We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(32 reviews)
“clevedon pier”(6 reviews)
“welsh coast”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
34
46
17
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
46
17
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubclevedon pierwelsh coastbeautiful piersea frontfried breadfull englishlovely mealfirst floorbank holidaywarm welcomegood sizebreakfast was excellenttwo nightscar parkbalconyaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a day in Clevedon en-route home. The only bad memory was The Moon and Sixpence. What a dirty hole it is. We sat on the balcony and it was only because we had to wait 30 mins for food that I started looking...More

Thank Elaine F
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded yesterday

We have read your complaint and have taken on Board your comments. We feel they are Groundless. Our Decking has been Cleaned Thoroughly in the Last few months but obviously this has had some Customers Walking Over it. You say the Tables and Chairs on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there today for a meal, sandwiches were lovely, recommended to come by my family, who said how nice the food was, glad we did will be back later in the week for the salad which other guests were eating looked very tasty to.

Thank Charlotte F
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

" Our Pleasure."

Reviewed 24 May 2018

We went to this pub very recently. The decor of the pub is very dated, and in need of refurbishment, the saving grace is the small balcony upstairs that overlooks the shingle. I ordered scampi and chips, which cost £13.50. It was advertised as wholetail...More

Thank JimmyChoo74
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This was my first time visiting the moon and six pence, it looked like a nice pub so we decided to have food there. I ordered a vegetarian nut roast, when eating the nutroast I thought it tasted lovely however I pulled something like a...More

2  Thank Monatravelgirl
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My wife and I ate at the Moon and Sixpence recently. Both meals were luke warm and the cheese on top of my wife's vegetarian lasagne was like rubber. When payment time came I was asked if all was o.k with he meals.I said it...More

Thank Blackguzziman
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TRACEY K
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TONY A | Property representative |
Its Close to us and about No More Than 10 Minutes Walk at a Leisurely Pace.
1
Vote
Spanishsal
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from LincolnBest | Reviewed this property |
There is a ramp access but it is not very accommodating inside, as it is on a couple of levels, including stepping up to the bar. However we have seen disabled people using the facilities so I would suggest just picking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It was a lunch stop, bad choice by us but chosen for the location."
Read review
"The best rooms are at the front as is often the case"
Read review
"Try to get a view of the pier!"
Read review
"There are rooms here, however we came here to the pub for lunch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing