We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationgrain warehouseparking ticketinteresting buildingoriginal featuresmicro pubold millwalk into townall you can eatbudget hotelplenty of foodper dayconvenient locationbeer festivaldouble bedhash brownswould stay here again
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

my key card stop working so i approached gentlemen named Waj who was cleaning on the same floor as i was staying i told him the problem he let me into my room and said, he will make me another key and post it under...More

Thank cptcustomerservice
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable. The car park charge was only £3 for 24 hours, so not unreasonable. Breakfast was also good and all of the staff we met were extremely helpful. There is a micropub in the car park which was fantastic. The...More

Thank Clare M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Waj was fabulous! He provided everything we needed even when he was dealing with other customers also. Very friendly and attentive. The room wasn’t too bad either! I would stay again if I was passing through Burton again :-)

2  Thank Laura M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing particularly wrong with the hotel - its an unusual conversion of a old railway goods shed - bed and shower were fine. The problem is with the private parking company who zealously patrol the spaces outside. We got a £100 (£60 if paid within...More

Thank northernmikeCumbria
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Burton Upon Trent Central hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The area is in a great location for the train station, but for anything else pretty poor, car got damaged in car park after paying for the privilege of parking. Would pay extra and go for Travelodge outside burton upon trent if passing by. Floor...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jamesallen1993
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Burton Upon Trent Central Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burton upon Trent
See allSee all
Top amenities
Things to do
Price range
USD 51 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Also Known As
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel UK - Staffordshire
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul S
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jesso422015 | Reviewed this property |
No. They have a restaurant serving full breakfasts from approx. £8.
Vince G
27 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sammy32308 |
Hi.. that is right. it will be the £6.00.
Tony B
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen P | Property representative |
Hello Mr Barr yes in our family rooms there will be a extra bed for your friend the setup is 1 double bed and 1-2 single bed depending what you require . hope this helps Burton Central Travelodge
Room Tips
"The rear of the property is noisy due to the train station, but if you're a trainspotter you will be ok..."
Read review
"All rooms have single or double beds"
Read review
"We were on the 2nd floor and had no issues with noise, but due to it's location, I do not think that any..."
Read review
"historic building higher floors have best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing