We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oxford Witney Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 92*
USD 104*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oxford Witney Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have used a couple of other Four Pillars Hotels over quite a few years. This one is a little tired and in some need of renovation. It is slightly less expensive than its Oxford counterparts. Our room was adequate, it was a disabled room , with an accessible bathroom, with low down basin, which was not that comfortable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paraffle
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed overnight en route to Southampton, as we had large suitcases we found the lack of a lift to be very inconvinient. The room was horrible, it smelt stale and the decor was very worne! The restaurant was dirty, old food stains on the wall and dried food on the skirting boards!! The food was not up to standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEANETTE B
Skelmersdale
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last night to attend my grandsons christening party. The room was complimentary for booking the hall and my daughter gave it to us. We arrived late and were booked in quickly and courteously. However as soon as I entered the room I knew there would be problems. Most hotel rooms are a basic L shape with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry_Morgan
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as a couple here to see family and attend events booked nearby. We didn't eat here as we found the breakfast pricey and wanted the flexibility to go out and about. The hotel room (number 72) was a decent size and clean but in need of modernisation as it looked a bit tired, especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbex76
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Very over-rated and in my opinion not worth the price. Witney offers other options which I feel are much better. Carpets need replacement throughout all rooms and common areas. In thr last 12 months I have stayed about 12 times in the last year. Many features in the rooms are broken. The water pressure most mornings for a shower is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Beatr... W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Hotel is located just off roundabout, so easy to find. We chose it as we were planning to visit Oxford and this was reasonably priced, being about 10 miles outside. Easy to drive to park and ride then catch the bus into centre of Oxford. We upgraded to a large deluxe room with snack and drinks tray and Clarins toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scrummycake
Rafael G, General Manager at Oxford Witney Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your detailed review following your stay at Oxford Witney Four Pillars Hotel, I am sure future guest will find your comments very useful. It is good to know that you and your husband had a great stay with us, that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and that you found he team to be helpful and friendly....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel has some good things to commend it. It suited us for a one night stop over, but we wouldn't return here for a longer stay and that it mainly to do with the hotels somewhat corporate design/build. The room we had was pretty cramped for a couple, and the low ceilings made it feel even smaller. that said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme347
Rafael G, General Manager at Oxford Witney Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graeme, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us, it is a shame you did not mentioned at the time that you were not satisfied with your room, we have different rooms in the hotel which are spacious with higher ceiling and would have met your expectations. On the other hand I...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

beautiful hotel , well presented lovely rooms and the food is delicious. Reasonable price considering the location . Would definitely reccomend a visit weather it be business or pleasure. It's also a beautiful town to explore as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
Rafael G, General Manager at Oxford Witney Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for writing your review following your stay at Oxford Witney Four Pillars Hotel; it is good to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. I have shared your comments with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Rafael

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Having arrived in a party of six on a coach trip this hotel is really good. The rooms are very comfortable with everything you come to expect from a modern hotel. The food isn't too bad , it's not cordon bleu but it is what it is. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Witney , a short taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian1947
bournemouth
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Super hotel,warm welcome by reception staff. Very friendly place,excellent food in the restaurant. Ground floor room but very quiet,excellent place. Spa facilities and swimming pool looked great but sadly not enough time to use them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet270

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Witney
5.7 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,205 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Witney Hotel
4.4 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
17.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
16.8 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#11 of 44 in Oxford
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We do not accept pets at the hotel as described in hotel policies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oxford Witney Hotel

Address: Olney House Ducklington Lane, Witney OX28 4EX, England (Formerly Oxford Witney Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Witney
Price Range: $99 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxford Witney Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Oxford Witney Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Witney 4 Pillars Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oxford Witney Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oxford Witney Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a room with an inter connecting door to the room next door.”
119francesf, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms above Sherbourne Suite if functions scheduled.”
potter12014, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a perfect room at the front of the hotel - quiet and spotlessly clean.”
MikeandShan, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.”
jamesdO7319RB, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room at the back of the Hotel was very quiet”
790colinw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 92* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUSD 92
CancelonUSD 104
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates