We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park House Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stay here for business when I'm in the area. The hotel is well kept, the rooms and nice but above all the restaurant is really good and the breakfast is also great. It's no more expensive than any other hotel in the area and just a short walk up the road are a couple of decent pubs that do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We were in the area for the weekend and were looking for somewhere to stay locally. Our eldest daughter organised an event at his hotel about 15 years ago so we thought we would give it a go! Tried to book online but had more success booking direct with hotel as we wanted to ensure that we had a Superior/Exucutive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Originally booked in somewhere else but wasn't sorry when a double booking led me to Park House. An outstanding building standing in its own grounds, great accommodation & an outstanding menu rounded off with a breakfast that included items normally reserved for an additional supplement, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A lovely building but needs updating. Our tv picture was poor and the member of staff came to try and improve it without much luck. He then left us with it, did not offer to swap it with a tv from another room (the hotel was definitely not full!). A good Breakfast was served in the large function room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinesalisbury
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The staff at this hotel were very pleasant . Rooms are basic but clean we were traveling with dogs and it is possible there are other rooms available. Dinner was good and breakfast was also good, all in all a pleasant overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543christopher
Yorkshire
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

The place is full of charm and character and a decent breakfast but my room was desperately in need of a refurbishment. The bed was so uncomfortable due to it sagging heavily in the middle. I looked under the mattress and spotted a label dated 2003. There is no excuse for using 13 year old beds in what is supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank showeman
Warrington
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights at the hotel and have VERY mixed feelings about the experience. My first night was spent in a small room 2 floors up in the old part of the hotel. Frankly the room was horrible. There was a nasty damp smell and it was bitterly cold because the central heating radiators didn't work. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydriver
katwi, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really sorry to hear that you have not had the 4 star experience that we had hoped you would have. When you notified our reception team of the damp issue (room 27 I believe) we moved you to a garden cottage and a member of our maintenance team...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Children and disabled in our group proved no problem at all. Great party at night and wonderful breakfast the next day. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longtownlass
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed for just one night attracted especially by the pool which is for hotel guests only. Room was comfortable, bathroom very clean, pleasant staff, good selection at breakfast. They probably could do with the 'hotel inspector' to come and advise on some issues but generally a nice place to stay. And there's a table tennis table!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Location is right in the middle of Shifnal, great for pubs and food outlets. We stayed in 2 rooms, having to move because the executive room was only available for the first night. The room was 'fine'. Clean and large, however it was right on the road, so a lot of traffic noise until quite late. Room 2 although smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceilidh2016

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
1.2 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
608 reviews
5.8 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
27.5 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
505 reviews
6.8 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
9.2 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Butlers Bar & Restaurant
Butlers Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Park Street, Shifnal TF11 9BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Shifnal
Park House Hotel England/Shifnal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Park House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay for special room's as they don't give you them”
evefraser, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your bed linen !!!”
46simonr, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in the outside rooms if you stay at all.”
MORREY, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are other hotels”
DarrylWDyke, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did no stay over”
BeverleyA201, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5