We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Rugeley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Rugeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Rugeley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this travelodge a few times !! On our last visit we were not impressed because we had to keep asking for towels and pillows ! On this visit one of the staff (Kelly) asked us if there was anything we needed !! She was extremely helpful and got everything we needed !! So on this occasion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Staff very helpful when we asked for more pillows they put them in are room. Tea coffee & milk was left at reception if we needed more. Room was very clean shower was powerfull overall a lovely stay would go back again and as I done early booking it worked out £7.30 a night as there was for of us...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlfred03
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great location, quiet, clean, tidy, excellent service, very helpful staff. The rooms are very good, neat clean tidy, fresh bed linen, good, clean, tidy bathroom, comfortable beds, great nights sleep. After a days driving on the M6 we decided to turn off at junction 13 for somewhere quiet & made our way out to Rugeley travelodge, Google Earth took us...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbc550
Mansfield Woodhouse
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Could be better if they sorted the noisy rooms out with dual glazing and air conditioning. That would improve things vastly. Otherwise a pretty reasonable stay all things considered. The staff were far more than pleasant enough and I would go as far to say to be inquisitive about myself and for my reason being in Rugeley

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmE2239QF
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Rugeley hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of air conditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Staff were plesant and did there jobs well but it was the hotel that was a let down. Damaged toilet seat old bathroom all scratched sink so even after being cleaned well looked dirty . The kettle was very old was clean inside and had been descaled but the exterior was grubby old and worn . The toilet paper is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554carlieb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First off I would like to say the staff are lovely and couldn't do more to help you. However this is not a hotel, it's a room. It's a room with issues. Sleep quality is very poor due to a herd of rampaging Buffaloes in the room above me on two occasions. There is no A/c so the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelda
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. Have stayed in travelodges lots of times before and have had no issue. This travelodge though was very poor. Nasty smell everywhere. Dirty. Hairs in the shower. Uncomfortable bed. Only one towel provided for 2 guests for 2 nights. Unapproachable staff. Try Premier Inn instead. I would not recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racheltW7246KC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The beds were extremely uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The bathroom has mould around the edges and there is nowhere to store baby milk so it's a good job I'm still breastfeeding. My daughter crawled along the carpet and her feet turned black. This travelodge is well overdue a renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollyzipcat
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to welcome you again to a...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

i will put this very simply, on entering the room the first thing i had to do was spray a whole can of deodorant all over the floor curtains, and just about everything in the room it stank so bad it made us cough, even the hall way smelt bad on the way to the room, the bath was full...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Fuengirola, Spain
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant and a pleasure to stay in. After 2 nights in the Cedar tree hotel from hell with its filthy rooms this was a wonderful breath of fresh air, with its large clean rooms and beautiful clean king-size bed it was just what I needed for a decent nights sleep. Quiet and peaceful, all I heard was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly30_13

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
10.7 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
744 reviews
12.3 km away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
17.4 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Price Range: $65 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Rugeley Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say go upstairs if to avoid noises from kids running up and down the room in the early hours.”
ValS325, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the park with pond and ducks lovely wake up call”
817gordons, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
668philipb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are on the higher floors and the rooms at the back of the hotel have better views”
895sheenaw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back overlook a pond. Geese noisey when disturbed. Rooms to the front overlook a petrol station, Subway and Burger King.”
Windlab, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5