We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Stafford M6

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Stone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Stafford M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Stafford M6
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Having stayed at this Travelodge two years ago and were happy with the accommodation then, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it had been upgraded with new beds covers and large bath towels. The only disappointment was that the bin wasn't emptied and the bath mat was still lying where we had left it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russj178
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A very disappointing stay. Hotel was dirty - carpets in corridors not vacuumed. Terrible bed - hard and uncomfortable. The room 120 was noisy - could hear every foot step of people upstairs and those in the room next door. Overall a terrible stay - unhelpful staff who on check out said ' It's a Travelodge - what do you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poluanaigh
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

could be better in maintenance of doors and maid service apart from that it was ok , the hotel was clean and tidy when we arrived , would have been nice for member staff be on desk when arrived had wait 20 mins before serving

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benpH8244VX
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. We thank you again for bringing your thoughts to our attention and we will ensure our hotel management team are...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Most awful dirty, unclean hotel you could ever stay in. Reception: fags butts on floor, dirty carpet with hairs and dirt on every inch of the hotel. Rooms extremely poor, disgusting cleanliness!! Dust on all shelf, mouldy in bathroom, pubic hairs (10+ no joke) all over the toilet, sink and bath. There must be no Hoover at the hotel?! Towels...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8258RQiand
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My wife my Daughter and myself Could not complaint about anything, it was a excellent stay. The rooms were clean and well maintained,the staff were friendly and helpful. The overall stay was more than satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2098XCdenisc
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Really friendly and helpful guy on reception despite it being late when we arrived. Room was a little tired decor wise but clean and everything worked. Big bed and nice and clean. Shower good. Pleasant temperature

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigailrose973
Kent
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially when we arrived very late after a delay with other travel arrangements. Room was clean and comfortable and welcoming after a long journey and we were all exhausted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellewH652SX
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Overall th hotel was easy to find with plenty parking The rooms wa a good size and felt comfortable and fresh when we walked in The beds wa very comfortable to sleep in after a long weekend at Alton towers, would definitely use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591shabnamk
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Nice place, warm and helpful staff. Big rooms compared to more modern hotels. If you're heading South in the morning ask nicely and they'll let you out of the barrier onto the local road that goes to Stone, so you don't have to do a 20 mile round trip up to the next motorway junction. Here's the thing though -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barberouge73
Llanelli
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Lovely clean place. Very friendly staff. The services next door has a lovely pond with ducks and park to keep the children entertained! This was our second visit here and would definitely return! The only negative is that the single beds aren't that comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon T

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
1.7 km away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
200 reviews
2.2 km away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
471 reviews
2.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Stone
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stafford M6

Address: Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Price Range: $60 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stafford M6 1*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stafford M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stafford m6 Hotel Stone
Travel Lodge Stone
Travelodge Stone
Stone Travel Lodge
Stone Travelodge
Travelodge Stafford M6 Stone, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stafford M6 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stafford M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Refuse to take room 106 (bottom floor, first room). You hear EVERYTHING”
gwynnethh734, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that doesn't look out over the car park”
russj178, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If all the rooms were like our's you'll be fine wherever you are.”
sylviacatc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the grassy area.”
voyageuse6024, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 271 (was on a corridor of 3 rooms) on top floor”
JackieL63, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5