We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Thame Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Thame Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Thame Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff were good and efficient room was at the back so no road noise. Has a little chef and a burger king subway Starbucks a service station Shower was good internet was good Would I stay again yes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmacScotland
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The staff were very good and friendly, the room was basic and could do with more attention to cleaning as the shower head was part blocked and the light switched were dirty. I found a TV remote under the bed by mistake covered in dust so it must of been there for a while, the bed was very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halfbakeman
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Thame hotel due to the condition of your...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekday with my wife and 3 young children and was very pleased with our stay. The staff here are also very pleasant and there a burger king next door as well as a garage across the road if needed anything. The hotel itself smelled clean and fresh with automatic air freashners through out the landing. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whizzkid84
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival we couldn't get into reception and no one was around to let us in. It was 3am. I had called ahead to book a travel cot which also wasn't set up. Our first night was spent sorting beds out for our baby to sleep. However after speaking to reception the next morning...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0hayleyq
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Everything 1st class....spacious room,excellent décor , superb beds, linen and towels, plenty of hot water and a shower that worked as it should. All rounded off with very helpful, polite and welcoming staff. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank settergirl
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My family and us booked 9 various rooms for a nearby wedding. Booking was easy via the website but we were astonished that the price quoted for the same room varied from £45 to £85 per night depending on when it was looked at - I am sure this is the same for many chain hotels. Reception staff could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMFTEF
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Thame hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service we...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The staff in this hotel bend over backwards to help you , the rooms are very clean , excellent water pressure for a nice hot bath/shower after a long working day.if you get a room at the back of the hotel you've scored as there in the shade and nice and cool in the 30c+ weather we have at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sand dancers on tour
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great Value stay at Thame Travel lodge Staff very polite and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained. Good sleep, comfortable bed. Hot water first night then warm for rest of stay. Other amenities' close by. Location close to town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsL2925FA
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The property was very tired, tatty & in need of refurbishment. Our room was very dark & depressing. It was very over-priced for the state of the place. I'd look around for alternatives next time. The staff were all pleasant, though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F7414AHlindam
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Thame hotel. We will make the most of...

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for two nights we were visiting for a hen party . Very clean and tidy. Had a lovely sleep very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful , loved the breakfast box. Central for Oxford and Buckingshire. Would definitely go again. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLUE078

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.9 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
6.4 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,635 reviews
1.0 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 3 in Thame
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
597 reviews
3.9 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
8.8 km away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thame Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ground floor - quietest rooms are on the back”
Peter3152, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if possible”
Healey_A02, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very homely, comfortable, quiet rooms and very close to food outlets.”
gnarkill82, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance but check room prices regularly as the prices fluctuate quite a bit.”
halfbakeman, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on ground floor, family rooms one end and doubles in the other. Ring ahead and the staff are very happy to help.”
DMFTEF, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5