We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

    82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 73*
    View Deal
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good30%
    • Average16%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (26 reviews)
    “stanhope arms” (10 reviews)
    “road noise” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    Deals (1)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • double room
      USD 73
      View Deal
    • double room
      USD 73
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
    312 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    476 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    700 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
     
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    421 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (243)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 243 reviews

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    Staff were very pleasant and would score them 5/5. Room spacious and clean so another high score. But.... room temperature was unbearable. If you can handle a noisy fan all night you may cope better. But,, given the price for the room you expect a...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank KerHar
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    It was 18C the weekend stayed here and there is no aircon. When I mentioned this, the girl on reception said, "yeah, everyone says that. Burton Central has air conditioning though". I get barely any sleep, neither did my 5-month old daughter. Somehow my wife...More

    Thank Nate O
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 26 June 2017

    Hi Nate Thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear your room was too hot and both you and your daughter struggled to sleep. As we don't yet have air conditioning installed at our hotel we have measures in place during...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at this premier inn last week couldn't get into the main premier inn in burton because it was fully booked the difference was vast no aircon in the room had to sleep on top of the bed in the nude which was not a...More

    Thank Eddie C
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 13 June 2017

    Hi Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to review our Burton On Trent East Hotel. It is disappointing your stay was spoilt by your room being too hot. As we don't yet have air conditioning installed at our hotel we have measures in place...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

    I stayed here last week ( hottest week of the year so far) only to be in a hotel with no air conditioning I was given a fan which did nothing except circulate 25 degree air around the room The other problem was the television...More

    Thank Markwales1
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 13 June 2017

    Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Burton On Trent East Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your room was so hot and the fan that was provided didn't help to alleviate the heat. We do try...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    We were woken at 5:00am by a very load fire alarm which was apparently a false alarm. No apology or explanation was given. Our room was smaller than other Premier inns but facilities were the same. One night was £94 (27th May). The restaurant was...More

    Thank grantedward
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 12 June 2017

    Hi Grant I'm really sorry to hear you were disturbed by a false alarm during your stay. I appreciate how frustrating this must've been and I'll pass your comments onto the Operations Manager to have a word with the team regarding these type of incidents....More

    Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
    312 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    476 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    700 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
     
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    421 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 60 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Burton upon Trent
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent, UK - Staffordshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    421 reviews
    6.06 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    700 reviews
    20.07 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
    312 reviews
    6.07 km away
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    476 reviews
    5.60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chesterfield Arms
    150 reviews
    .85 km away
    Montanaro's
    148 reviews
    2.49 km away
    The Bluebell Tea Room
    26 reviews
    2.78 km away
    The Wheel Inn
    51 reviews
    1.95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Little Rascals Indoor play
    6 reviews
    .54 km away
    Mimi spa
    6 reviews
    3.51 km away
    The National Brewery Centre
    463 reviews
    3.91 km away
    Claymills Victorian Pumping Station
    203 reviews
    4.45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lozaloza52
    13 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from stevengoldsmith1979 | Reviewed this property |
    As I'm sure many people have already answered your question I would also say no you wouldn't be able to take food up to your room..then again why would you want to..but that doesn't stop you buying food in town just to have... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at back quieter"
    Read review
    "Book Burton-Central instead."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise"
    Read review
    "Don't pick 24"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing