We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant

Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
King Street, Leek ST13 5NW England See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful restaurantlooked beautifulhave eaten herebirthday mealdelicious mealcooked breakfaststeaklovely atmospherelittle gemlast weekendenjoyable stayfull englishgreat value for moneyemmahoststoiletriesstaffordshire
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 104 reviews
Reviewed today

As a large group of 8 we stayed here before my daughter’s wedding at another venue close by, August Bank Holiday weekend. All guests travelled from various places around the country, and were welcomed by the proprietors parents( as proprietors on their annual holiday)which we...More

Thank Maria F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel does not come cheap at £ 70. For this my German friend got the tiniest single room I have ever seen, even the bathroom was bigger. Nowhere to hang or store things. The owners were away on vacation in the busiest season of...More

Thank Rudolf R
Response from Emma B, Owner at Peak Weavers Rooms & RestaurantResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and after reading through I can address. I am sorry to correct you but the single room your friend stayed in was in fact £59 bed and breakfast, there was a wardrobe and draw space in the room and a...More

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

So looking forward to staying in Leek but sadly spoilt by bedroom. Bit like being shoved in a cupboard. Single room to be avoided. Huge bathroom twice size of bedroom. Minimal provisions and could only find one socket for TV, kettle, recharging phone etc. Spent...More

Thank Triciaontheroad
Response from Emma B, Owner at Peak Weavers Rooms & RestaurantResponded 16 July 2018

Sincerely sorry for you disappointment! One of the great advantages of our lovely property is being able to offer guests rooms for all budgets. The room you had was a single room with a large bathroom exactly that. Slightly disappointed that you score did not...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018

We have just celebrated Mum's 90th birthday with a wonderful Sunday lunch for 36 family and friends at Peak Weavers. Everything was perfect. Emma and Nick were perfect hosts for our celebration. Everyone enjoyed the lunch and this was an enormous achievement as there were...More

Thank barbara
Response from Emma B, Owner at Peak Weavers Rooms & RestaurantResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for you lovely words, so pleased to be able to contribute to the happiness of such a special day. Best Wishes Nick & Em

Reviewed 9 July 2018

It is easy to sit at home and pull to pieces somebody's hard work and livelihood all too often Tripadvisor is used to vent anger. Well in this review I cannot do that! Peak Weaver is a wonderful place to stay it is quiet off...More

Thank Mike H
Response from Emma B, Owner at Peak Weavers Rooms & RestaurantResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you and what wise and true words!! Really lovely to hear such wonderful feedback thank you Nick & Em

View more reviews
Built in 1828 for a local mill owner the Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant stands in its own grounds close to Leek town centre. It was sold by the Wardle family in the 1860’s and became the convent to the Catholic ...More Church. For nearly 120 years it remained so until in 1978 it was converted to a Guest House and restaurant. The Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant takes its name from its close proximity to the Peak District and from the industry that shaped the town of Leek. Fine examples of weaver’s cottages can be seen on King Street, their third storey catching optimum hours of daylight to enable Leek’s women of yesteryear to work their looms from dawn to dusk. In 1999 husband and wife team, Nick and Emma Bettany, took over the Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant and set about restoring the period property to its former glory. An ongoing policy of refurbishment has resulted in the bed and breakfast accommodation being graded at 4 Star by the English Tourism Council and the AA. The 40 cover restaurant, under Emma’s guidance, is a previous “Taste of Staffordshire” award winner and has subsequently been awarded an AA Rosette. In September of 2005 the Peak Weavers was judged runner up in Staffordshire Small Restaurant of the Year by a panel of RAC food inspectors. Also in 2005 Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant attained membership of the Peak District Cuisine initiative in recognition of its support for local producers, the first, and currently only restaurant in the Leek area to do so. Breakfast is served in the restaurant and also makes good use of local produce. For the business traveller wireless internet access is available throughout the Guest House and is included in the bed and breakfast tariff. The accommodation is completely smoke free. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
USD 118 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant Leek, Staffordshire, UK
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
883 reviews
.46 km away
Hotel Rudyard
300 reviews
3.78 km away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
169 reviews
10.78 km away
The Mousehole Bed and Breakfast
48 reviews
11.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 107 restaurants in Leek
Spout Brew House
131 reviews
.13 km away
Primo Piano
385 reviews
.32 km away
The Market Kitchen Cafe
105 reviews
.31 km away
77 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 30 attractions in Leek
Foxlowe Arts Centre
91 reviews
.39 km away
The Nicholson Museum & Art Gallery
22 reviews
.49 km away
St Edward's Church Leek
10 reviews
.40 km away
Brindley's Mill
6 reviews
.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It’s a quirky building, due to its history, so choose a double room for comfort"
Read review
"Make sure the owners are working and the restaurant is open, otherwise you will find a deadly dead hotel with..."
Read review
"Did not use Hotel to stay, only dined there."
Read review
"No lift, but only one flight of stairs. Front rooms have better outlook."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing