We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670ianp
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived here from the local travel lodge where I had been located for over two months. So far this is my fourth week. So what can I say about this establishment. The rooms are light and airy and always immaculately turned out, the housekeeping staff do an iñcredible job, always helpful and always with a smile on their faces....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bjh4tl
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for easter weekend as it was not far from the attractions and places we wanted to visit for the easter weekend. On arrival were given our room key. Spacious room. Bath, shower. Tv. Kettle etc. 1 large bed and 2 single ones. Nice blue cosy light above the big bed. Heating and also a fan. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

due to very unforeseen circumstances we were not able to make it to our booking. Our child developed a serious illness the night before and we phoned very early the following morning (the day of our arrival) but the team told us "you will not get a refund" - I'm fully aware that we could have paid extra for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HammersmithBoy
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Bridgwater Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were not able to make your booking due to your child's illness, I hope they are feeling better now. I can understand your frustration regarding your booking due to the circumstances. When booking our Saver rates it does state that they...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes this was a 1 night stopover on the way to a week in Cornwall, but a little more honest information would have been appreciated. Like - "this is next to the police station and you will have police cars with blue lights flashing, racing past your bedroom all night" or "you cannot open the windows because of the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Bridgwater Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you found the location of the hotel noisy due to the police station nearby. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if they do experience any issues and they will endeavour to resolve them where they...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where can I rate this as 11 out of 10? The staff Gary Dennett et al go over and above time and time again which makes my trips away even more pleasurable when spending time away from my family. Well done Premier Inn , you've hit the jackpot with your staff selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in March on a bike trip with 9 friends. Hotel rooms are very clean and modern and staff were great. Stayed here as we were a large group and we could have our own room for the same price as sharing in a b & b. We were also looked after very well at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGaskins
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

If you are looking to stay overlooking a country view. Think again, the only thing on view is an industrial estate. But near main roads and easy from the motorway. Hotel is clean and staff friendly. Overall ok for a nights stay. Ok

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

One night business stay but overall, extremely happy with the service, the room and value for money. Location very good too! Room was very clean, good shower and TV. Food in pub next door was good too?

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great hotel. Bed are comfortable and did not want to get out of it. Clean and fresh room. Car park needs to be bigger. But will go back. Friendly staff and helpful. Bit restaurant next door (brewers fayre) let the side down not great.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
8.4 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
109 reviews
1.9 km away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
230 reviews
6.2 km away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
167 reviews
11.8 km away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#3 of 6 in Bridgwater
23 reviews
14.6 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're heading down to Devon and Cornwall or on your way up country, start your South West trip on the right foot with a stop just off the M5 at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgwater. Follow the fun at Bridgwater Carnival and Bridgwater Fair. Journey underground at Wookey Hole and Cheddar caves. Seek out myth and legend in Glastonbury. And when your compass points towards bed, you'll find our spacious rooms and huge comfy beds are spot on. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M5 J23 and follow A38 to Bridgwater. Hotel is situated on the right after 2 miles. Next to the King Sedgemoor Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bridgwater Train Station 1 mile Evolve Gym - 5 mins walk Taunton Racecourse Glastonbury Historic Site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

Address: Bristol Road | Express Park, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: $103 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all excellent rooms.”
Bjh4tl, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid in the first place ! Use Travel Lodge - far more helpful.”
HammersmithBoy, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The wardrobe design had changed which meant hanging our coats up was a little awkward (sideways rather than the front)”
TaraPippey, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All much the same, no lift so choose ground floor if less able.”
philippah806, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 115 on first floor was fine.”
bandjclifford, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 82* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates