We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park

Save
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“newton park”(30 reviews)
“amazing wedding”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
126
120
117
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
120
117
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewton parkamazing weddingwaiting on staffwedding receptionlovely hotelfor sunday lunchfunction roombreakfast staffmaster of ceremoniesbit datedstandard roomshort breakprivilege roomafternoon teavenuetrentconservatory
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I recently acquired a room at the newton park hotel and I wanted to warn people off staying here, the lack of facilities at the hotel is sub standard as they advertise a gym at the hotel, I come to find that this was merely...More

3  Thank TR0105
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear TRO105 Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I do appreciate the time taken to write on this website. I am so sorry you felt the bedrooms were a little tired. As a listed buildling we do not have air conditioning in the...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017

I have stayed at the hotel many times and it is terrible, the food is terrible, the rooms are absolutely boiling in the summer with no air con, the staff are rude, the lack of facilities is a let down, the bar is over priced,...More

Thank muppetsr
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear muppetsr Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. I am so sorry you fell that after staying with us many times you have not enjoyed this experience. As you would be aware being a listed building we do not have...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Having stayed at this hotel many times over the past 7-8 years and despite never seeing the same staff twice we felt comfortable that we book again. We were very much looking forward to it. We booked a two night deluxe deal with a suite...More

Thank John B
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear John B Thank you for much for your comments. I am sorry you felt that the allowance for your evening meal was not adequate. However I am pleased to read the very kind comments regarding Luke on the bar. I know Zoe on several...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a picturesque area. Rooms a little dated but fit for purpose. Bathrooms clean, stocked with complimentary toiletries. Staff friendly and attentive. Did not try their food as I went out for a meal in the evening and missed breakfast!

Thank Travelcrazed1987
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your very kind words. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. kind regards Wilma

Reviewed 16 June 2017

This hotel is a little dated, everything else very good, cleanliness, delicious breakfast, good food, comphy beds. The staff couldn't do enough for us, especially Zachariah in the dining room, well done.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fbarlow
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Dear fbarlow Thank you for your very kind comments. They are very much appreciated. Zach is a credit to the hotel and a valued member of the team. I am delighted you were able to experience his customer service. I look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newton Solney
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrew S
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 018gm | Property representative |
hi we do indeed, call the hotel direct on 01283 707501 to book direct.
0
Votes
QueenieDevon
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 018gm | Property representative |
Hi we are about 2 miles away and we can recommend some great taxi services no problem
1
Vote
karenandsam
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from JulieBrighton | Reviewed this property |
So sorry but I believe the answer is No.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get a room overlooking the grounds for the best view."
Read review
"Depending on your mobility need to state on booking"
Read review
"Bathrooms need updating, more electric sockets are essential in this technological age. Maintenance of..."
Read review
"Floors are creaking on the higher floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing