We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
35
47
18
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
47
18
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubclevedon pierspecial of the daybeautiful pierwelsh coastsea frontfull englishfried breadlovely mealfirst floorcar parkwarm welcomecomfy bedbreakfast was excellenttwo nightsbalconyaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet beachside location , adequate parking , good accommodation and good hearty breakfast. Comfy bed but squeeky springs......Brilliant views of the grade 1 listed pier and the superb sunsets.Will definately visit again.

Thank GeorgeDudley
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 11 August 2018

We arrived for lunch just before 12pm so the place was almost empty. We chose home made steak and ale pie with chips and the special of the day which was salmon. The bar staff were friendly and helpful. There is seating outside and upstairs...More

Thank kable pack k
Reviewed 25 July 2018

If i could give it zero i would, Terrible food, watered down booze, didn't even warrant a second chance and an alternative to our original order, the veggie options are clearly from lidl or some other cheap as chips wholesale place, the cod and chips...More

Thank Matt W
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 31 July 2018

I have discussed your complaint with my Chefs and Staff and All would Counter Claim your complaint. We serve 100's of portions of Cod per week and you are the first to complain about The Size and Cost i.e. "A WHOPPING £12.50". The price for...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Went for a meal on a sunny Saturday evening. Good menu + specials. Reasonable prices, good food, big portions. Ate upstairs and had a cheeky pint before the meal on the balcony with stunning views of Clevedon Pier.

1  Thank Martin B
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We had a day in Clevedon en-route home. The only bad memory was The Moon and Sixpence. What a dirty hole it is. We sat on the balcony and it was only because we had to wait 30 mins for food that I started looking...More

Thank Elaine F
Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 18 July 2018

We have read your complaint and have taken on Board your comments. We feel they are Groundless. Our Decking has been Cleaned Thoroughly in the Last few months but obviously this has had some Customers Walking Over it. You say the Tables and Chairs on...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
1,191 reviews
.82 km away
Warrens Village
239 reviews
2.44 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2,794 reviews
7.71 km away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
886 reviews
8.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 restaurants in Clevedon
PURO
131 reviews
.23 km away
Il Giardino
316 reviews
.06 km away
New Red Rose
407 reviews
.83 km away
Number Five The Beach
676 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 attractions in Clevedon
Clevedon Pier and Heritage Centre
695 reviews
.08 km away
Clevedon Marine Lake
57 reviews
.98 km away
St.Andrews Church
12 reviews
1.46 km away
Sugar Lookout
13 reviews
1.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TRACEY K
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TONY A | Property representative |
Its Close to us and about No More Than 10 Minutes Walk at a Leisurely Pace.
1
Vote
Spanishsal
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from LincolnBest | Reviewed this property |
There is a ramp access but it is not very accommodating inside, as it is on a couple of levels, including stepping up to the bar. However we have seen disabled people using the facilities so I would suggest just picking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It was a lunch stop, bad choice by us but chosen for the location."
Read review
"The best rooms are at the front as is often the case"
Read review
"Try to get a view of the pier!"
Read review
"There are rooms here, however we came here to the pub for lunch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing