We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ilminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ilminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ilminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

the room was tidy and clean .The location was near where i wanted to go .took my 12 year old son .he enjoyed himself as well.The staff was helpful .Had clean towels the bathroom was clean .would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9271PEdavide
Padstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

First time stayed at this Travelodge and it was one of the best. We stayed overnight after attending a funeral and as one of us is disabled stayed in an assisted room which was the best ever as was a wet room instead of a bathroom which for a disabled person is much better than having to clamber into and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

A good well maintained travelodge next to a Little Chef. At the junction of the A303 and A508, so handy location. Useful therefor as a stopover which ever way you might be going. Mind you we nearly ended up in the nursing home down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We have used this hotel many times. A crossroads for routes to Devon and Cornwall. It is warm, clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff and the price at this time of year can't be beaten!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
MACPOP
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, Not a bad hotel although a few (not all) of the reception staff could be a bit more warm & friendly. Burger King and little chef (good value for money food) right next door. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Awful shower, cold and more power in a electric toothbrush! I think they need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MACPOP
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

very poor wifi coverage makes you want to try other competitors first that offer this service as a basic requirement room basic but clean. bath more suitable for a child not an adult this a fault with all travelodges

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I6193RGbrianm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear your stay was effected by WiFi signal, in any case we would kindly advise our guests to speak with the reception team so they can resolve any issue with Arqiva. We're happy to note that your room was clean and we will be sure to pass your valuable feedback...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Until Illminster have a refurb will give it a miss. Building tired, rooms inadequately furnished, shower dangerous, needs written insructions to avoid scalding,however The Little Chef next door was marvellous,muswt be one of best remaining ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Ilminster Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The hotel was warm and welcoming.The staff couldn't have been more helpful .As we didn't know the area they helped us with directions,places to eat etc. The room was very clean Plenty of hot water and a comfortable bed .We were even given an extra chair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Cornwall. Staff were excellent. The hotel was surprisingly quiet as it was by the A303 and adjacent to Burger King and a Little Chef. Clean, large room and an excellent shower. Only downside was that it was a little chily in the room as the heater was a bit insubstantial for duch a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushy210157
uk
Reviewed 11 January 2016

A Travelodge that always delivers, very friendly and helpful staff. the room was everything you'd expect from a Travelodge. Though our room has no sofa, which while only two of use is always useful to have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgQ1345RT

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horton Cross
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Shrubbery Hotel
6.5 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
7.2 km away
Bath House Hotel
Bath House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chard
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
24.1 km away
Premier Inn Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
#2 of 5 in Honiton
173 reviews
2.0 km away
The Bell Inn Broadway
The Bell Inn Broadway
#13 of 13 in Ilminster
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ilminster

Address: A303, Southfield Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ilminster > Horton Cross
Price Range: $53 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Ilminster 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ilminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ilminster Hotel Horton Cross
Travelodge Horton Cross
Travel Lodge Horton Cross
Horton Cross Travel Lodge
Horton Cross Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ilminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, England

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ilminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, on top floor and not overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Steff1308, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are ground floor rooms but didn't notice a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles franceshmanchester, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DEmac1000, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The north facing rooms are quieter as not overlooking the car park, just fields”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ837, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay