We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bridgwater M5

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bridgwater M5
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

For us very convenient and better than local Premier Inn. Were travelling with a small pet which PI does not take pets. The hotel is atop a Moto motorway services so very helpful to have M&S WHSmith Burger King & Costa in the building. Rooms at the back have a tranquil view. The place doesnt' look like much from the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 851sethl
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second stop off at this place get a good clean comfy room for 4 only 32 quid what can I say m&s shop downstairs with newsagents and burger king free parking will definitely use again for a stop off.Always book a l month in advance for a better price

Thank Christopher S
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge is located in a motorway service area that is extremely noisy. My room was left than 50 yards from the petrol station which was visited by lorries all night. Room was dirty. Would strongly advise against staying here unless you want to get very little sleep.

Thank Dom L
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bridgwater M5 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent experience and we would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Room was clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. The one thing that was not well received was the lack of a Travelodge restaurant. Being co-located at the motorway services you were limited to use these eateries with their poor quality food and high prices. We went to Morrisons for our breakfast which was good quality and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Les G
Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Staff seems almost surprised when we showed up not really welcoming. The bathroom was dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Also when we arrived in the room you could smell cigarette smoke as the last people in there must have been smoking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bellydancerame
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I have had the privilege of stopping here for over a month due to work commitments in the area. Well what can I say, excellent service, immaculately cleaned rooms every day. Staff are a credit to the company. A special mention to the manager Kayleigh always cheerful and makes time to chat, although busy. A special mention to just a...

Thank Bjh4tl
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Travelodge after a long journey and working week. Great location and very clean. The manager Kayleigh was very helpful and professional. Making our stay easy and smooth. Definitely return. Great location with access so coffee shop and supermarket. At service station with great access to fuel.

Thank N P
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

dont let it put you off this is at service area. SOUND PROOF is understated. VERY CLEAN, comfortable, wonderful staff. My only complaint is the dog walking area as I have assistance dogs. NOT lit, steep hill out back, no grass as is used allot. Found it easier to walk them on lit entrance road.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nb741
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I found the staff at the travelodge pleasant and helpful and the travelodge itself was clean and comfortable. Plenty of space to park the car and it was pretty much next to a petrol station. There were a couple of shops on site like an M&S and a 24 hour costa so you could get something to eat or drink...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank almudenav447
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I ended up staying here for a month whilst moving into the area and I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, going the extra mile to allow me to stay in the same room while extending my stay and collecting my post for me. The rooms were always clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend. Nitpicking...

Thank Molly O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
6.5 km away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
230 reviews
1.9 km away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
109 reviews
11.6 km away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
16 reviews
3.5 km away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#2 of 31 in Bridgwater
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bridgwater M5

Address: First Motorway Services M5 Service Area Huntworth Business Park, Bridgwater TA6 6TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bridgwater M5 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bridgwater M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Travel Lodge Bridgwater
Bridgwater Travelodge
Travelodge Bridgwater M5 Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bridgwater M5 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bridgwater M5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
doml171, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are equally excellent”
Bjh4tl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for less foot fall noise from above.”
george29575, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the second floor if you can.”
Xrob, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We were overlooking the car park and bearing in mind it is so close to the motorway we heard very little traffic noise.”
juliedo50, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5