We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Amber House

    18 Burton Road | Alrewas, Burton upon Trent DE13 7BB, England
    011 44 1282 570204
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 88*
    USD 85*
    SAVE USD 3
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good28%
    • Average3%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “preserves” (7 reviews)
    “tea and cake” (4 reviews)
    “b b” (16 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      USD 85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 88
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (66)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 65 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    If you want a nice tidy clean room and the most sumptuous choice of breakfast, wonderfully cooked then I can recommend Amber House. Hospitality and a warm welcome were second to none. We loved it! xxxxxMore

    Thank steve2295
    Response from Gill J, Owner at Amber HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Your comments are really important to me. I just love cooking breakfast, especially to such appreciative guests! The local butcher now cuts the bacon to a specific thickness for me. His...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Sadly I had to cancel my stay at Amber House due to a family bereavement . Gill was absolutely brilliant regarding refunding my money. Courteous ,professional and very understanding. Please be aware that she does not keep your financial details on file so you will...More

    Thank gaylestorm
    Response from Gill J, Owner at Amber HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I do appreciate it. A refund can easily be given over the phone. It doesn't happen automatically as I will not keep individual guest card details on file.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Lovely house, comfortable nicely decorated room and good en-suite with lots of nice smellies and hand made soap. Delicious breakfast from a huge choice, homemade bread and conserves. We were recommended to a good pub for an evening meal. We were staying in the area...More

    Thank Carol R
    Response from Gill J, Owner at Amber HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you. I value all your comments; they are very important to me. I am the closest accommodation to the National Memorial Arboretum and make a point of making sure each guest is provided for in the best way possible. I love cooking breakfast! The...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I stayed here 2nd week in September after travelling down from Scotland to attend a memorial service at the arboretum (which is literally ten minutes away by car). I had made a mistake on my booking (used a website I have never used before) and...More

    Thank starfleet1701
    Response from Gill J, Owner at Amber HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for writing such a lovely and comprehensive review. Your comments are very important to me and I do value them. I just love cooking, especially for such appreciative house guests. This encourages me to take another step to see what may...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed at Amber House Friday and Saturday night as we were visiting the area for my son's wedding. It is close to the historic village of Alrewas and ½ mile from the National Memorial Arboretum. We found the place easily first try, it's a...More

    Thank JulieMaria
    Response from Gill J, Owner at Amber HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review! Your comments are really important to me and helps me to look for a new level comfort for guests to appreciate. I just love cooking breakfast especially for such appreciative guests! My latest preserve made...More

    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    489 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    249 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
    324 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
    463 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 79 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Amber House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Burton upon Trent
    • Also Known As
    • Amber House Burton Upon Trent, UK - Staffordshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (60)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
    324 reviews
    1.60 km away
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    249 reviews
    4.63 km away
     
    The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
    463 reviews
    2.42 km away
     
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    489 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pascal at The Old Vicarage
    737 reviews
    1.39 km away
    The Mulberry Fine Dining
    54 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Mezbaan indian restaurant
    110 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Wing Wah
    562 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Burton on Trent
    83 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Branston Golf & Country Club
    51 reviews
    .81 km away
    The Dog Inn
    33 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Model Shop
    10 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Amber House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The Main road is to the front, so a rear or side room may be better"
    Read review
    "rooms at the rear would probably be quieter (A38 is close)"
    Read review
    "Ground floor room had no view, but was accessible for a wheelchair."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back, the A38, a very busy road, is right outside"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing