We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed last weekend with my partner, and rarely have we dealt with such polite accommodating staff in a budget hotel. The service & room exceeded our expectation and my partner has said that if all Travelodges are like this we will be frequent users as the standard of cleanliness was extremely high. Delighted & recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess H
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight, with friends. Its old building but has had a great conversion, there is parking directly outside and notices to say you need to pay straight away, It’s in a good location and we walked from here to everywhere, we came to celebrate a birthday and visit a few of the pubs and had a great time, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinersTours
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in the hotel and on arrival we noticed the bed sheets were dirty , we told staff and they said they would investigate but no action was ever done? Made the stay very uncomfortable and not sure if I trust travel lodge again, Breakfast was great 10/10 just the dirty bed sheets and lack of action and communication 0/10

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhR1815KX
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form...

Bognor Regis
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel for the third year running this weekend just passed and it is always the best place to stay if visiting Burton as it is just a quick stroll into the City centre for food and pubs. The hotel also has a huge car park and a small "micro-pub" in the car-park that is very cosy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middletonmagic
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room smell and bar cafe food at Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback....

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

reasonable price very clean and comfy. Right near train station which is handy. Guy on reception desk wasnt the most helpful though. Braekfast was nice but Hash Browns a let down. Overall a good stay would definitely reccomend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigwE5703PB
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Burton Upon Trent Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay, however we are sorry the hash browns were not to your liking....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent for access to football ground. (30 minute walk). Also very excellent for railway station. The hotel was surprisingly quiet at night. All round good experience (apart from lack of free internet access).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well-located, interesting building. Showed the good points about Travelodge. But the cooked breakfast was awful. The scrambled eggs were inedible from long 'resting' and if I was expected to cut the bacon I needed a sharper knife - again well-toughened by standing much too long. The bread for toasting must have been very cheap - and tasted like it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would kindly suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution to improve the service offered. We understand on occasion this is not possible, however please rest assured your feedback will be...

Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location for the station, and town. We walked everywhere when we were here. The room was lovely, nice a spacious. The shower was amazing, powerful and hot. We had breakfast, which sorted us out for the day. Lovely friendly staff. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Crymych, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip 9th - 11th January. Love the building and the staff were really friendly and efficient. The room, bed linen and bathroom were both spotless. The whole building was clean and fresh. I only had two reasons to be disappointed - The food. Both breakfasts and one evening meal suffered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruckerAndy
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear of your positive experience at our Burton Upon Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your this with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful although we are truly sorry to learn of the disappointment caused by your meals....

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Excellent value for money, very clean, very friendly staff, very comfortable bed, great nights sleep,very good power shower. Didn't have breakfast but only because we didn't get up early enough but I've heard it is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1790OTstephenh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burton upon Trent hotels
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
431 reviews
1.0 km away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
419 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
69 reviews
6.3 km away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
78 reviews
7.8 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel

Address: Derby Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel UK - Staffordshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff explaining needs vv helpful”
 of 5 bubbles 129tessh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for "methane-type" smells in the room - particularly on the first and third floors neared the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Middletonmagic, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front of house better as rear faces the railway line. Double glazing on rear cuts most of the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TruckerAndy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check in as early as possible, as Travelodge have a tendency to over-book.”
 of 5 bubbles 541stephene, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own extra towels and pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles 975bethanns, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5