We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Splash Landings Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 141*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 141*
USD 141*
USD 141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Splash Landings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,325: English reviews
Start your review of Splash Landings Hotel
 Click to rate
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to splash landings hotel. Stayed one night and had the two for one Alton towers park and splash park tickets. Checked in at 10am left bags at hotel and got straight to the park, spent all day on CBeebies land longest Queue time 30 mins can't moan at the on a Saturday. Got back to hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraBoss
Adeje, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went just for the day. Mom Dad and two boys one 7 years one 18 months. Had an "inset day", so we were there when lots kids at school. Anyway, we got there for 10:15 no problem getting in and no traffic. We had loads of goes on the tubes, hardly any queues more than 5 mins. We thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealluobaoluo
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear therealluobaoluo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your visit to the Alton Towers Resort. Given our reputation as the UK’s favourite Resort we are always proud to provide such memorable experiences to our guests, and it's very rewarding to hear what a great time you had with us. We absolutely loved reading...

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the hotel for our Scarefest break. It was booked under the Sun offer and cost £82.50 for 4 people for 1 night including breakfast. We didn't check-in until about 10pm or maybe later due t having agreat time in the park. It was convenient being on-site condidering the time we left but would've been even better if the gate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edbob10
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear edbob10, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for our Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this visit, please be assured all of the comments you have made will be brought to the attention of the relevant managers and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent my 8 year old sons birthday there, what an outstanding room (Ice Age) It was huge, clean and just Amazing. The kids were really overwhelmed. We used the waterpark which was a great afternoon. Kids evening entertainment was definitely entertaining! Breakfast was average. We enjoyed it so much that I am planning to return with the family in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumera H
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sumera H Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for the Alton Towers Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. All feedback is welcomed as this helps us to improve our standards, service and facilities for our guests. This is something that will be shared with the relevant teams for...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay, we stay here twice a year and the kids love it the entertainers really get them involved, the staff are really friendly and helpfull. The waterpark in the hotel is probably the best ive seen, I recommend this place highly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary12485
AltonTowersCS, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gary12485, • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for the Alton Towers Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. All feedback is welcomed as this helps us to improve our standards, service and facilities for our guests. This is something that will be shared with the relevant teams for...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family.There is no room service or food available in the room.The rooms for a family are far too small.We stayed in the ice age room.Looking outside our window was a roof. The roof needed a good wash and the rubbish picking from it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maya057
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We decided to combine our sons 10th birthday celebration and a visit to Santa grotto in this visit to Splash Landings. The place was so busy as you'd expect, but it didn't feel overcrowded. The entertainment was ok, cheesy Christmas panto and songs around the tree etc. I wouldn't return for a Christmas special again, as they didn't really cater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We’re delighted to read that you had a positive overall experience during your visit with us. We're so sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to less activities for older children, we do hope that this...

hull
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

For months we was looking forward to our stay at the splash hotel. We won't be returning you can check in from 3pm but can't go in the water park we had to wait until the following day it looks great but it's pretty poor no slides for the younger ones. Take a pack up in with u it's say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha F, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for our Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this visit, please be assured all of the comments you have made will be brought to the attention of the relevant managers...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

A good hotel for location close to water park & Alton towers. Entertainment good & food fine. Room was very basic & could do more to make it a bit more special for youngsters. Pricey in peak times & not good value for money, look for offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuarth1888
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stuarth1888, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We’re delighted to read that you had a positive overall experience during your visit with us. We're so sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to the overall cost, we do hope that this will not deter...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had stayed in this hotel previously and had fond memories of it but unfortunately this time the room was a massive let down. The room looked very dated and ran down. There is no Air Con and the fan provided did nothing to cool down the room (it wasn't even that hot outside). The breakfast was ok but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happypandauk
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happypandauk Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for our Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this visit, please be assured all of the comments you have made will be brought to the attention of the relevant managers and...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (556)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.1 km away
Alton Towers Hotel
21.3 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
2.9 km away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
20.8 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
14.2 km away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a bright and tropical taste of the Caribbean, the sun shines every day in this crazy Caribbean themed hotel! After a busy day relax in Ma Garrita’s bar, with superb views overlooking the Waterpark and fabulous entertainment into the evening. Splash Landings Hotel offers the perfect Caribbean getaway without stepping onto a plane!All guests will be left with that "Caribbean feeling", and a 'must do' for your stay is a visit to our fantastic tropical Waterpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splash Landings Hotel

Address: Alton Towers, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Price Range: $192 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Splash Landings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Landings Alton
Splash Landing Hotel
Hotel Splash Landings
Hotel Landing Splash
Splash Landings Hotel Alton, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splash Landings Hotel staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Splash Landings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Better Themed room”
jeanstancill, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try out of season and book in advance you can get some good offers”
612tracyr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any really but the themed ones look fantastic!”
Pikus321, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can upgrade to a themed room for £50 at reception”
LKG144, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from reception area where the noise from the vending machines can be heard all night.”
pipsy589, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 141* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 141
PricelineUSD 141
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates