We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel

Save
Share
82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in lovely tranquil and historic surroundings, our Burton on Trent hotel puts so much within easy reach, including Burton on Trent town centre, Alton Towers and Ashby Castle. Explore the beating heart of industrial England at Barton Marina. Or have your heart in your mouth on the Oblivion ride at Alton Towers. Get the pulse racing at Donnington Park Download Festival. Then come back for hearty fare at our Table Table restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed in your room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
366Reviews3Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 103
  • 66
  • 45
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GAK88 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Durham, United Kingdom38 contributions7 helpful votes
This is a very poor Premier Inn. Not only does it need a refurb, it appeared dirty. Was happy to lose the money we paid for the 2nd night.The grouting in the walls in the bathroom around the shower were grey. The view was a dirty outside roof.I didn't feel comfortable at all. The staff however were very pleasant and helpful. I have family nearby and usually stay in Holiday Inn Express so I'll pay the extra to go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel
Responded 11 Nov. 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us and you found the staff pleasant and helpful, we're sorry you feel the hotel is in need of a refurb and you weren't happy with the view from your window which meant you didn't stay the second night. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. Just so you know, we've passed your feedback to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so this will be raised with the House Keeping team to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. Our team are in house 24 hour's a day to assist with any issue's you may have so if you're ever unhappy with your room, we'd always encourage alerting a member of staff as this would give them the chance to put thing's right which would hopefully help improve your visit. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Dan Harness wrote a review Oct. 2020
London, United Kingdom79 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed here as working in Burton. I stayed three years ago and unfortunately this premier inn and restaurant next door needs a refurb! (It did then as well☹️) Everything from the outside to the room are tired and in need to a refit. To top it off my room had the worst view I’ve ever seen at any hotel in the world 😬
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jodee H wrote a review Oct. 2020
West Midlands, United Kingdom106 contributions15 helpful votes
Firstly, I was having trouble booking online, but booking via phone would have increased my stay by £60! Ridiculous. On arrival the staff, Jodie, was warm and welcoming. All the staff on reception greeted you with a smile. I didn’t have the same experience for one of the girls in the restaurant though. On my second nights stay I was kept waiting 10mins at the door until I went inside to look for a member of staff. When I finally found someone she was in a stubborn mood. The breakfast was adequate. I didn’t find the full English the best. This cost me £20 to add on to my stay. The room was basic, but was fine for the price. Tea and coffee facilities were available and so was a hairdryer. It’s a shame the plugs aren’t by the bed though. Also the remote needs some more batteries! Overall, my stay was fine, but could do with some TLC.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Trampus6894 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom7 contributions
Travelled up for a bikers re-union. Well impressed with hotel, social distancing, hand sanitiser points. Room really clean and staff ultra friendly. Dinner in the restaurant superb, table service, quick and efficient. Breakfast following morning the same. Food good quality and plenty of it. Great time at this hotel. But it is 3rd year running.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
bvt10 wrote a review Oct. 2020
New Zealand2 contributions
Will not be staying again at this Premier Inn, our first room No 1 the bedroom back on to the kitchen fans which we were told would be turned off at 8.30 pm but were still going at 10pm shame because the room was very good, we were moved to room No 5 even worst right by the main entrance and passage doors people coming and going right up 1.30am very noisy .May be not to bad if you have a room on the 1st floor. The good part was the restaurant we had breakfast and evening meals which were very good value for your money and the staff were very nice our server was Cori very helpful . The restaurant was keep very clean made you feel safe
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: DONT have room 1 even worst no 5 very noisy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 36 - USD 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn burton-on-trent east hotel burton upon trent
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireBurton upon Trent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel?
Nearby attractions include Charnwood Forest Alpacas (6.0 km), Escape Time - Burton upon Trent (3.5 km), and Claymills Victorian Pumping Station (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bluebell Tea Room, Pascal at The Old Vicarage, and Veneziaa.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Claymills Victorian Pumping Station (4.5 km), Calke Abbey (7.3 km), and Jinnie Trail (7.1 km).
Is Premier Inn Burton On Trent East hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.