We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Stafford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Stafford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Stafford
 Click to rate
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylachoco
Keighley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5655SPdanielg
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ne and the wife and kids booked to stop at this hotel on the 15 and leave 16 when we got there the young lady who was on the receptionists was very helpful she said if your paperwork is here I can give you the key she found 3 lots of paper work for us on said we were booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrbigneil
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy W
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

ayrshire, scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am giving this hotel a 4 rating based on the location, price and staff! We have stayed in this hotel 3 times and cannot fault the place. Yes it's dated and could do with a refurb but it's an old motorway hotel and is cheap as chips, it does not claim to be an all singing and dancing 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gersdaft
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

Hi gersdaft, I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is nice to read good feedback and reassuring for the team to hear from happy guests! The rooms are slowly being refurbished but as I'm sure you can appreciate it is not a quick or easy process to achieve in a busy hotel; this...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a convenient place to stop . It was abit 'tired' & needs to be updated. The staff were very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilly R
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Gilly R, Thank you for your feedback. We do recognise that some of our rooms may need a little TLC and we are in the process of refreshing these rooms. This process is ongoing and may take a little time to complete, however I am confident that your next visit will be much closer to the standard you rightly...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Im disgusted at how Days inn think its ok to offer rooms that are so bad. My room was not just dirty but filthy, please see attached photos, if i hadnt been so tired i would have left. Frankly i want my money back. No cups or a spoon either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GavinR1975
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

Hello GavinR1975, I am sorry that you received this experience, it is a long way from what we aim for. We certainly do not think this level of service and hospitality is ok and I would like to speak to you directly. I am concerned that we were not apprised of this at the time and were therefore unable to...

Melle
Reviewed 16 March 2017

It was not so good because the receptionist was not able to write the correct Company Adress on the invoice, again.Then i got the room 43 where the door knob is not working, the carpet is stained with maybe wine or something and the bathroom is in a very bad condition.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 795sascham
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

Hello 795sascham, I am sorry for the frustration you must have experienced and I am concerned that we did not meet your expectations with regard to the room or the level of service provided. I hope that you will contact us directly about your experience and allow us the opportunity to rectify them and make amends. You can reach us...

Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed on our way down to Crufts. Parked very close to the hotel. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff very helpful. Some noise from the service station next door was inevitable. Wi-fi was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria N
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Ria N, many thanks for your great feedback, it is nice to hear that we met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed Crufts 2017 and we hope to see you again soon.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

well presented hotel for the price. the only downside was that if we left the hotel by car to go out to get something to eat there was a very long round trip on the motorway

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847colind
Liane S, General Manager at Days Inn Stafford, responded to this review

Hello 847colind, Many thanks for leaving a quick review and rating, thank you for the feedback.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
2.2 km away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
473 reviews
17.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Stafford hotel is conveniently located off Motorway M6 just four miles north of Stafford town center, and 22 miles from Stafford Train Station. Our newly updated Stone, UK, hotel offers convenient access to Manchester in the north and Birmingham to the south. Thoughtful conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, new flat-screen TVs, lounge chairs in every room and free parking for any size vehicle help make your stay hassle-free. A selection of beer, wine and spirits is available from reception from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. for consumption in your guest room. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Book online today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Stafford

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Area | M6 Southbound Staffordshire, Stone ST15 0XE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Price Range: $58 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stafford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stafford Stone, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Stafford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms adjacent to lobby.”
Ic61, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
TheGilmartins, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
mini-meatballs, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid hearing the vehicles in services car park”
glynishamilton, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try a Travelodge”
stugrmi, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5