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Russ Hill HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Please accept our apologies you were unhappy with your stay. We are always happy to arrange a room move if guests are unhappy with a room. Other guests noise and children running are beyonds the hotels control and can only be dealt with on a...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed here on July 31st for one night as we had a early morning flight. We got a very good deal and was able to park the car for 10 days whilst we were on holiday. The hotel isn't perfect, not sure I would...More

    1  Thank Sarahmyers88
    Response from RussHillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Russ Hill HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Gatwick Wena
     
    Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
    3,353 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Horley
     
    Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
    1,940 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Horley
     
    Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
    932 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Horley
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 46 - USD 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 190
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Russ Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • Horley >
    • Charlwood
    • Also Known As
    • Russ Hill Charlwood ,
    • Hotel Russ Hill ,
    • Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (446)
    Room & Suite (111)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (290)
    Bathroom (48)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
    3,353 reviews
    5.17 km away
     
    Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
    932 reviews
    7.79 km away
     
    Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
    1,940 reviews
    5.15 km away
     
    Gatwick Wena
    .46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Half Moon
    370 reviews
    1.71 km away
    The Lamb Inn Rusper
    203 reviews
    3.46 km away
    Limes Bistro
    53 reviews
    2.04 km away
    The Star
    169 reviews
    3.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gatwick Aviation Museum
    63 reviews
    2.19 km away
    The White Hart Tulse Hill
    16 reviews
    3.17 km away
    Aspire Lounge Gatwick
    646 reviews
    4.95 km away
    The Crown, Capel
    34 reviews
    5.24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    holiday503775
    11 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Clcrane | Reviewed this property |
    Give them a call. I booked with the parking. It very cheap.
    1
    Vote
    Cjjbucks79
    4 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from OSPREY31 | Reviewed this property |
    Only a taxi service, at £9 each way per vehicle, so less than £2.50 each for a car of 4 passengers
    0
    Votes
    88binky
    8 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Natalie C | Reviewed this property |
    You take them with you.
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Charlwood

    Room Tips
    "Just choose another hotel."
    Read review
    "Inspect before accepting"
    Read review
    "Book somewhere else, plenty of choice and safer too pay a little more."
    Read review
    "Find another hotel, don't stay here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing